We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
391 Comfort Drive, I-74 exit 1, Harrison, OH 45030
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    33
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
67
16
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
lawrenceville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was basically nonresponsive to deficiencies in the room. Towels were not replaced, garbage was not removed, shower curtain was dirty, tub was dirty, hair was on the toilet, and dust bunnies were in the corners of the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty hotel. Not enough bath towels provided. Continental breakfast was not good. Not enough room in the breakfast area to sit. Noticed an odor in the room when we arrived. Service was substandard. Felt uncomfortable the whole time I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has a humid sticky feel and smell and hallway carpets were stained and dirty looking on 3rd floor. Disappointed 😒 hotel receptionist spent more time on Facebook than at the desk. Backyard fire pit is a hang out for smokers so if you are a smoker, you will like it. If a non smoker, you will not!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay here. The staff was friendly at check-in and check-out, the beds were comfortable and there was a nice variety of food at breakfast. We were just passing through and didn't stay long, but we are glad we stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel we had such a great time here had a comfortable bed lovely rooms beautiful outdoor area with the fire pit and a waterfall the staff was so kind and helpful and we had a breakfast that was out of this world ! I would highly recommend this to anyone !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tampa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

dirty, first room was made up with dirty sheets, second room the bathroon sink had toothpaset hardened in mounds, toilet seat was broken, door to room was broken and had to slam and that made dogs bark and sence all the doors were broken this went on all night, management did not care they were too busy talking to their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
honesty17, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review

We truly apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are happy that you accepted the full one night refund and hope that you can give us another chance. We strive to achieve the highest level of service and have changed management and housekeeping personnel since your stay. Thank you for your review! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed here for two days for concert up in Oxford. It was nice because you only have to be 18 to check in, not 21 because most hotels are that way. Pool was nice and parking was convenient. Comfortable beds and pillows and nice TV. Plenty of space. Very nice staff, helped me whenever I need it. However, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
honesty17, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not informed that only our first floor rooms are not carpeted due to guest preference. We do have beautiful two room whirlpool suites upon request. Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and location. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Walking into the lobby its really nicely done, breakfast area etc look nice but small. I waited to check in as there was no one at the deck. Our room was nice, double queen, so lots of space for two. On closer inspection, no freezer in the fridge which is important for someone traveling with meds that need to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
honesty17, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback from our guests so we can implement improvements in the future. All your recommendations have now been addressed and I hope that you will visit us again. Thank you for stay at the #1 hotel in Harrison, OH. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed this weekend with our two small children (ages 2 and 6) and had a great time. Get a room if possible on the third floor facing the parking lot. Ours was on the third floor at the end of the hallway next to the stairway. This was perfect for us as we thought it was less invasive for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Service is good, but room cleanliness is below par. Hair was found in the shower, bathroom, in the bed sheets. Bed sheets also had yellow crusty substance in the middle of the sheets, not something one wants to see when getting ready to go to bed. More than likely will not be visiting this particular establishment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
honesty17, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the staff, we truly apologize for the condition of your room upon arrival. We appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to make it right and accepted the discount from from your room and future stay. We strive for excellence and will learn from this experience to ensure that guests experience a memorable stay in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Harrison
Super 8 Harrison
#3 of 4 in Harrison
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
11.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Lawrenceburg
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
10.1 mi away
Modern Inn & Suites
Modern Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Lawrenceburg
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
18.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay