We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton London Gatwick Airport

Hotel website
South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Lowfield Heath RH6 0LL, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Write a Review

4,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    1,516
    1,070
    530
    317
See reviews for
824
1,899
324
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4275)
  • Mar-May only
    (1061)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1042)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1002)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you book an airport hotel you are forewarned about what to expect, namely a rather drab experience compensated by convenient location and that thing just work. The problem is, that here it didn't: It took more than an hour for housekeeping to bring soap to the room but that probably was fluke misunderstanding. The blatant problem is the wi-fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Poor 1st impression. 30 minute queue to check in. No apology when I got to the desk. I complained about the wait and was totally ignored and was not taken seriously. The room is functional, but tired and very average for this class of hotel. The main restaurant does not have enough capacity for this size of hotel and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Lowfield Heath hotels

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not much to say other than the Executive rooms are still good. The lounge on the other hand is almost getting out of control (at least it was on the last night I was there). It was very busy (school hols) but it was the adults bolting around behaving like children which annoyed me. The desperate rush to get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have just stayed at the Hilton Gatwick for 3 nights as the Courtyard by Marriott (my usual hotel) was full. I was upgraded to a better room without asking and it was excellent, a really good room and bathroom and the room had great working space. Of course one of the main benefits of the hotel is the proximity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Book car parking otherwise there is no where to park your car near the hotel! Extremely busy hotel, not up to the usual Hilton standards. Decor was the usual Hilton standard but reception is on the 1st floor with access to rooms via lifts from the 1st floor. Restaurants/bars were on ground and 1st floor but if you wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good job this isn't the Hilton flagship or they would be bust by now. Executive room is basic. Bin lid broken, last tissue in the box, wrong pillows after specific requests, mini bar locked and no info from reception on booking in then slow room service. I also strongly suspect my double baileys over crushed ice is a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear jeffjames9999, Thank you for your post. I should like to confirm that we are always more than happy for unsolicited visits by weights & measures, customs & excise or any other government authority as our procedures are always in line with legislation. Purple parking is not operated or owned by Hilton. We are obliged to offer the parking services... More 

suffolk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Due to us living 2+ hours away from Gatwick, we stay at Hilton. With long stay car parking included in the package. The hotel is within the south terminal so only a short walk to the airport. Our room was a little tired but clean. Small bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner etc are included. Hairdryer, fridge, safe, iron.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear 890mimi, Thank you for you post and for the very good scores given: it really is most appreciated. Best regards, Guy More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying overnight before flying out early in the morning. We signed up for Hilton Honors and immediately got our room upgraded. Staying in the glass wing which is really nice. The room is nice, clean and spacious with a decent sized bed!! Had a nice meal in Amy's restaurant. Food and wine was good. My only objection was that out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn A, Good post and scores and thank you so much. I was sorry to read of your disappointment in respect of the veggie option and have passed your feedback to my exec chef for review. Very best regards, Guy More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy to find very clean and nice staff food good and bar's good easy access to the terminal Exec room well worth the extra money Wine list very good and the Euro car park next door is again well worth the extra money

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julian I, Great post and scores and I am extremely grateful to you. Very best regards, Guy More 

Wembley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Heading for Mexico thought I would treat the wife to a night in the Hilton Gatwick to save driving in the early hours to get to airport Worse mistake I have ever made average room with dirty carpets toilet loose against the wall no bath robes or face cloths Decided to eat in sports bar all corners of our table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear wembleyplaza, Thank you for your post. It is clear we did not reach your expectations and pleased accept my apologies. Bath robes are supplied in the executive rooms however my team are more than happy to oblige if we have the stock available in the hotel to supply non executive rooms. We do not use face cloths. Your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

651 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (604)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (252)
Viewed
Bathroom (140)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities