We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges

4.5 of 5 132 Govetts Leap Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family of 3 with another family of 4 had just stayed on Sunday night at this beautiful accommodation in the Garden King Suites. Our request of having 2 rooms close/next to each other was granted without any trouble at all and the icing on top was when we had adjoining rooms which made it feel like a luxurious apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable accommodation, lovely gardens and great breakfast made this a nice restful stay after hectic Sydney. A good location to take in the magnificence of the Blue Mountains. Downside is no restaurant for dinner during the week - and not much in the Blackheath village. Avoid the local pub food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. We are planning to open our restaurant later in the year however we do have dining options available at our nearby sister... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we were not staying here on this occasion but we booked for the day spa while staying at another Escarpment group resort that had recently opened. My daughter and I booked the Volcanic Stone Ritual massage $275.00 for 120mins per person. It was so relaxing! We chose to be in the same room which suited us but you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Day Spa at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you and your daughter. I hope we can welcome you back to Parklands... More 

Molong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Parklands over the weekend as an anniversary present. We initially had booked to stay at the Hydro Majestic however, after reading the reviews about the Hydro I rang to cancel our trip. The staff were extremely helpful and moved us to the Parklands. I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. Private, clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you to help make your anniversary even more memorable. Great to hear your wife loved the spa treatment too. I hope we can... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Parklands has all the makings for a very good, high quality mountain retreat. Almost brand new, very well built cottages with quality furniture & fittings. There are some design quirks and not much privacy with all cottages facing the car park and common pathways. Mobile coverage weak, wifi slow. Comfortable beds (though 'King' bed actually 2 beds joined together), good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities along with Day Spa and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your suggestions regarding a children's playground and activities, this is something that we will look... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I recently stayed in a King Loft Room at Parklands for New Years Eve. The location is stunning and the fittest of the whole Lodge is beautiful and certainly a done with a luxury flair that suits our taste. It was wonderful to find an accommodation venue where the online images of the rooms frankly do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you and your girlfriend had a great stay over the New Years period, and enjoyed the facilities within the Loft Rooms and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Parklands in... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The idea was to hide and relax before starting the new year. We did and are now greatly destressed. Our loft room became an intimate hideaway and the long bench window seat will get another visit in winter when snow next comes to Blackheath. A perfect place from which to world watch. HAVE THE SPA. She was pampered and came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you and that you were able to leave our wonderful property de-stressed and ready for another year. Great to hear your wife thoroughly... More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Parklands for one night in a garden suite room. The room was huge and had beautiful French doors opening into the garden. The cottages were very private and modern. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed our wonderful Garden cottages and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Parklands in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful, relaxing, beautiful environment and very chic decor that we loved. The lady at reception was warm, welcoming and provided stellar service throughout our stay, even gave us breakfast on the house which made our New Years even more wonderful. The only thing I'd critique is it would have been great if there was a DVD player in the loft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay over the New Years period and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your feedback regarding the DVD players. I hope we can welcome you back to... More 

Munich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really nice place, so why 3 stars? When we returned from a great hiking day in the Blue Mountains we found that the bed was left exactly in the state that we left it. The towels in the bathroom were hung up, but one was facing us which was obviously quite dirty. So we called the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the relevant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges

Address: 132 Govetts Leap Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklands Country Gardens And Lodges Blackheath, Blue Mountains

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay