We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Blackheath hotels

St. Mount's Boutique Hotel

194 Great Western Highway, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St. Mount's Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Blackheath
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
The_Pale_Ridah Parramatta, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parramatta, Australia
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
149 hotel reviews
1,226 helpful votes 1,226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Housed in an early Australian-style homestead design with wide covered veranda, the main hallway was decorated with Victorian style chequerboard tiles & chandeliers. This touch of a bygone era had that hint of English countryside charm all around. As guests, the owner helped acquaint us by showing us all the good things about St Mounts Boutique Hotel. There were several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it is very much appreciated. When we receive comments like yours it endorses what we have been doing here at St Mounts and what we plan in the future. Yes, it is old world charm,it has a character, not four concrete walls a bed and an ensuite. We have been refurbishing every one... More

South Side Place
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Cottage for a 2 night stay for our young family. This was based on quite good reviews on TripAdvisor. When we were shown to the Cottage we found it to be very cold (despite the open fire having been lit) and in poor decorative order. This accommodation is in appropriate for a young family. The owner kindly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I note that yes, you were booked in to one of our cottages. Our staff had lit the fire in time for your stated arrival time, however your arrival was obviously delayed. This cottage is actually used often for families. Your comment regarding St Mounts being old is correct. Tired? Incorrect. This guesthouse, one of... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apostrophe-free (apart from one old sign) St Mounts is an old house, with plenty of character. There is a formal room available for guests to sit in, as well as a very large breakfast-cum-television-cum-computer room at the back of the house, with plenty of space for guests. The breakfast is a simple self-service continental breakfast (which suits us), with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent a lovely weekend at St Mount's at the beginning of autumn. We loved the period decor of the room and although the shower was a bit small, the room itself was quite spacious. We were in a front room and there was some noise from the highway, but we slept well in the comfortable bed. The decor of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The rooms are beaufitully decorated, splotless and the beds are very comfortable. We found the hotel to be welcoming and comfortable, so much so that we are returning next month for another night. Breakfast and the breakfast room are great and there are quiet a few rooms to sit and relax. The Italian restaurant is good, its downstairs and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here the night after our wedding. The hotel itself is an old boarding house, and is a maze of corridors and small rooms filled with old pianos, spinning wheels, books, and other small ornaments. Clearly part of the charm of St Mounts is the older decor, which may not be what everyone wants. Despite the age, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stopped here to break up a trip, and how serendipitous it turned out to be. Friendly staff and owners, old world charm décor and a cosy restaurant downstairs made this a must return venue on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caringbah, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here as a stop on our way to Lithgow. We needed something cheap and cheerful, just a place to sleep until the next leg of our drive. We got a great deal on wotif and the staff were very accommodating even before we booked. We weren’t due to arrive until 10:00pm and the owner stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The staff are friendly and the restaraunt has good food and reasonably priced. The old world charm was initially quaint but after a night of no sleep it became old and in terrible need of renovation. The rooms at the front offer no barrier to the rumble of constant trucks on the highway that insist on using compression braking all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a great hotel in lovely Blackheath in the Blue Mountains. We stayed in the King room with a spa. The bathroom and room are very large and beautifully decorated in a traditional style. The staff are really lovely and we received a very warm welcome from chef when he greeted us at the door :) The same chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Mount's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Mount's Boutique Hotel

Address: 194 Great Western Highway, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your St. Mount's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mounts Boutique Hotel
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel Blackheath, Blue Mountains

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Mounts Guest House is a Victorian guesthouse in the Upper Blue Mountains village of Blackheath. Guests can enjoy the feeling of true Blue Mountains hospitality. We have the main house which has 7 ensuited rooms, lounge and sitting areas with open fireplaces, and we offer a casual free Continental breakfast. We are on 2 acres of established gardens and only a 3 minute walk to the village of Blackheath where you will find many great restaurants, cafes and local pubs. Our very own Italian restaurant is open every night of the week and is very popular amongst locals. If you are travelling in a group, we also have garden cottages which are self contained. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer