We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Blackheath hotels

Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel amenities
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Blackheath
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011
Eastwoodterrigal Terrigal
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We were booked to stay just after the July storms. We were informed that the hotel was still open and operating. When we arrived the reception was frankly hostile and things did not improve from there. The rooms were freezing, breakfast was not available on any of the 3 mornings we stayed and we were locked out of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt1095, Thank you for your extremely valued feedback regarding your parents stay some 8 weeks ago at the Redleaf Resort. I was disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expections by way of services offered in our property. Please be assured I have addressed your feedback with my management team, and as you and your family have... More 

Terrigal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Our 19th year straight in winter at Redleaf and having regard to recent years and recent poor reviews we were expecting an ordinary time of it. However,I now realised the recent dramas with high winds causing power loss for a week was obviously out of management control and I hope those other reviewers took that into consideration. Thanks to new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle NSW
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

During the recent early July storms the Redleaf managers went out of their way to ensure our stay was really comfortable. Not only did they advise us the power was out before we arrived, they still managed to serve us a hot, candlelight dinner during the blackout. Great food lots of it & good company. We spoke to all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Northbridge Quilters had a weekend at the Resort and it was perfect. The service was fantastic. Everything we asked for was provided with a smile. The managers had set up the conference room in anticipation of our needs and tea and coffee was available all day. The rooms were clean and warm. The meals were plentiful and homely. Perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Northbridge Quilters Thanks for the positive feed back. Great to hear that all went well. Look forward to seeing you back again next year. Megan Nott More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Group of quilting friends have just enjoyed a 2 night weekend at the Redleaf Resort. New managers, Barbara and Gary made us welcome and happily met our various requests. The large first floor conference room had good light and warmth. Constant tea and coffee were included with the room hire. There are plenty of spacious bed rooms with both ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney,Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed for one night and found the queen bed room warm,comfortable and well maintained - although it was more "basic & functional" than "luxury". There was an electric blanket on the bed plus an airconditioner, and the location was quiet as it is away from the highway. I did not use any of the facilities or restaurant but wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We first stayed at Redleaf about 15 years ago for Xmas in July and had no hesitaton in going back there after all this time. We took a $149 package for an overnight stay including breakfast. Our room was clean, comfortable and in a good state of repair. It was a very cold night and the air conditioning and electric... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrigal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stay at the redleaf every year in winter. This will be the 19th year straight. Started coming when our boys were little as they loved playing golf across the road and loved the games room. It was a perfect place for family stays. I recall the great times but especially when the south african couple were managing the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

The restaurant was terrible. The chef had quit, and the staff of the hotel were trying to make all the food for our group with no idea of how to prepare the recipes, or how to wait tables. We ordered the food in advance, and yet had to wait more than an hour for the entrees to arrive, and another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Very disappointed to hear of the problems you had in our restaurant. Please be assured that we are investigating complaint. We note that you have made a further booking in 2012 and look forward to welcoming your group once again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Accommodation was clean and warm. Restaurant was empty and with good reason. Food was terrible, service so slow, pre-ordered food still took 95minutes to arrive at table, and when it arrived was boiled potatoes and cold raw (not rare) steak, yuck! I left the food and ended up eating cheese and biscuits in my room. No discount or apology was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of your dissapointment with our property. Please be assured that we are investingating your comments and will act on those areas of concern. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Address: Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort Blackheath, Blue Mountains

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby