We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willow Barns

Hotel website
Heyshott Rd | Graffham, Petworth GU28 0NU, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Barns
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Willow Barns
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of us stayed here for a weekend and by far the worst service we have ever had. The pub staff were lovely but the b&b owner was rude and obnoxious! Clearly not a place welcome to people under 60....No amount of money would take me back! A beautiful part of the country ruined by a poorly informed owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Willowbarns, Owner at Willow Barns, responded to this review

When you booked the rooms you received a conformation form with the 4 rooms for four adults along with, on the same page, our terms and conditions, where, not once but twice it states that we do not take children under 12 years old. You took your friends key for them on your arrival, and when they arrived at around... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Willow Barns B&B has the potential to provide nice accommodation for a lovely trip away. Unfortunately our experience when we stayed at Willow Barns was far from enjoyable or welcoming. I stayed here with my husband and our 6 friends (3 other couples) as we were attending a wedding at Upwaltham Barn, about 15 minutes drive away. From booking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When booking 4 rooms for 8 adults and one toddler, no mention was made of the "no child under 12" policy, neither was this mentioned when we checked in. Only on meeting the owner Amanda at breakfast, was a huge humiliating fuss made. I have never been spoken to in such a derogatory fashion. We were happy to apologise for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Willowbarns, Owner at Willow Barns, responded to this review

When your friend booked the rooms he received a conformation form with the 4 rooms for four adults along with, on the same page, our terms and conditions, where, not once but twice it states that we do not take children under 12 years old. Your friend had taken your key, when you arrived at around 21.45pm, your husband took... More 

Lancashire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Pleasant location, clean, tastefully furnished and Amanda was a good host, keen to ensure we were ok. The pub next door is excellent for food and, as a package, the B&B and pub are a great choice. It is a quiet location - the rooms around a little courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This was our 2nd visit here having stayed here previously in November 2013 (in room 3 which overlooked the fields as do rooms 1 and 2). There are a total of 6 bedrooms in converted barns set around a lovely little courtyard and surrounded by beautiful countryside with the White horse pub 50 yards away. Rooms 4,5 and 6 all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Such a lovely stay here!! If you are after a rural get away in a beautiful part of the West Sussex countryside then this is the place for relaxing and chilling out. Our room ( 3 ) was decorated to a high standard with the added treat of under floor heating throughout the whole room and bathroom ,this was especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed two nights and couldn't be more happy. The rooms are very nice decorated, bathroom is lovely and we really appreciated possibility of a late check out. Nice little touches such as chocolate bars, sweets and coffee and tea on the room. Breakfast was also really nice, fresh fruit and juice every morning. The breakfast was served in The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Such a treat to arrive later in the evening after a days racing at Fontwell and recieve a warm welcome. A very quaint and luxurious room awaited which was so comfortable. Very peaceful environment and an off the beaten track location. The breakfast was exceptional with our host chatting amend cooking making a lovely warm feeling. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at Willow Barns for two nights for an amazing wedding in Graffham. We ate at the White horse pub which is attached to the accomodation. The food was great and the rooms were beautifully clean other than not having a shower and the alternating hot/cold plumbing, It would be difficult to fault. An idyllic setting - I now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights here - it was his birthday on the Saturday and I wanted to take him away for a surprise. Boy, was he surprised! We were extremely impressed with the accommodation which is 5 self contained rooms set around a lovely courtyard. Because of the lovely weather, we were able to enjoy a bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay