We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willow Barns

Heyshott Rd | Graffham, Petworth GU28 0NU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Willow Barns
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Willow Barns
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    3
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
English Riviera, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the weekend as my son was getting married at a nearby venue. We had the six rooms which were clean, comfortable and luxurious. The arrangement of the rooms was ideal on the wedding morning as we could all pop in and out of the rooms doing hair and make up and also somewhere pretty to gather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was beautiful, everything felt luxurious from the towels to the breakfasts and the lovely reception we received, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend it and hope to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I together with friends and family stayed at Willow Barns at the beginning of July. My daughter was getting married at a venue close by and I was wanting somewhere special to stay that would also be suitable for a variety of ages. It met all our needs and more. Amanda, Archie and their team made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this a nice enough B&B and would be happy to use it again if in the area. However, having just come back from three weeks touring Devon and Cornwall using B&Bs we thought this one was too expensive. It cost more than any of them without being as nice as many. Here, our room had just a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent two nights at Willow Barnes. It was the most amazing location, fantastic views and very peaceful. The family that run the B&B and adjoining pub were lovely and could not have been more helpful, as were all the staff. The rooms are tastefully and comfortably decorated and well equipped with everything you could require. Free wifi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from our 3rd stay at Willow Barnes - 4 nights whilst attending the Festival of Speed. Each year we have taken guests with us and yet again Amanda and Archie came up trumps. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate with lovely personal touches, the new outside seating was most welcome in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

A group of us stayed here for a weekend and by far the worst service we have ever had. The pub staff were lovely but the b&b owner was rude and obnoxious! Clearly not a place welcome to people under 60....No amount of money would take me back! A beautiful part of the country ruined by a poorly informed owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Willowbarns, Owner at Willow Barns, responded to this review

When you booked the rooms you received a conformation form with the 4 rooms for four adults along with, on the same page, our terms and conditions, where, not once but twice it states that we do not take children under 12 years old. You took your friends key for them on your arrival, and when they arrived at around... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Willow Barns B&B has the potential to provide nice accommodation for a lovely trip away. Unfortunately our experience when we stayed at Willow Barns was far from enjoyable or welcoming. I stayed here with my husband and our 6 friends (3 other couples) as we were attending a wedding at Upwaltham Barn, about 15 minutes drive away. From booking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

When booking 4 rooms for 8 adults and one toddler, no mention was made of the "no child under 12" policy, neither was this mentioned when we checked in. Only on meeting the owner Amanda at breakfast, was a huge humiliating fuss made. I have never been spoken to in such a derogatory fashion. We were happy to apologise for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Willowbarns, Owner at Willow Barns, responded to this review

When your friend booked the rooms he received a conformation form with the 4 rooms for four adults along with, on the same page, our terms and conditions, where, not once but twice it states that we do not take children under 12 years old. Your friend had taken your key, when you arrived at around 21.45pm, your husband took... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Pleasant location, clean, tastefully furnished and Amanda was a good host, keen to ensure we were ok. The pub next door is excellent for food and, as a package, the B&B and pub are a great choice. It is a quiet location - the rooms around a little courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petworth
3.1 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 16 in Petworth
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#4 of 16 in Petworth
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay