We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Mount's Boutique Hotel

194 Great Western Highway, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    11
    12
    6
See reviews for
13
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed up at Blackheath so we could have a chilled out place to relax while we explored the Blue Mountains. Alberts Cottage was like stepping back in time. The rooms and Living area are great and would suit a family perfectly. For us both going and Hiking all day to come home and have a soak in a Spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

We were very comfortable in our stylish queen room that contained all we needed. The evening meal we ordered at the hotel was delicious and served happily with a smattering of conversation from our host - not too much, just enough to be friendly. Our bed was very comfortable and for the price we paid, provided a very good night's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Lots of Victorian charm in this quaint guest house. The hosts Jack and Malina are very friendly and the rooms and lounge areas are replete with period furnishings. A generous continental breakfast is included and the two acres of gardens provide plenty of nooks for reading in the sun. Well located in walking distance to Bkackheath village and only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Alberts Cottage for three nights, three years running. Please read my earlier comments, as i would only be repeating myself, but Blackheath and St Mounts are a ripper destination. Jack and Mallina are the nicest people you would ever meet and they have a great knowledge of the surrounding areas ( and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Jim and Sharon, thank you so much for your review. It is an absolute pleasure to see you when you arrive here at St Mounts. It's people like you that make it all worthwhile! Looking forward to seeing you again, keep safe, and enjoy your fishing Jim!!! All the best, Jack and Malina More

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Having enjoyed our first stay here we decided to return for my birthday. We arrived at 7.15p.m. The owner enthused about his new chef, so even though we had booked a restaurant in town, we decided to just have entrees there and come back for the rest of the meal at the hotel restaurant. Unfortunately when we returned at 8.25p.m.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to try all of our desserts, but as they are so good, sometimes we do sell out of them. If my son or another guest for that matter, is "sprawled" on the lounge, then I'm sorry if that bothered you. There is, as you know, two other lounge... More

'Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My friendly co-choristers and I stayed during a wintry August weekend in the Constable's Cottage. The lovely embered logs of the wood fire were nostalgically focal. The bedspreads and curios on the shelves were sentimentally easeful. The electric blankets were working...so too the electric heaters. All was set for a charm filled artists' delight. The only hesitation I can recount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here with my daughter and had a great weekend. We had romm 7 and it was cosy and quiet, you can't tell it was on the Great Western Hwy. The bed as comfortable, the ensuite is a little small but comfortable. The common room at the back was full of complimentary surprises like little tartlets and sweets and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parramatta, Australia
Top Contributor
429 reviews 429 reviews
150 hotel reviews
1,335 helpful votes 1,335 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Housed in an early Australian-style homestead design with wide covered veranda, the main hallway was decorated with Victorian style chequerboard tiles & chandeliers. This touch of a bygone era had that hint of English countryside charm all around. As guests, the owner helped acquaint us by showing us all the good things about St Mounts Boutique Hotel. There were several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it is very much appreciated. When we receive comments like yours it endorses what we have been doing here at St Mounts and what we plan in the future. Yes, it is old world charm,it has a character, not four concrete walls a bed and an ensuite. We have been refurbishing every one... More

South Side Place
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked the Cottage for a 2 night stay for our young family. This was based on quite good reviews on TripAdvisor. When we were shown to the Cottage we found it to be very cold (despite the open fire having been lit) and in poor decorative order. This accommodation is in appropriate for a young family. The owner kindly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack A N, Owner at St. Mount's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I note that yes, you were booked in to one of our cottages. Our staff had lit the fire in time for your stated arrival time, however your arrival was obviously delayed. This cottage is actually used often for families. Your comment regarding St Mounts being old is correct. Tired? Incorrect. This guesthouse, one of... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The apostrophe-free (apart from one old sign) St Mounts is an old house, with plenty of character. There is a formal room available for guests to sit in, as well as a very large breakfast-cum-television-cum-computer room at the back of the house, with plenty of space for guests. The breakfast is a simple self-service continental breakfast (which suits us), with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Mount's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Mount's Boutique Hotel

Address: 194 Great Western Highway, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Mount's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mounts Boutique Hotel
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel Blackheath, Blue Mountains

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay