We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Strahan accommodations

Strahan Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Strahan Bungalows to your Saves list
Corner Andrew & Harvey Streets, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (67)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Strahan Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strahan
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

After arriving in 5 degree temperatures the owners had every door and window open. The heating was tiny with a broken thermostat. We rang wotif as we had booked through their site. The owners blatantly lied to them while we were on the phone. We will be reporting them to wotif also. Never stay here in winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StrahanBungalows, Owner at Strahan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback.Your booking was with Wotif.Our company policy is we do have a 48 hour cancellation policy, refer website. It is apparent the cold weather spoilt your stay in Strahan.Our apartments have very efficient heating.The thermostat was not broken. It is also unfortunate the local attractions were not to your satisfaction. We have a contractual agreement with Wotif.No... More

Victor Harbor, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here 5 years ago when we came over from South Australia. The same level of service,cleanliness and comfort are still present. The unit is well set up making it practical and a pleasure to use. Booking of the world heritage cruise by Mark was appreciated and the trip was a great day out on the water. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked here for 2 nights as we had also prebooked the world hertiage cruise. they were lovely apartments as we were travelling with friends who also had there own car so parking was not a problem as each bungalow can fit two cars out the front which also gave you a bit of privacy if sitting on the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StrahanBungalows, Owner at Strahan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback.Your booking was with Wotif.Our company policy is we do have a 48 hour cancellation policy, refer website. It is apparent the cold weather spoilt your stay in Strahan.Our apartments have very efficient heating.The thermostat was not broken. It is also unfortunate the local attractions were not to your satisfaction. We have a contractual agreement with Wotif.No... More

Port Lincoln, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lovely accommodation,the bungalow we stayed in was very clean, lovely and modern, and plenty of room. A bit pricier than some of our accommodation in Tassie, but also nicer. Is a little away from the esplanade but we enjoyed the walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

When I booked I thought the price was over the top for cabin accommodation but when compared to the prices in the area they are all a little high as this town is quite remote. They also sleep 4 and would be perfect for families. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised how well cared for and comfortable the cabin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The accommodation is clean and modern but when we were charged an additional fee for our 1 year old baby who slept in a travel cot supplied by ourselves, we felt that $160 for a one night stay was a little over the top for what is essentially a semi-attached cabin. We did not find the staff friendly which put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, but wouldn't have minded staying longer. Nice semi-detached unit with bathroom, 2 bedrooms, kitchen and living area. Communal laundry at the back of the units (but we didn't use it). No complaints. Nice sea-themed decorations. About 1-2 minutes to drive to anywhere in Strahan. Quiet street. Owners are new since the middle of the year. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Strahan Bungalows earlier this month. The bungalows are well presented and very clean. We stayed in the bungalow which sleeps five and our only concern was that the television is placed too high on the wall and gives you a 'cricked neck' if you watch it even for a short while like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights 24th 25th and 27th October and all I can say is it was fantatic, great value, extremely clean and neat bungalow, the shower was huge, everything you would need when away from home. Great location, quite and relaxing, and the owners are loverly, very friendly and accommodating and nothing is to much trouble. Will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for one night. We were able to checkin before 2pm. We stayed in the Hogarth Falls bungalow. Everything is very modern and very nice. One of the knobs on the heater in our room was broken from the previous nights guests, but the owners were already in the process of fixing this with an electrician on the way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Strahan Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Strahan Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strahan Bungalows

Address: Corner Andrew & Harvey Streets, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Strahan Bungalows Tasmania

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Strahan with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strahan Bungalows are 4 star, quality, fully self-contained two bedroom apartments. Winner of the 2009 Tasmanian Tourism People's Choice Award and Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence 2013.Well appointed, spotlessly clean, tastefully designed and decorated in a nautical theme. The Bungalows have a queen bed in 1st bedroom and 2 singles in the 2nd; one has an extra single bed. One is fitted with disabled facilities. All have double glazing, and fully insulated, electric heating and all the comforts of home. Laundry facilities include washer, dryer, washing powder, clothes line & pegs, clothes airer and iron & ironing board. Off street parking right at your door. 2 minute drive to the town centre & major attractions. We have a wealth of local information. Our motto is "Your comfort is our pleasure". ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Strahan Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer