We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wisemans Ferry accommodations

Del Rio Riverside Resort

Chaseling Rd | Webbs Creek, Wisemans Ferry, New South Wales 2775, Australia
Hotel amenities
Del Rio Riverside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Del Rio Riverside Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mpcwhittaker24 Glenorie, Australia
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    9
    11
    16
See reviews for
48
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Glenorie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great spot. Cabins are old but in good condition. It's just a bed for a few nights and the kids loved it. Close to pool, jumping pillow, river, play equipment. club has good food. Staff are friendly. Only thing they need to address is the speed at which some staff and fellow stayers travel at around the park in their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Great feedback, thank you. Really looking forward to seeing you back soon. Regards Del Rio Riverside Resort Managment More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a numerous stays at Del Rio Resort staying in the Riverside villas, I fell need the share my experience. The resort is well placed on the river for skiing and boating in general the complex is great. However when you retire to your Villa the complex is let down so what a very expensive place to stay. Reasons for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We have taken it on board and will discuss it further. Hope to see you again soon!! Regards Del Rio Riverside Resort Managment More 

Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort was an easy 90-minute drive from Sydney. The ferry ride to the resort made the trip more adventurous for the kids. Our family stayed very recently at the 2-bedroom Riverside Villa of the resort. Knowing that I was not staying in a hotel, I was happy with the whole place. The still new-looking villas were about 5-10 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again soon!! More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the place to go if you want to do nothing, camped for 4 nights, park has everything, pub food great, fun for the kids around, bathroom and laundry area clean, nice to sit by the river and relax. Nice to go with group of friends and just chill out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are happy you had a nice time!!! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were overcharged. Cockroaches in our cabin. Dirty ceiling fans and a/c unit. Stuffed up the bistro booking for fourty people on sat night. They had it booked for Friday. Park was dirty till after 11 am after Friday night. Rude service when you bring stuff up. The cage stuffed up 11 of 15 breaky orders after 30 minute wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Wisemans Ferry hotels

hong kong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent overnight at Del Rio during weeknight and the place was very empty. Being a little secluded makes it charming (could be slightly inconvenience if not prepared or stocked up as supplies at the park was minimal). We had the powered site for our motorhome. However, the communal facilities was a little basic - as the door was not locked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
delrio123, Owner at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sending on your feedback. We are really glad you had a relaxing time, its exactly what we want to hear. We are looking forward to seeing again soon!! Regards Del Rio Riverside Resort Management. More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did write a review for Del Rio but wanted to make an amendment which I thought was fair after their staff dealt with my concerns. Unfortunately Trip Advisor does not allow for amendments so I requested the review be deleted so that I could write the review again. I will try and keep it the same as the original... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sending on your constructive feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!! Regards Del Rio Riverside Resort Management. More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Waste of money, waste of time! Staff at front counter aren't welcoming and completely lack customer service. The service was the bar was a joke, waited 5 minutes for a beer and he acted like it was a chore to pour it. The whole park smelt of sewer, gardens are not maintained and looks like it's been a while since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We were very sorry to read your review and hear that you did not find our staff to be professional. There is no excuse for the poor customer service and as we are always looking to improve the park and our services, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

Went camping here with the family. Never again!!Pool was dirty,amenities were putrid. Campers sites are crammed in just to make more money. Staff have no people skills and show no concern for people property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you had a bad experience at Del Rio Riverside Resort. Can you please give us a call on 45 66 4330 to discuss this further. More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed here in a two bedroom Waterview Villa last weekend and had a great time. The Cabins were really nice, although it surprised me that they didn't make the kids beds (do it yourself job). Recommend coming here with kids as the facilities are fantastic. The only thing missing is that I think they need some shade on the river... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback, we have taken it on board. Hope to see you again soon!! Regards Del Rio Riverside Resort Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Del Rio Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Rio Riverside Resort

Address: Chaseling Rd | Webbs Creek, Wisemans Ferry, New South Wales 2775, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Wisemans Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Del Rio Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Rio Riverside Resort Wisemans Ferry, Blue Mountains

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay