We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Lithgow hotels

Zig Zag Motel

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   70 Chifley Road, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Zig Zag Motel to your Saves list
Zig Zag Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Lithgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jerrod l Dubbo, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
27
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were greeted right away by the waitress and she was so pleasant and nice, and she chatted with us and made us feel welcome. We were seated right away next to the window. it was nice to be able to see out of those windows while enjoying our dinner. We both couldn't decide what to order so we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At short notice I needed to stay in Lithgow for work. A friend suggested the Zig Zag Motel. It is more than 20 years since I stayed in Lithgow, and I was there for 3 nights! I found the staff friendly and helpful, the meals excellent and the room to my expectations. I travel a lot for work, but rarely... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a July 14 weekend, we had looked at a few other hotels before Zig Zag and struggled to find accommodation, and if there was accommodation it was so expensive it just wasn't worth the effort.. I kept looking and on the Friday found Zig Zag Motel which was surprisingly good! Accommodation included an Executive Room and Hot... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed overnight and being from out of town is probably why they don't really care to much. When we arrived, the person behind the desk wasn't really friendly, threw I about keys so off we went. The rooms are not a bad size however extremely dated ANDY room didn't even have a TV! Being late I isn't bother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I sincerely apologise that you were checked into a room without a TV. I have spoken to our staff regarding this, it definitely should not have happened. We do have onsite management to resolve any issues, at any time, immediately for our guests. It is disappointing that we weren't given the opportunity... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very over priced. I travel a lot for work, and paying $135 up in the mountains I would of expected something a bit nicer, but it's old, run down and only a fan heater in the room (in winter) that was noisy and didn't work too well. Would of been ok at about half the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We work closely with other properties in our area to ensure our rates are very much on par. We are certainly sorry to hear that you didn't find the heating in the room adequate, and we definitely would have provided an extra heater for you. More

Coonabarabran, Australia
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were caught in a traffic for over 2 hours so we were just so happy to see a sign saying zig zag motel. Originally just going to sit and have a coffee and unwind from the tension of driving my husband thought it would be a good idea to have a meal and our son wasn't so happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad we could be of service to you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very friendly and helpful service at reception. Room comfortable and warm Free DVD's for movies, had room service and food was great. Very clean and tidy with everything I needed for a quick stopover.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We always enjoy hearing that guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Very nice clean place and good value overall. The wifi doesn't allow YouTube and can be a bit unreliable really. The shower pressure is very low but overall did the job quite well. I also locked my keys in the room and was unable to get a partial refund otherwise the room was quite good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. As discussed when you contacted us, we do have on-site management who are available at any time to assist our guests and we always encourage guests to contact us if there is an issue such as this. More

Queenstown, Australia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights found it extremely over priced staff were uninterested in being of any help in regards to local attractions rooms were passable (only just) in size & cleanliness restaurant food very expensive for a meal that wasnt to order sent back twice & still didnt get what i originally asked for in my opinion stay else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for raising your concerns. We encourage our restaurant staff to always work to resolve a problem when it arises. We have spoken with our staff regarding this, and we are working with our front desk staff to ensure we are all knowledgeable in our local area. More

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed with our young son at this motel over the weekend while attending the Glow Worm Tunnel Trail Running weekend in Newnes. It was ideal accommodation for the purpose. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful, our deluxe family room was clean and spacious, and the toiletries were good quality. We ate dinner in the Switchback restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
ZigZag-Manager, Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We now have a box of toys in the restaurant for children as well when families dine, as well as colouring pictures and pencils. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Zig Zag Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Zig Zag Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zig Zag Motel

Address: 70 Chifley Road, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Lithgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zig Zag Motel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Zig Zag Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

See which rooms travelers prefer