We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strahan Bungalows

4.0 of 5 Corner Andrew & Harvey Streets, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Strahan Bungalows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Strahan Bungalows
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great family accommodation. Clean, comfortable and well equipped kitchen. Easy to get to, and we didn't have any issues with the heating as noted in a previous review, and there are electric blankets on all the bed. I would recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and comfotable stay. A handy book on the table of places to eat and things to do. Friendly and helpful owner who was so helpful we thought we would never get time alone lol. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Absolutely amazing place to stay, the staff are so friendly and helpful! Spacious and comfortable. Good sized rooms! Easy to find! Great value for money, way better then expected! The only fault would be not enough bench space in the bathroom but with 3 women there rarely ever is so not a big issue. I plan to go back and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

After arriving in 5 degree temperatures the owners had every door and window open. The heating was tiny with a broken thermostat. We rang wotif as we had booked through their site. The owners blatantly lied to them while we were on the phone. We will be reporting them to wotif also. Never stay here in winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StrahanBungalows, Owner at Strahan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback.Your booking was with Wotif.Our company policy is we do have a 48 hour cancellation policy, refer website. It is apparent the cold weather spoilt your stay in Strahan.Our apartments have very efficient heating.The thermostat was not broken. It is also unfortunate the local attractions were not to your satisfaction. We have a contractual agreement with Wotif.No... More

Victor Harbor, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here 5 years ago when we came over from South Australia. The same level of service,cleanliness and comfort are still present. The unit is well set up making it practical and a pleasure to use. Booking of the world heritage cruise by Mark was appreciated and the trip was a great day out on the water. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked here for 2 nights as we had also prebooked the world hertiage cruise. they were lovely apartments as we were travelling with friends who also had there own car so parking was not a problem as each bungalow can fit two cars out the front which also gave you a bit of privacy if sitting on the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StrahanBungalows, Owner at Strahan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback.Your booking was with Wotif.Our company policy is we do have a 48 hour cancellation policy, refer website. It is apparent the cold weather spoilt your stay in Strahan.Our apartments have very efficient heating.The thermostat was not broken. It is also unfortunate the local attractions were not to your satisfaction. We have a contractual agreement with Wotif.No... More

Port Lincoln, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lovely accommodation,the bungalow we stayed in was very clean, lovely and modern, and plenty of room. A bit pricier than some of our accommodation in Tassie, but also nicer. Is a little away from the esplanade but we enjoyed the walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

When I booked I thought the price was over the top for cabin accommodation but when compared to the prices in the area they are all a little high as this town is quite remote. They also sleep 4 and would be perfect for families. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised how well cared for and comfortable the cabin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The accommodation is clean and modern but when we were charged an additional fee for our 1 year old baby who slept in a travel cot supplied by ourselves, we felt that $160 for a one night stay was a little over the top for what is essentially a semi-attached cabin. We did not find the staff friendly which put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, but wouldn't have minded staying longer. Nice semi-detached unit with bathroom, 2 bedrooms, kitchen and living area. Communal laundry at the back of the units (but we didn't use it). No complaints. Nice sea-themed decorations. About 1-2 minutes to drive to anywhere in Strahan. Quiet street. Owners are new since the middle of the year. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Strahan Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strahan Bungalows

Address: Corner Andrew & Harvey Streets, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Strahan Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Strahan Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strahan Bungalows Tasmania

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay