We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges

132 Govetts Leap Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Share an Experience

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is very good accom in beautiful setting, although we found better pricing on the web? The bedrooms and bathrooms are great plus a spacious lounge with a fire. The staff were all very helpful and over delivered. The gardens provide a lovely walk. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fabulous overnight stay while in the mountains for a meeting. Wonderful meal up the road at Vesta arranged by the hotel. Good country house breakfast buffet with a la carte options as well. Only suggestion would be to have a pool to relax by. Spa looked nice but prices seemed on the high side (by international standards). On balance a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed for one night. The room was very well decorated and the bathroom of a very high standard also the grounds were lovely. My feedback was that the soundproofing of the cottages was below par (we could clearly hear conversations when our TV was off), there was a paucity of crockery ( no plates or bowls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your feedback regarding the soundproofing and on the TV channels. I will have this followed up with the Engineering... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here on a Friday night for my birthday. We booked the spa package and got more than we bargained for! Firstly, we were taken aback with the breath and magnificence of the lobby / reception area / restaurant. Styled with European elegance, we checked in and drove to our private parking for our garden room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you especially to make your birthday even more memorable but also to make sure you were okay with your minor medical situation. Great... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a scoupon deal for 1 night at Parklands. We had a loft room which was beautiful in every way. The location of room 111 was very peaceful. The deal included continental breakfast which normally cost $25. We had the option of upgrading to a full cooked breakfast for an extra $10 which we did. Should have stayed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your feedback regarding the cooked breakfast, please accept my apologises and rest assured I have followed this up with... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Parklands for 4 nights during the week, which was very peaceful and pleasant. We opted for the Garden Room which like the name suggests the rooms opens out to a lovely little garden courtyard. The staff were absolutely lovely and the rooms are quite large and provide a very homely feel. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you for your midweek getaway. Great to read that you were also able to enjoy our day spa facilities too. I hope we... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I spent the weekend of feb 2015 at parklands in a garden suite; we loved it! 1-Beautiful property, relaxing place, not in a busy area, hidden, private place 2-Clean rooms, beautifully furnished, heating systems in place to keep us warm on the frosty days, mini bar fridge in room, comfortable bed. 3- Service was great; we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you so that you could throughly enjoy your 3 day relaxing getaway. I hope we can welcome you back to Parklands in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The parklands was just what we were after... The photos don't do this beautiful lodge justice.. Our stay was quiet, peaceful and utterly relaxing. Will recommend highly to anyone looking for a de-stress. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay just perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. We do try and make Parklands the environment to allow you to relax and de-stress so I'm happy to hear we have... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

Parklands is a hidden gem. We were looking at a number of options for a stay in the Blue Mountains over the Christmas period and I am glad we chose Parklands. The loft room we stayed in was almost perfect. Good size, nice bed, nice sofa area with fireplace. Venturing out on the grounds of Parklands for a walk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you over the Christmas period and that you have discovered our hidden gem. Thank you for your feedback regarding the standard of housekeeping... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The 12 acres of garden, originally designed by Paul Sorensen were immaculately maintained and conducive to exploring the various interesting nooks and crannies with benches and fountains scattered everywhere. We had stayed there once before years ago, and I must admit, the Escarpment Group which has taken it over, has done a marvelous refurbishment of the Lodges, Restaurant and Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. It was also great to read that you throughly enjoyed our rejuvenated gardens & grounds and that you've seen a vast improvement... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question