We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artesian Spa Motel

2 Webb Avenue | Norwell Hwy, Moree, New South Wales 2400, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artesian Spa Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Artesian Spa Motel
Artesian Spa Motel
Artesian Spa Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
27
38
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my last visit to Moree I was lucky enough to stay at the Artesian Spa Motel. My room was well prepared and equipped. Very comfortable bed, smooth soft linen and very clean. Staff were enthusiastic and helpful and the restaurant offered a broad menu and food was of good quality and very well presented, reasonable wine list and reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Passing thru on a 15 hour trip we made the booking that afternoon for cheap accommodation, the room was beautiful neat and tidey. We checked in at 630pm exhausted and we were starving so we originally planned to order pizza from eagle boys but after the power went out we went back to the motels restaurant annoyed because we assumed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here over Anzac weekend. The room was clean, tidy and large. Comfortable bed. Quiet area now the highway bypasses town, yet close enough to walk into town. It was great to be able to stroll out of your room into the artesian baths. Good continental breakfast also

Was this review helpful? Yes
canberra, australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My mother and I recently travelled to Moree for our 4th annual trip. We stayed in a king room with kitchenette only a few steps from the entrance to the indoor pool. This is a bonus for my mother since she is 89 years old and suffers from arthritis. The pool does wonders for her mobility. We were greeted upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We always enjoying welcoming back our regular guests and friends. We are so glad that our Artesian pools can help your mother. Unfortunately the temperature of the pools can be difficult to monitor at times, but we are very glad that it was adjusted to suit you and the other guests. We... More 

Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The stay at this motel was very good and the manager was very pleasant. She gave us the best service that we have ever received for any motel staff and over the years we have stayed in a few. She is a very friendly person and well suited for this position.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are certainly very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

dirty bathroom, dingy room. smells like mold and it is discusting. I had to clean the bathroom floor before we walked in it. not worth the $160 I am paying for a family room. luckily the spa pool is nice and we did enjoy thatwould never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Moree hotels

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

On display sign advertising 24 hour check in arrived close to 12 midnight no one in office used the outside office phone no answer waited for half hour but no trying to contact with mobile phone no service. Need to take 24 hour check in on your sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Longreach, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Twin room was clean and was everything that you expect. Artesian spas were nice although the undercover one was little too hot for our liking. Great location with ample room for parking including trailers. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff - ensuring our meal was ordered prior to the restaurant closing at 8.00pm and letting us know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubbo, Australia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

A quick business trip to Moree, the room was clean, tidy, no smells, staff were friendly and organised a meal at the restaurant ( even though it was a bit late). The restaurant dinner was very nice, a salmon dish, well cooked with a very tasty sauce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSW
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Small but adequate room with a fridge and aircon. We took a budget room and it was fine, dinner in the dinning room great as we did not even leave the motel. The pools fantastic, and the staff all wonderful and very friendly. They have larger and better rooms but we were only there for the night and didn't need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay