We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piermont Retreat

Certificate of Excellence
Tasman Highway | Great Oyster Bay, Swansea, Tasmania 7190, Australia
Hotel amenities
Piermont Retreat
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
davewollongong wollongong
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    91
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
35
191
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
wollongong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort is situated approx. 3 km south of Swansea overlooking the bay, arrived with cold wind and rain and directed to our spa cabin. The cabin was fully fitted out with kitchen and refrigerator, flat screen TV, this room had great views over the bay. The on suite had spa bath/shower toilet area which had a big window overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Dave, thank you for your review. You are absolutely right, the lounge with the log fire in the restaurant is the perfect place to start and finish a nice evening at Piermont Restaurant (especially in those colder months). Looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is better than I expected. The gentleman at reception was friendly and helpful. We stayed in cottage #8. Very sweet and cosy right on the waters edge. Bed was extremely comfortable and the added bonus of heated floors in the bathroom was a nice surprise. We wished there was a microwave but no big deal. The kettle was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear MelnDev, great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Piermont. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the door. I'll get a staff member to fix this. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a bithday wish of mine and somewhere I had wanted to go for a long time. How disappointing to find it in need of some TLC. Driving down the pot hole ridden, rutted road on our entry was not a good omem. Check in was casual but we were greeted. I was expecting a Dining menu in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Norman, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Piermont. Usually our guests like those type of Cottages, because they give them a lot of privacy, are very cosy with a fire place and offer some stunning views overlooking the bay and the National Park. We are environmentally friendly at... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Honeymoon cottage (14) for 3 nights - tasteful, clean, with a well equiped kitchen, which we were really glad of as it's a drive to Swansea and once you're in next to the fantastic log fire with a great bottle of wine you don't feel like moving. Woke up to beautiful sunrises, complete with a pod... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello KatMc1000, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Piermont. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Tea Gardens
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Little bit disappointed - we had one of the cute little cottages down by the beach - is in need of a little bit of care. Marks and scratches on walls - some would rub off with some cleaning, then a paint 'touchup' on others. There has obviously been quite a bit of rain, therefor would recommend that the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear MyallTeaGardens, thank you for your feedback and your ideas in how to make our place better. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay completely. Would you mind sending me an E-Mail to andreas(at)piermont.com.au with the exact dates you stayed with us and I will get back to you? Kind regards, Andreas More 

Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, the good: We had a gorgeous stone cottage with a bedroom and loft, and a great view of the bay. It was very well-appointed. We were delighted. We went off to Freycinet Park, had dinner over there because we were too hungry to wait, and came back to watch a movie from the DVDs supplied free of charge at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Castorp, thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our Retreat. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about what has happened during your stay. Piermont is situated on 230 acres of land next to a private beach. Due to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed here for the final 2 nights of our honeymoon and it was a highlight. We were tired and weary and found this to be a relaxing haven. A good mix of luxury and practicality, the wood fire, washing machine, beachfront location (what a view), and AMAZING restaurant. We got an upgrade to the honeymoon cottage, which was awesome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello Katemullo, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Piermont. Looking forward to welcome you back on your anniversary next year. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Richmond, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay.Very clean ,charming stone cottage.Magical views.No millipedes!Easy check in and out .We self catered so cant comment re restaurant.Perhaps some egg cups and a microwave would be handy additions altho it makes sense that management would prefer the restaurant patronized.Very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Hello wagsmum, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Piermont and I will pass on your idea with the egg cups. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Was so disappointed with this accommodation. Advertised as a luxury retreat , with glossy photographs of beautiful rooms, our reality was very different Average cottage accommodation, an absolute ripoff at $300 per night, a bit old and tired, just lacking everything you want on a couples retreat. Had booked the restraint but did not go, there was no confirmation of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sally-Ann, we appreciate the time and effort you put into your review of your recent stay at Piermont. It is very important for us to hear your feedback. This gives us the chance to improve. At Piermont we think that our Cottages and Suites are not just average. All Cottages and Suites have been recently renovated and are built... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We booked this Retreat back in January as a splurge for our wedding anniversary, we were not disappointed. We booked a Deluxe spa suite with partial ocean views. The rooms were quite big, especially the bathroom. We stayed for two nights (Sunday and Monday) and had a chance to walk around the property which would have been an interesting property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Piermont-Team, Assistant Manager at Piermont Retreat, responded to this review

Dear JAC646, thank you very much for sharing the experience you have had during your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your anniversary stay at Piermont. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Andreas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities