We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park accommodations

Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain

3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Cradle Mountain Rd, Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania 7310, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
School Holiday Special
Save Saved
You added Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain to your Saves list
Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    73
    39
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
53
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the cheapest price can be found near cradle mountain visitor center. It provides all the necessary facilities. The kitchen and bathroom are very clean. It requires password to enter the site, but I still saw some young backpackers taking my site. When I show them my booking information, they just said yaya they took the wrong site and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a spa cabin and had a relatively uncomfortable night. The two bedrooms were very compact with the double bed that took up most of the room. Being a tall person, my feet hung over the end, the electric blanket was terrible - the control had only 2 settings, roast and extra roast, too hot to be comfortable. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cabin was clean, well heated and reasonably priced. It has a shop with basic supplies and alcohol, (which only people staying at the park can purchase). Groceries can be purchased by the general public. It was right across the road from the shuttle bus taking people to the Cradle Mountain Car park at busy times. It is also a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melbourne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

$79 per night for a cabin in early August was a sweet deal. One room had a double bed and another had two bunk beds. The kitchen and dining area was reasonable with standard amenities. A panel heater did its job of heating the entire cabin. The double bed looked fine but for some reasons the sleep quality was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed in the normal cabin, totally nothing special, nothing different to any of the cabins you'd find at another caravan park anywhere in Australia. Obviously the price is not cheap given the location but that's ok ... it's clean and a great place to come back to after a day's walking. One really odd thing - we booked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback - Sorry for the confusion with the linen! There is absolutely more linen available on request - you can do this at the time of booking, check in or when in the park - sorry for the in convenience in this instance though! More

Burnie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Beautifully located in the bush 2 bedroom cabin sleeps 5. spa bath, fully equipped kitchen, only downside not enough heating all though it was snowing when we got there so was quite cold outside. lots of wildlife, there was a possum that sat on our balcony rail all night and kept coming right up to the door. beautiful area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and recommendations! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed for two nights with the family in this winter wonderland staff where fantastic cabin was very clean and warm with all the bits and bobs . Only down side was the green light on smoke alarm in bedroom was bloody bright . Fantastic place highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Receptionists were rude, unable to answer questions about what to see and activities in Cradle Mountain National Park. They did not know how the schedule, price or route of the Shuttle bus from the nearby Visitor Tourist Information centre. (a tourist information centre on the other side of the Island had told us that we could save the $60 National... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We will ensure that the issues you have raised are addressed by our team as we continue to improve on the service we deliver. Please contact on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au if you would like to discuss any elements of your stay further. More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed here one night before my visit to the Cradle Mountain National Park. It was the most expensive of all the parks I stayed in during my trip in Tasmania, but it was worth it. The location is amazing and we could see a wonderful sky at night. The facilities were beautiful to look at, all chalet-like, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. More

Brisbane Oz
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in a standard cabin which was a bit dated but reasonably clean. We paid $318 for two nights, not particularly good value but probably the cheapest accommodation in the area. There was basic kitchen equipment, a microwave, two burner cooktop with small oven and grill under. The electic frypan was not non stick, there was no other frypan.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain

Address: Cradle Mountain Rd, Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania 7310, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Holiday Parks Cradle Mountain Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park with
any amenities