We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel amenities
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Haggis_of_Aus
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely location in the Blue Mountains, nice and close to everything but it makes you feel as you are really out in the bush! The two-storey Eco cabin was quirky (we liked it) the wood fire was already lit and was superb for even the coldest of nights! Recommend taking food you can cook, wine and some sense of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed the Anzac day weekend for one night. No staff were visible on site. We had been anticipating hanging out in front of a fire with popcorn and watching some movies with the kids. We took the DVDs but not machine (although booking conf says dvd rental available). Nor were board games available. Apparently reception is serviced from 10-12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wuhan, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I've travelling in Australia for 24 days with my family. We've tried different accommodation like house, Meriton Apartment, seaview apartmen in Hamilton Island, etc. But this lodge is the one that we anticipate the most and it did not disappoint us at all! As an insider who is also working in hotel, I am amazed at the cleaniess of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My friend bought a Scoupon, advertised at over $600 value, for a 2 night stay for 2 people in a bush cabin. The cabin was tired looking with thread bare carpet. Breakfast, valued at $40 was pathetic, open food, muesli, yoghurt and peaches, put in small Chinese containers, 4 slices bread, open long life milk! No nice boxes in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jemby2785, Manager at Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Groupon, Deals or Ouffer would be the company you purchased this internet deal from. As stated on your confirmation from them it is a continental breakfast, Sparkling wine with 11am checkout. If you had a problem and the food was opened you should have come to Reception straight away so that this may have all... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Lovely getaway! Spacious Eco log cabin peace and quiet, Wood fire was set up ready to light, and lots of trails nearby to explore!. Not far from the township of Blackheath which was fun to explore, too! Hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Comfortable and peaceful in bush surrounding. Cabins roomy and spaced well apart. Slow combustion fireplace with ample wood. Continental breakfast pack on first morning only. Close to Evans lookout and choice of restaurants in driving distance (5minutes) in Blackheath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We visit the Blue Mountains and stay at Jemby Rinjah every year. Our stay this year was as blissful as ever, this place is very special to us because the cabins are surrounded by nature. We had a lyrebird right outside our cabin this year and the bird feeding was as good as ever. It is an excellent place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with friends as a couples.fireplace are brilliant keep us warm all night.when we arrived there is a complimentary wine on the table and breakfast on the fridge.and the place is quiet and good for bush walking it was really good experience and we loved to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jemby2785, Manager at Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our little peace of paradise. Hope to see you in the future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Given the price, its very difficult to complain, however wish I had known the restaurant is no longer operating except for special bookings. Not that we can't find alternatives, however with two young children, it's sometimes a lot easier to eat and walk home, especially when they transform into 'feral' mode before bath/bed time. Was a great touch having the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jemby2785, Manager at Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes t would be lovely to have the Restaurant open, but unfortunately it was no longer a viable business option. Guests are informed of the closure of the Restaurant in your confirmation email. Apologies for your check out, staff will be spoken to, and this is a first that we have had a complaint. All... More 

Medowie NSW
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spend our 25th wedding anniversary here and loved it. It wasn't cheap but you get what you pay for. A spacious Eco log cabin and all cabins are well spread out. Wood fire was set up ready to light. Close to some wonderful bush walks. Not far from the township of Blackheath. For something a little different this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jemby2785, Manager at Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad you loved our little hideaway. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities