We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Blackheath hotels

St. Mount's Boutique Hotel

194 Great Western Highway, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St. Mount's Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
69%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
francesca082 'Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    11
    12
    6
See reviews for
13
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having enjoyed our first stay here we decided to return for my birthday. We arrived at 7.15p.m. The owner enthused about his new chef, so even though we had booked a restaurant in town, we decided to just have entrees there and come back for the rest of the meal at the hotel restaurant. Unfortunately when we returned at 8.25p.m.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to try all of our desserts, but as they are so good, sometimes we do sell out of them. If my son or another guest for that matter, is "sprawled" on the lounge, then I'm sorry if that bothered you. There is, as you know, two other lounge... More

'Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friendly co-choristers and I stayed during a wintry August weekend in the Constable's Cottage. The lovely embered logs of the wood fire were nostalgically focal. The bedspreads and curios on the shelves were sentimentally easeful. The electric blankets were working...so too the electric heaters. All was set for a charm filled artists' delight. The only hesitation I can recount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here with my daughter and had a great weekend. We had romm 7 and it was cosy and quiet, you can't tell it was on the Great Western Hwy. The bed as comfortable, the ensuite is a little small but comfortable. The common room at the back was full of complimentary surprises like little tartlets and sweets and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parramatta, Australia
Top Contributor
419 reviews 419 reviews
150 hotel reviews
1,278 helpful votes 1,278 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Housed in an early Australian-style homestead design with wide covered veranda, the main hallway was decorated with Victorian style chequerboard tiles & chandeliers. This touch of a bygone era had that hint of English countryside charm all around. As guests, the owner helped acquaint us by showing us all the good things about St Mounts Boutique Hotel. There were several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it is very much appreciated. When we receive comments like yours it endorses what we have been doing here at St Mounts and what we plan in the future. Yes, it is old world charm,it has a character, not four concrete walls a bed and an ensuite. We have been refurbishing every one... More

South Side Place
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked the Cottage for a 2 night stay for our young family. This was based on quite good reviews on TripAdvisor. When we were shown to the Cottage we found it to be very cold (despite the open fire having been lit) and in poor decorative order. This accommodation is in appropriate for a young family. The owner kindly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I note that yes, you were booked in to one of our cottages. Our staff had lit the fire in time for your stated arrival time, however your arrival was obviously delayed. This cottage is actually used often for families. Your comment regarding St Mounts being old is correct. Tired? Incorrect. This guesthouse, one of... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
62 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The apostrophe-free (apart from one old sign) St Mounts is an old house, with plenty of character. There is a formal room available for guests to sit in, as well as a very large breakfast-cum-television-cum-computer room at the back of the house, with plenty of space for guests. The breakfast is a simple self-service continental breakfast (which suits us), with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent a lovely weekend at St Mount's at the beginning of autumn. We loved the period decor of the room and although the shower was a bit small, the room itself was quite spacious. We were in a front room and there was some noise from the highway, but we slept well in the comfortable bed. The decor of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The rooms are beaufitully decorated, splotless and the beds are very comfortable. We found the hotel to be welcoming and comfortable, so much so that we are returning next month for another night. Breakfast and the breakfast room are great and there are quiet a few rooms to sit and relax. The Italian restaurant is good, its downstairs and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here the night after our wedding. The hotel itself is an old boarding house, and is a maze of corridors and small rooms filled with old pianos, spinning wheels, books, and other small ornaments. Clearly part of the charm of St Mounts is the older decor, which may not be what everyone wants. Despite the age, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stopped here to break up a trip, and how serendipitous it turned out to be. Friendly staff and owners, old world charm décor and a cosy restaurant downstairs made this a must return venue on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage St. Mount's Boutique Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Mount's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Mount's Boutique Hotel

Address: 194 Great Western Highway, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your St. Mount's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mounts Boutique Hotel
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel Blackheath, Blue Mountains

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near St. Mount's Boutique Hotel

Enlarge Map