We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel amenities
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015
Courtney Venagl... Y
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    31
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
42
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Wow, this place is just incredible. If you're looking for seclusion or romance I would recommend to go mid-week (if you can) when not many people were around. We booked the #10 spa suite. My partner and I wanted a romantic isolated getaway surrounded by bush, and we got it! The #10 suite is positioned so that you cannot see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Second visit to this wonderful environmentally conscious property. Simple accommodation nestled in the bush near National Park and lots of bush walks. Don't expect normal hotel facilities - you are in the bush and self catering. Reception staff friendly and very accommodating. Lots of beautiful coloured birds around - see them at the bird feeding! Slow burner fire going when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

A lovely location in the Blue Mountains, nice and close to everything but it makes you feel as you are really out in the bush! The two-storey Eco cabin was quirky (we liked it) the wood fire was already lit and was superb for even the coldest of nights! Recommend taking food you can cook, wine and some sense of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed the Anzac day weekend for one night. No staff were visible on site. We had been anticipating hanging out in front of a fire with popcorn and watching some movies with the kids. We took the DVDs but not machine (although booking conf says dvd rental available). Nor were board games available. Apparently reception is serviced from 10-12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wuhan, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I've travelling in Australia for 24 days with my family. We've tried different accommodation like house, Meriton Apartment, seaview apartmen in Hamilton Island, etc. But this lodge is the one that we anticipate the most and it did not disappoint us at all! As an insider who is also working in hotel, I am amazed at the cleaniess of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My friend bought a Scoupon, advertised at over $600 value, for a 2 night stay for 2 people in a bush cabin. The cabin was tired looking with thread bare carpet. Breakfast, valued at $40 was pathetic, open food, muesli, yoghurt and peaches, put in small Chinese containers, 4 slices bread, open long life milk! No nice boxes in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jemby2785, Manager at Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Groupon, Deals or Ouffer would be the company you purchased this internet deal from. As stated on your confirmation from them it is a continental breakfast, Sparkling wine with 11am checkout. If you had a problem and the food was opened you should have come to Reception straight away so that this may have all... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Lovely getaway! Spacious Eco log cabin peace and quiet, Wood fire was set up ready to light, and lots of trails nearby to explore!. Not far from the township of Blackheath which was fun to explore, too! Hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Comfortable and peaceful in bush surrounding. Cabins roomy and spaced well apart. Slow combustion fireplace with ample wood. Continental breakfast pack on first morning only. Close to Evans lookout and choice of restaurants in driving distance (5minutes) in Blackheath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
218 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We visit the Blue Mountains and stay at Jemby Rinjah every year. Our stay this year was as blissful as ever, this place is very special to us because the cabins are surrounded by nature. We had a lyrebird right outside our cabin this year and the bird feeding was as good as ever. It is an excellent place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with friends as a couples.fireplace are brilliant keep us warm all night.when we arrived there is a complimentary wine on the table and breakfast on the fridge.and the place is quiet and good for bush walking it was really good experience and we loved to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jemby2785, Manager at Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our little peace of paradise. Hope to see you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
1.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.5 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Blackheath
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Federation Gardens & Possums Hideaway
5.5 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay