We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges

Certificate of Excellence
132 Govetts Leap Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Add Photo

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Welcome home. This place is just so relaxing you won't want to leave. From the manicured spacious gardens to the warmth you feel as you enter your your lodge to be greeted by your glowing fire place. Comfy bed and immaculately clean bathroom. The following morning enjoying an amazing breakfast with delicious food coffee to die for. Definitely worth a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a mid-week trip for two nights, travelling with our 2 year old. While initially excited to stay, thinking it would be like Bells at Killcare (but in winter), our experience was a mix of good and average, and there are some realities of the property and location which should be highlighted. Starting with the good points: - Property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised especially the handling of our emergency... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Peaceful , quiet and secluded - this was the ideal mid week getaway in the fabulous Blue Mountains. Our cabin accommodation was modern , luxurious and spacious. The staff were all friendly , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a special one. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your overall feedback. I hope we can welcome you back to Parklands in the near future. With thanks, Ralf... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warm, comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was good and the staff were excellent - friendly but professional. The grounds are lovely even if a bit sleepy due to the season. The only improvement that could be made would be to heat the bathroom floors - but as I don't really care about this I am only adding it in to balance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your overall feedback I hope we can welcome you back to Parklands in the near future. With thanks, Ralf... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night (Saturday night) in one of the Garden View Suites. Unfortunately, we cheked in when that horrible hail storm happened in the Blue Mountains area. It did make the place look like a Winter Wonderland though, but that limited our options to explore the site and surrounding areas. The three of us (my husband, two-year old daughter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. We did get hit rather badly with the hail storm that weekend however I completely agree with you that it did look... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here for our 7year anniversary. The check inn was a breeze, the lady who greeted us ( forgot her name) was very helpful and genuine. Our room fantastic. Will be back for sure. The only thing that wasn't great was the massage my husband had at the spa. It was $180 and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you to make your 7 year wedding anniversary even more memorable. Please accept my apologies for the spa treatment for your husband, this... More 

Penrith, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed for one night, very nice loft room, well presented and comfortable with a fantastic gas fireplace for those cold nights in Blackheath. My only disappointment was the lack of a good minibar, drink selection in the fridge and the lack of attention to the seats down by the lake, the ducks clearly left their mark. Would visit again and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay in our loft rooms, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your feedback regarding the minibar in the rooms however we do offer beverage service in... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

These little cottages are in beautiful surrounds. We stayed in a garden view room, although out bedroom did look out to the car park. We also got quite a bit of noise from the loft from upstairs. I was excited for the buffet breakfast, however a little disappointed that there wasn't more variety and had hoped a lot more would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you got your feedback on our breakfast and on the kitchen garden. The kitchen garden is something that we are constantly... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My daughter and I, together with her 3 month old baby, stayed for 2 nights, the 9th and 10th of March this year. We were in a garden room, which I recommend highly with babies/children. The beds were super comfortable. The surroundings are peaceful, which makes for a great night's sleep. We asked for a cot for the baby, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you especially to make your stay with your daughter and grandchild even more relaxing and a memorable experience for your daughters birthday. Thank... More 

Rhyl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Lodges are new to me, and this is a high end place! Check in takes minutes to this quiet lodge park with grounds. We went out for dinner and there's some limited choice within walking distance, a lot more within a 10-15 minute drive. The room itself is fantastic, a large loft, stylishly decorated and looks like it was done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. It's great to read that you absolutely loved our Loft rooms with its fireplace. I hope we can welcome you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay