We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Blackheath hotels

Redleaf Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Redleaf Resort to your Saves list
Redleaf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
61%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
A recent review
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
18
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Whilst Redleaf Resort isn't a resort in the Fairmont Resort category, neither are the prices. I had difficulty finding one night only accomodation for myself, husband and grandson who was having a 10th birthday weekend to the mountains and Jenolan Caves with us. Our room was basic comfortable, clean, comfy beds, the games room was a hit, and being in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you liked our quiet location and the breakfast. Children (and adults..) love the games room. We look forward to welcoming you back More

Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this resort in the off season so hard to tell how nice the outdoor grounds would be. Our room was slightly outdated, but a comfortable sleep. The train station is about a 20 minute walk. Evan's Lookout is about a 45 minute walk. Good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sarah A. We are ideally situated for all that the Blue Mountains has to offer, especially those wanting to walk in the Heritage listed National Park. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

St. Ives, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice quite location clean comfy rooms.Friendly managers and staff ever so helpful.we went to dinner on a night a group was having Yulfest live entertainment and the food looked amazing we didn't have the Xmas dinner we ate off the menu food was delicious and service excellent a very enjoyable experience.Hot Buffet breakfast was very enjoyable if ever travelling to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Yulefest this year was so much fun and we are now planning more dates for next July. If you would like details please send an email to reservations@redleafresort.com.au and we will let you know the dates for 2015 as soon as they are finalised. More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel is located off the main road in quiet location. We stayed in the family room & room is comfy & clean It also has a games room with a pool table and free video games! The buffet breakfast is ok but suggest to skip the dinner there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We get many compliments on the quiet location. The games rooms is ideal for children whilst the parents can relax. Look forward to welcoming you back. More

Lisarow, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband two kids and I spent four days at the Redleaf Resort in July. It was a great experience. Convenient location as we wanted to see the Blue mountains. The kids loved the games room and the heated pool (even in winter). Rooms were comfortable and welcoming. cooked breakfast each morning was delicious. Staff and duty manager were friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review niloo68. We are ideally situated to see all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. A bonus being the quiet location, back from the main street. Glad to hear the kids enjoyed the games room - it does give parents a nice break and chance to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed there in July, hoping to see some Blue Mts snow, didn't snow but lots of cold drizzle (no fault of the hotel) rooms were great for family of 3, though when going back will organise a bigger room. The onsite games room was fun for young and old (even old snuck off for a few cheeky games by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Phil B. It is certainly cooler now and we have had a glimpse of the snow - maybe later in July. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is an under rated resort in the Blue Mountains. Sure the rooms are a little dated in furnishings, however the bathrooms have been refurbished and the rooms are bright clean and very comfortable with all amenities including a hair dryer. The breakfasts are good and the restaurant food is hearty and delicious. The resort has a heated pool, tennis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review kandt2010. Your comments on the staff are very welcome and have been passed on. We are undertaking a soft refurbishment of the rooms and public areas. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

bunderberg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at redleaf resort and I asked one of the room attendants/house keepers if we could get an extra towel and the young girl (tall,skinny with long dark hair) yelled at me in a huff you'll have to wait I'll have to go and find some. Then mumbled to her self as she walked away. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for any rudeness that you may have encounted by our staff. We have discussed your review at our staff meetings and stressed again the importance of customer service. More

Dubbo, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Straight up we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. The lady at reception wasn't very friendly, or helpful. Our room was a little disappointing, and smelt funny. The pool was astonishingly good. Would not go back, would keep driving

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woywoy123, Owner at Redleaf Resort, responded to this review

To some the Redleaf could be seen to be in the middle of now where (it is one block back from the main road - quietest rooms in town!!) however, most of our guests come here because of the quiet and peaceful surroundings. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We checked in during Australian Day holiday. the location is good, as said in other reviews - off the main road and quiet. the facilities are quite dated: we arrived on a foggy Sat. even it is in the middle of summer, the outside temperature was 13 degrees in the afternoon - freezing cold like winter! In the room, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Redleaf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Redleaf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redleaf Resort

Address: Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Redleaf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Redleaf Resort Blackheath, Blue Mountains

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackheath with
any amenities