We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piermont Retreat

Certificate of Excellence
Tasman Highway | Great Oyster Bay, Swansea, Tasmania 7190, Australia
Hotel amenities
Piermont Retreat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Culinarykids Sydney
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    91
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
36
192
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Andreas gave us a warm welcome on our arrival at Piermont and was very helpful in suggesting places to see and providing maps and details. Mountain bikes and helmets, tennis racquets and basketballs, video library and firewood, two private beaches - all help yourself when the fancy takes you. It was too cool for the pool but we booked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to Piermont a few weeks ago, And I've been positively surprised how peaceful and romantic was the place. It was exactly what I was looking for our 5th year wedding anniversary. My husband and I stayed in a cottage with a spectacular view, where we had the opportunity to enjoyed the sunrise in the morning time. Everything in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for such a nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely meeting you and your husband Pascale and we are looking forward welcoming you back at Piermont. Kind regards, Andreas More 

wollongong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Resort is situated approx. 3 km south of Swansea overlooking the bay, arrived with cold wind and rain and directed to our spa cabin. The cabin was fully fitted out with kitchen and refrigerator, flat screen TV, this room had great views over the bay. The on suite had spa bath/shower toilet area which had a big window overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Dave, thank you for your review. You are absolutely right, the lounge with the log fire in the restaurant is the perfect place to start and finish a nice evening at Piermont Restaurant (especially in those colder months). Looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This property is better than I expected. The gentleman at reception was friendly and helpful. We stayed in cottage #8. Very sweet and cosy right on the waters edge. Bed was extremely comfortable and the added bonus of heated floors in the bathroom was a nice surprise. We wished there was a microwave but no big deal. The kettle was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear MelnDev, great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Piermont. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the door. I'll get a staff member to fix this. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This was a bithday wish of mine and somewhere I had wanted to go for a long time. How disappointing to find it in need of some TLC. Driving down the pot hole ridden, rutted road on our entry was not a good omem. Check in was casual but we were greeted. I was expecting a Dining menu in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Norman, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Piermont. Usually our guests like those type of Cottages, because they give them a lot of privacy, are very cosy with a fire place and offer some stunning views overlooking the bay and the National Park. We are environmentally friendly at... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Honeymoon cottage (14) for 3 nights - tasteful, clean, with a well equiped kitchen, which we were really glad of as it's a drive to Swansea and once you're in next to the fantastic log fire with a great bottle of wine you don't feel like moving. Woke up to beautiful sunrises, complete with a pod... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello KatMc1000, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Piermont. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Little bit disappointed - we had one of the cute little cottages down by the beach - is in need of a little bit of care. Marks and scratches on walls - some would rub off with some cleaning, then a paint 'touchup' on others. There has obviously been quite a bit of rain, therefor would recommend that the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear MyallTeaGardens, thank you for your feedback and your ideas in how to make our place better. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay completely. Would you mind sending me an E-Mail to andreas(at)piermont.com.au with the exact dates you stayed with us and I will get back to you? Kind regards, Andreas More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

First, the good: We had a gorgeous stone cottage with a bedroom and loft, and a great view of the bay. It was very well-appointed. We were delighted. We went off to Freycinet Park, had dinner over there because we were too hungry to wait, and came back to watch a movie from the DVDs supplied free of charge at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Castorp, thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our Retreat. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about what has happened during your stay. Piermont is situated on 230 acres of land next to a private beach. Due to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed here for the final 2 nights of our honeymoon and it was a highlight. We were tired and weary and found this to be a relaxing haven. A good mix of luxury and practicality, the wood fire, washing machine, beachfront location (what a view), and AMAZING restaurant. We got an upgrade to the honeymoon cottage, which was awesome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Katemullo, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Piermont. Looking forward to welcome you back on your anniversary next year. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Richmond, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay.Very clean ,charming stone cottage.Magical views.No millipedes!Easy check in and out .We self catered so cant comment re restaurant.Perhaps some egg cups and a microwave would be handy additions altho it makes sense that management would prefer the restaurant patronized.Very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello wagsmum, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Piermont and I will pass on your idea with the egg cups. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
22.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
23.1 mi away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
11.2 mi away
Freycinet Lodge
Freycinet Lodge
#1 of 4 in Coles Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Saffire Freycinet
Saffire Freycinet
#1 of 2 in Coles Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hamptons on the Bay
Hamptons on the Bay
#3 of 9 in Swansea
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
11.6 mi away
Freycinet Eco Retreat
Freycinet Eco Retreat
#2 of 4 in Coles Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay