We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Blackheath hotels

Redleaf Resort

Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Redleaf Resort to your Saves list
Redleaf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Blackheath
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
niloo68 Lisarow, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisarow, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband two kids and I spent four days at the Redleaf Resort in July. It was a great experience. Convenient location as we wanted to see the Blue mountains. The kids loved the games room and the heated pool (even in winter). Rooms were comfortable and welcoming. cooked breakfast each morning was delicious. Staff and duty manager were friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review niloo68. We are ideally situated to see all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. A bonus being the quiet location, back from the main street. Glad to hear the kids enjoyed the games room - it does give parents a nice break and chance to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed there in July, hoping to see some Blue Mts snow, didn't snow but lots of cold drizzle (no fault of the hotel) rooms were great for family of 3, though when going back will organise a bigger room. The onsite games room was fun for young and old (even old snuck off for a few cheeky games by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Phil B. It is certainly cooler now and we have had a glimpse of the snow - maybe later in July. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is an under rated resort in the Blue Mountains. Sure the rooms are a little dated in furnishings, however the bathrooms have been refurbished and the rooms are bright clean and very comfortable with all amenities including a hair dryer. The breakfasts are good and the restaurant food is hearty and delicious. The resort has a heated pool, tennis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review kandt2010. Your comments on the staff are very welcome and have been passed on. We are undertaking a soft refurbishment of the rooms and public areas. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

bunderberg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at redleaf resort and I asked one of the room attendants/house keepers if we could get an extra towel and the young girl (tall,skinny with long dark hair) yelled at me in a huff you'll have to wait I'll have to go and find some. Then mumbled to her self as she walked away. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for any rudeness that you may have encounted by our staff. We have discussed your review at our staff meetings and stressed again the importance of customer service. More

Dubbo, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Straight up we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. The lady at reception wasn't very friendly, or helpful. Our room was a little disappointing, and smelt funny. The pool was astonishingly good. Would not go back, would keep driving

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

To some the Redleaf could be seen to be in the middle of now where (it is one block back from the main road - quietest rooms in town!!) however, most of our guests come here because of the quiet and peaceful surroundings. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We checked in during Australian Day holiday. the location is good, as said in other reviews - off the main road and quiet. the facilities are quite dated: we arrived on a foggy Sat. even it is in the middle of summer, the outside temperature was 13 degrees in the afternoon - freezing cold like winter! In the room, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have been going to Redleaf on and off since the late 1960s. I really have to say that it is a shadow of its former self. It is now really just an average motel. The complex is in need of some TLC, although the rooms themselves have been touched up a bit. The bathrooms could certainly use a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosford, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My family and I have now stayed at the Redleaf Resort both times we have come to the Blue Mountains. The Resort is quiet and off the main road which we love and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly and happy to help. The enclosed heated pool is a treat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great to hear your feedback on our new Chef - and I agree about the desserts!! We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Off the main road and immediately opposite the Blackheath Golf course the location is very good. While it is called a resort and offers a swimming pool, sauna, tennis court and games room, Redleaf Resort feels like a standard hotel motel. Our room was very clean and spacious enough but lacking anything that would give it a lift. In particular,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With our quiet and central location we are the ideal stay for bushwalkers and families. We do have a large buffet breakfast available and if this is prebooked as a bed and breakfast package there is a considerable saving to be had. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been to Blackheath many times, but I have never stayed at this motel before. it is located in a quiet backstreet, not on the highway (a big plus). On arrival the staff made us most welcome and provided towels for the indoor heated swimming pool. Given this was mid-winter, it was an unexpected and much appreciated facility. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Redleaf. It is a hidden gem, with no road noise and relaxing surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Redleaf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Redleaf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redleaf Resort

Address: Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Redleaf Resort Blackheath, Blue Mountains

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
46

See which rooms travelers prefer