We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willow Barns

Heyshott Rd | Graffham, Petworth GU28 0NU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Barns
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Willow Barns
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I have just returned from our 3rd stay at Willow Barnes - 4 nights whilst attending the Festival of Speed. Each year we have taken guests with us and yet again Amanda and Archie came up trumps. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate with lovely personal touches, the new outside seating was most welcome in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

A group of us stayed here for a weekend and by far the worst service we have ever had. The pub staff were lovely but the b&b owner was rude and obnoxious! Clearly not a place welcome to people under 60....No amount of money would take me back! A beautiful part of the country ruined by a poorly informed owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Willowbarns, Owner at Willow Barns, responded to this review

When you booked the rooms you received a conformation form with the 4 rooms for four adults along with, on the same page, our terms and conditions, where, not once but twice it states that we do not take children under 12 years old. You took your friends key for them on your arrival, and when they arrived at around... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Willow Barns B&B has the potential to provide nice accommodation for a lovely trip away. Unfortunately our experience when we stayed at Willow Barns was far from enjoyable or welcoming. I stayed here with my husband and our 6 friends (3 other couples) as we were attending a wedding at Upwaltham Barn, about 15 minutes drive away. From booking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

When booking 4 rooms for 8 adults and one toddler, no mention was made of the "no child under 12" policy, neither was this mentioned when we checked in. Only on meeting the owner Amanda at breakfast, was a huge humiliating fuss made. I have never been spoken to in such a derogatory fashion. We were happy to apologise for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Willowbarns, Owner at Willow Barns, responded to this review

When your friend booked the rooms he received a conformation form with the 4 rooms for four adults along with, on the same page, our terms and conditions, where, not once but twice it states that we do not take children under 12 years old. Your friend had taken your key, when you arrived at around 21.45pm, your husband took... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Pleasant location, clean, tastefully furnished and Amanda was a good host, keen to ensure we were ok. The pub next door is excellent for food and, as a package, the B&B and pub are a great choice. It is a quiet location - the rooms around a little courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This was our 2nd visit here having stayed here previously in November 2013 (in room 3 which overlooked the fields as do rooms 1 and 2). There are a total of 6 bedrooms in converted barns set around a lovely little courtyard and surrounded by beautiful countryside with the White horse pub 50 yards away. Rooms 4,5 and 6 all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Such a lovely stay here!! If you are after a rural get away in a beautiful part of the West Sussex countryside then this is the place for relaxing and chilling out. Our room ( 3 ) was decorated to a high standard with the added treat of under floor heating throughout the whole room and bathroom ,this was especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed two nights and couldn't be more happy. The rooms are very nice decorated, bathroom is lovely and we really appreciated possibility of a late check out. Nice little touches such as chocolate bars, sweets and coffee and tea on the room. Breakfast was also really nice, fresh fruit and juice every morning. The breakfast was served in The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Such a treat to arrive later in the evening after a days racing at Fontwell and recieve a warm welcome. A very quaint and luxurious room awaited which was so comfortable. Very peaceful environment and an off the beaten track location. The breakfast was exceptional with our host chatting amend cooking making a lovely warm feeling. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at Willow Barns for two nights for an amazing wedding in Graffham. We ate at the White horse pub which is attached to the accomodation. The food was great and the rooms were beautifully clean other than not having a shower and the alternating hot/cold plumbing, It would be difficult to fault. An idyllic setting - I now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay