We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

moments Mountain Retreat

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
86 Fletcher Street, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
moments Mountain Retreat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
moments Mountain Retreat
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found out after arrival txt although breakfast was meant to be included availability was very limited. Not before 9:00 and was dependent on times other guests had booked which meant was practical unless I wanted to sit around waiting for when it was convenient for the staff. Hardly the service one would expect for the price. Complained but no response... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Glenn T, We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your special breakfast request. As explained, we offer hot breakfast from 9.00am, but we do try and accommodate earlier times if requested. We did offer you a hot breakfast at 8.00am or substantial continental breakfast provisions (set up in your room the night before); therefore, it was a surprise... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My partner and I stayed in the Empress Suite a couple of weeks ago for my birthday. We arrived a day before my birthday and when we entered the suite, we found a bottle of local sparkling wine, flowers, snacks and a letter from the moments team wishing me a happy birthday!!!! How lovely!!!! This place is just fantastic and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nowra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Empress suite. We found the service was great. Assistance was easily accessed if needed. I found the room to be very comfortable and clean with a wonderful view of the valley. With the Spa in the room there probably needed to be a separation of the wet area from the dry... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Moments in February. We were made very welcome on arrival . The room was very nicely furnished and decorated. We had a balcony over looking the vast greenery into the distance , looking at tree lines sitting above the clouds both mornings. We ate breakfast on the balcony which was a real treat. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We booked this lastminute, as an overnight stop before hiking Wentworth Falls. The rooms were stunning and beautifully laid out. Lots of little touches to make it nice. Breakfast was massive and amazing. Sitting on the balcony, looking over the gully while tucking into a breakfast feast was amazing. The managers/owners were so welcoming and showed us around the rec... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Exceptional views! Wonderful hospitality! The room is immaculate and luxurious! The food is very tasty! The house is very beautiful! This is our second stay and will definitely be coming back again! Thank you Moments.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed two nights in this haven and loved every bit of it; from the impeccable views from my veranda to the breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a family managed retreat which is setting a high standard to all retreats in Blue Mountains area. Next time I'll go during winter to enjoy the fireplace as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Moments is a moment suspended in time when they bring in your brekkie and you think you are dreaming! Amazing! Quiche for two, yummy coffee, muesli. Look, I can't even describe it. It was so luxurious and we have never felt so pampered. The Manager there is such a lovely lady. Remember to order a cheese plate and sparkling wine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

We love your final words of "It's not quaint, it's not trendy, It's unique and in a class of its own" and with your permission we will put that quote on our website. Thank you for staying with us and we kook forward to seeing you again. Rob Fisher and Rita Fisher More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

This is the first time (and probably the last) that I have ever had breakfast in bed looking out of the window at such spectacular scenery. Just before 9am a knock on the door announced the arrival of a tea trolley, complete with fresh flowers, laden with a delicious breakfast; fresh orange, muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, a 'breakfast' quiche... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

We are grateful for your time and effort in writing your review. We are always appreciative of positive feedback and constructive criticism, as it helps us maintain our standards and meet the needs of our guests. We hope to see you again in this wonderful part of the world. Cheers Rita and Robert Fisher More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

It may be a little price but well worth it. The room we stayed in was amazing it had everything you needed plus an amazing spa bath and fireplace, lots of information on stuff around the area. Great breakfast to get you going for the day and very nice people running it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay