We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artesian Spa Motel

2 Webb Avenue | Newell Highway, Moree, New South Wales 2400, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artesian Spa Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Artesian Spa Motel
Artesian Spa Motel
Artesian Spa Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    52
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
27
40
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Narromine, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place for a relaxing getaway. Once you arrive you can park the car & relax. Two lovely artesian spas on site plus a normal pool. Great restaurant with delicious food & a bar. Have stayed here twice & the customer service is always great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Room was very small, but very comfortable, clean and modern. My husband enjoyed the spa pools, food in restaurant was lovely, lots of choices. Short walk from shops. Would definitely stay again but not book the managers special

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I stayed at the Artesian last week for the first time in many years. There have been some changes since then; some good some not so good. The dining room has been extended and now has a bar. It looks modern and spacious but sadly the food offered was not up to the standard that I remember. The room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

On my last visit to Moree I was lucky enough to stay at the Artesian Spa Motel. My room was well prepared and equipped. Very comfortable bed, smooth soft linen and very clean. Staff were enthusiastic and helpful and the restaurant offered a broad menu and food was of good quality and very well presented, reasonable wine list and reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Passing thru on a 15 hour trip we made the booking that afternoon for cheap accommodation, the room was beautiful neat and tidey. We checked in at 630pm exhausted and we were starving so we originally planned to order pizza from eagle boys but after the power went out we went back to the motels restaurant annoyed because we assumed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

My wife and I stayed here over Anzac weekend. The room was clean, tidy and large. Comfortable bed. Quiet area now the highway bypasses town, yet close enough to walk into town. It was great to be able to stroll out of your room into the artesian baths. Good continental breakfast also

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
canberra, australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My mother and I recently travelled to Moree for our 4th annual trip. We stayed in a king room with kitchenette only a few steps from the entrance to the indoor pool. This is a bonus for my mother since she is 89 years old and suffers from arthritis. The pool does wonders for her mobility. We were greeted upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We always enjoying welcoming back our regular guests and friends. We are so glad that our Artesian pools can help your mother. Unfortunately the temperature of the pools can be difficult to monitor at times, but we are very glad that it was adjusted to suit you and the other guests. We... More 

Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The stay at this motel was very good and the manager was very pleasant. She gave us the best service that we have ever received for any motel staff and over the years we have stayed in a few. She is a very friendly person and well suited for this position.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are certainly very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

dirty bathroom, dingy room. smells like mold and it is discusting. I had to clean the bathroom floor before we walked in it. not worth the $160 I am paying for a family room. luckily the spa pool is nice and we did enjoy thatwould never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Moree hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

On display sign advertising 24 hour check in arrived close to 12 midnight no one in office used the outside office phone no answer waited for half hour but no trying to contact with mobile phone no service. Need to take 24 hour check in on your sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moree hotels
3.1 mi away
Burke and Wills Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Albert Motel
Albert Motel
#2 of 10 in Moree
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Harvest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Spa Village Travel Inn
1.0 mi away
Bondi Motel
Bondi Motel
#6 of 10 in Moree
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dragon Phoenix Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay