We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
391 Comfort Drive, I-74 exit 1, Harrison, OH 45030
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    33
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
64
16
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
tampa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

dirty, first room was made up with dirty sheets, second room the bathroon sink had toothpaset hardened in mounds, toilet seat was broken, door to room was broken and had to slam and that made dogs bark and sence all the doors were broken this went on all night, management did not care they were too busy talking to their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
honesty17, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review

We truly apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are happy that you accepted the full one night refund and hope that you can give us another chance. We strive to achieve the highest level of service and have changed management and housekeeping personnel since your stay. Thank you for your review! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two days for concert up in Oxford. It was nice because you only have to be 18 to check in, not 21 because most hotels are that way. Pool was nice and parking was convenient. Comfortable beds and pillows and nice TV. Plenty of space. Very nice staff, helped me whenever I need it. However, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
honesty17, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not informed that only our first floor rooms are not carpeted due to guest preference. We do have beautiful two room whirlpool suites upon request. Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and location. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking into the lobby its really nicely done, breakfast area etc look nice but small. I waited to check in as there was no one at the deck. Our room was nice, double queen, so lots of space for two. On closer inspection, no freezer in the fridge which is important for someone traveling with meds that need to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
honesty17, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback from our guests so we can implement improvements in the future. All your recommendations have now been addressed and I hope that you will visit us again. Thank you for stay at the #1 hotel in Harrison, OH. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed this weekend with our two small children (ages 2 and 6) and had a great time. Get a room if possible on the third floor facing the parking lot. Ours was on the third floor at the end of the hallway next to the stairway. This was perfect for us as we thought it was less invasive for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service is good, but room cleanliness is below par. Hair was found in the shower, bathroom, in the bed sheets. Bed sheets also had yellow crusty substance in the middle of the sheets, not something one wants to see when getting ready to go to bed. More than likely will not be visiting this particular establishment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
honesty17, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the staff, we truly apologize for the condition of your room upon arrival. We appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to make it right and accepted the discount from from your room and future stay. We strive for excellence and will learn from this experience to ensure that guests experience a memorable stay in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here over the past weekend and as you can see from Mike P's review I didn't have the best experience but I can say that the owner has been in contact with me and has made things right... the night desk staff were so helpful and spent so much time helping me. Even though I had this experience..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight but this was a very nice hotel. A large room, king bed with a couch. The bathroom was a nice size however the countertop could have been larger. I was surprised to find the room was not carpeted. Maybe the rooms on the first floor aren't and the other floors are....I don't know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plain City
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for my travel softball team. It was a nice hotel with lots of amenities. The customer service was very poor. The elevator was out due to a storm when we arrived around 10pm. Most of the team was on the 3rd floor, so we had issues with lots of valuable equipment having to be carried up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't be deceived by the ads or pictures. This hotel is not in or on the edge of a forest but off the interstate next to a farm equip store and the home depot. This was hard to digest thinking I would be looking over the whitewater forest. I felt totally fooled and was mad all weekend. The evening receptionist... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a travel softball tournament. Had to wait 15 mins at check in while the desk attendant was using the only computer that worked. Even after seeing the line, she still didn't try to end the call professionally to assist other customers. Our room SMELLED of must/mold that came from the bathroom. We were told the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay