We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willow Barns

Heyshott Rd | Graffham, Petworth GU28 0NU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Willow Barns
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    3
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived at 5.30, no sign of life. Knocked door, no answer. Walked around to see if anyone about. On my return to the front, noticed a light was now on inside so tapped on window. Man inside indicated 'the doors open' but didn't come to greet me. I went in and he didn't even say hello, but carried on his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first thing to remind you of is Willow Barns does not cater for under 12 children. I was part of a family group attending a wedding nearby and Willow Barns was the prefect base. The 6 rooms are arranged in a courtyard with separate external doors onto the courtyard. Breakfast is served in the adjacent pub under the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Willow Barns on multiple occasions since it commenced business in 2010. Usually I stay in the summer months but I have also been during winter when it is also wonderful. Honestly i can say it has always been a superb experience. The accommodation is stylish, comfortable and well equipped. The Barns occupy a secluded spot, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
English Riviera, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We stayed here for the weekend as my son was getting married at a nearby venue. We had the six rooms which were clean, comfortable and luxurious. The arrangement of the rooms was ideal on the wedding morning as we could all pop in and out of the rooms doing hair and make up and also somewhere pretty to gather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The room was beautiful, everything felt luxurious from the towels to the breakfasts and the lovely reception we received, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend it and hope to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

My husband and I together with friends and family stayed at Willow Barns at the beginning of July. My daughter was getting married at a venue close by and I was wanting somewhere special to stay that would also be suitable for a variety of ages. It met all our needs and more. Amanda, Archie and their team made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We found this a nice enough B&B and would be happy to use it again if in the area. However, having just come back from three weeks touring Devon and Cornwall using B&Bs we thought this one was too expensive. It cost more than any of them without being as nice as many. Here, our room had just a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We just spent two nights at Willow Barnes. It was the most amazing location, fantastic views and very peaceful. The family that run the B&B and adjoining pub were lovely and could not have been more helpful, as were all the staff. The rooms are tastefully and comfortably decorated and well equipped with everything you could require. Free wifi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from our 3rd stay at Willow Barnes - 4 nights whilst attending the Festival of Speed. Each year we have taken guests with us and yet again Amanda and Archie came up trumps. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate with lovely personal touches, the new outside seating was most welcome in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

A group of us stayed here for a weekend and by far the worst service we have ever had. The pub staff were lovely but the b&b owner was rude and obnoxious! Clearly not a place welcome to people under 60....No amount of money would take me back! A beautiful part of the country ruined by a poorly informed owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Willowbarns, Owner at Willow Barns, responded to this review

When you booked the rooms you received a conformation form with the 4 rooms for four adults along with, on the same page, our terms and conditions, where, not once but twice it states that we do not take children under 12 years old. You took your friends key for them on your arrival, and when they arrived at around... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petworth
3.1 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 16 in Petworth
5.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#4 of 16 in Petworth
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay