We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hadspen B&Bs / inns

Red Feather Inn

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   42 Main Street | PO Box 1, Hadspen, Tasmania 7290, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Feather Inn to your Saves list
Red Feather Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
84%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hadspen B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014
Bronwyn M Buderim, Australia
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We travelled from the Sunshine Coast recently to attend my niece's wedding at the historic and picturesque Red Feather Inn. Everything about the day was perfect, from the idyllic setting, the friendly and helpful staff, generous servings of yummy food and drinks, to the wonderful acoustic guitarist. Even the weather was a perfect 24 degrees. A beautiful occasion in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My daughter's wedding last weekend was the most beautiful and in the most romantic setting that I've attended. The Bride and Bridesmaids stayed the night before . The pre-wedding dinner for the bridal party and partners had a diverse menu and was superb. I arrived for a beautifully prepared breakfast on the wedding day which included fresh, warm raspberry muffins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tasmania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

"Don't leave town til you've seen the country" was the adage ringing in my ears as we travelled cross country for a romantic getaway. The Red Feather Inn didn't disappoint - we could have been in rural France, but no here we were holidaying in our own backyard, but it felt a million miles away. Lydia effuses such a warmth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding, the bridal party all stayed on site and we all had a terrible experience! The lady was outright rude to some of us and the accommodation was horrid! i was meat to be sleeping on the pull out sofa bed in the library suite but it had dips in it that made it impossible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedFeatherInn, Owner at Red Feather Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt it neccesary to give the Red Feather Inn a bad review. It is our check in policy with all wedding guests to discuss the spray tan issue as its becoming a concern for the house keeping staff, we’d like to apologise for not providing darker towels. There was no intention of sounding rude on the... More

Queenstown, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Owner is disrespectful and rude to guests. the rooms were not that great and most of all nothing was cleaned over the two nights we were there and STAFF left dishes in our room but apparently we have to pay for extra cleaning. Only stay here if you wanted to be treated with disrespect and mediocre accommodation as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedFeatherInn, Owner at Red Feather Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt it neccesary to give the Red Feather Inn a bad review. It is our check in policy with all wedding guests to discuss the spray tan issue as its becoming a concern for the house keeping staff, we’d like to apologise for not providing darker towels. There was no intention of sounding rude on the... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Library suite costing $350 & $395 for second night when bedding is changed. Best mattress we found in TAS and delightful gardens Lowlights Whilst quaint I think that this Inn is too expensive particularly due to its distant and remote location (some 13km) from Launceston, which makes going to dinner expensive. Tiny dinning area makes for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedFeatherInn, Manager at Red Feather Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dommo2122, Thank you for your recent review, we are always happy to receive customer feedback. We would like to address the issues that you have brought to our attention. We feel there must be a misunderstanding regarding your room rate as our nightly rate for The Library Suite is $350 regardless of how many nights you stay, if you... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Red Feather Inn is a wonderful oasis with a lot of character and charm. We were here for a long weekend to explore vineyards in the Tamar Valley and it was well located for this. The fittings and rooms were really tasteful and comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen. The only issue that detracted from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedFeatherInn, Manager at Red Feather Inn, responded to this review

Hi RossY, Thank you for your lovely review. We do apologise for the disturbance the wedding party caused you during your stay with us and have since changed our policy so that we no longer have weddings on while we have inhouse guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards The Red Feather Inn team More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Inn is wonderful example of Tasmania's preserved history and the current owner has created an environment that will appeal to guests that appreciate beauty and detail. The dining experience was delightful. We stayed in the loft which has a wonderfully large bathroom and provides privacy being a little removed from the main building.Being charged $32 for two gin &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedFeatherInn, Manager at Red Feather Inn, responded to this review

Hi Spinebill, Thank you for your great review of The Red Feather Inn We are sorry that you feel that you were overcharged for your double gin and tonic (Blue Bombay) we wanted to let you know that having done some market research to check that we weren't over charging our guests for beverages, that our prices are in line... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our three nights at the Red Feather Inn were extremely pleasant. Our room was spacious and the continental breakfast enjoyable. The setting was lovely. We very much appreciated being up-graded to the Library Suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

What a lovely oasis of french provincial charm. We stayed in the Garden Suite. The grounds included a cook's garden and were a delight. The room was spacious with charming and thoughtful additions. The food was superb and served in a lovely country kitchen. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a marvelous stay and I could not recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Red Feather Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Inn

Also Known As:
Red Feather Inn Tasmania/Hadspen
Address: 42 Main Street | PO Box 1, Hadspen, Tasmania 7290, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Hadspen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hadspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Feather Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Red Feather Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Feather Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.