We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2 Penelope Street, St Helens, Tasmania 7216 , Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night in January in a 4 berth family cabin. Everything was clean, fresh and the park itself had a nice family atmosphere. Not far from the town center but nice and quiet. Recommend it as a stop-over or short term.

Helpful?
Thank margusluke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two nights spent in a motor home, great place for the kids but they have really missed not having a pool which would be a great advantage for the big 4!! The grassed sights were only just level and we had no option of being level with the motor home so we slept on a bit of an angle! 😕

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family and friend visited from Toowoomba, Qld. Very comfortable accomodation. Also were very clean facilities. There were all the utensils one could expect. Mattresses were comfortable. All in all, very cosy winter accomodation. Perhaps the only drawback, albeit a very small quibble, was the difficulty of finding permanent parking inside for a second vehicle. I was forced to relocate my... More 

Helpful?
Thank DACCLES
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Big4 Valley View Cabin, 4 of us, so totally clean, comfortable and convenient. All cooking facilities plus BBQ on deck. Car parking next to cabin. Felt welcome from the time we arrived as always and continue to enjoy our annual stay. Park is well located to lovely St Helens, Binalong Bay and so many other great places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just recently returned from St Helens staying at the Big4 caravan park for a week. We stayed in the fancy cabins and it had everything we wAnted. Reception staff were more than willing to help us out when we needed more clean linen and towels. Very helpful. Kids had a ball riding their bikes and playing on the jumping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bec M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely spot to stay in a lovely town. Reasonably quiet, very clean amenities, friendly staff, and in a good location. Family friendly and well equipped with BBQ, movies in the evening, laundry, and children's play area. Very good all round.

Helpful?
Thank Danny B
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The two of us stayed in one of the Studio cabins. This was cool (good - it was a hot January) and comfy. Good location a short drive from St Helen's. We were initially very un-impressed, as our booking ("villa unit for two") had been LOST, and they put us in a "family budget cabin". These sleep 6 and are... More 

Helpful?
Thank CandKPerth
Peter R, Manager at BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay as we too were unimpressed that your booking was lost. I remember it clearly. One of the online accommodation booking sites we had just joined had set our Park up wrong, which caused your booking to not be... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to go for camping and great facilities, showers, toilets, children play area, jumping pillow, enclosed area for table tennis and PlayStation games and a mini cinema and BBQ,s. All well maintained and clean. Wifi was a bit slow though, overall fantastic. One big happy community of campers

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Peter R, Manager at BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about our Park, Michael. I apologize about the internet speed when you were here, I know how frustrating it can be, we were having issues with our service provider but they've now been resolved, so next time you stay everything should be perfect! Once again, thank you for the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, I agree with a previous traveller, the wifi is terrible. Personally I would have expected better from big4, the sites are small, not enough space to park our car. The bouncing pillow doesn't have shade for the kids, not their fault but it can get really windy on the hill, there are also a lot of permanent vans here

Helpful?
Thank Trently77
Peter R, Manager at BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reviewing our Park. We did have some issues with our internet service provider that have now been resolved, that said, I'm sorry the internet was not as fast as to be expected when you were here. Also, we understand your concern about the Jumping Pillow and are in the process of getting some shade sails.... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

You make a road trip a holiday. You thought of everything. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Kids club. Movie nights. Clean bathrooms. Green grassy sites. Very good value for money too. Our family loved it.

Helpful?
Thank perthtravellerhc
Peter R, Manager at BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park, responded to this review

You are very kind! Thank you for taking the time to say these nice things about our Park. The new owners have worked tirelessly over the past 12 months to create the experience for our guests you've just described, so it's great to get reviews like yours to see that our hard work is paying off. Thank you again and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
8.7 mi away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
9.0 mi away
Scamander Beach Hotel Motel
0.8 mi away
Tidal Waters Resort
Tidal Waters Resort
#2 of 3 in St Helens
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#3 of 3 in St Helens
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hillcrest Tourist Park
Hillcrest Tourist Park
#8 of 11 in St Helens
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pelican Point Sanctuary
Pelican Point Sanctuary
#1 of 11 in St Helens
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay