We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Haywards Heath B&Bs / inns

Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast

Save
You added Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Copyhold Lane | Borde Hill, Haywards Heath RH16 1XU, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haywards Heath
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
39
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I shall be leaving copyhold hollow tomorrow to return home after some training in the area. I have had a wonderful 4 days staying in the single bedroom. It is spotlessly clean and beautiful very quirky and restored amazingly! I am normally a travel lodge type of girl but I can definately say I shall return here! The welcome is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisborough Green, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

In November I stayed in this lovely B&B and when I opened the curtains in the morning I saw the most beautiful view. It was lovely and quiet.I had a four poster bed, en-suite bathroom and a delicious breakfast served by my friendly hostess. Frances has the most beautiful garden, well worth exploring. The local gardens such as Nyemans, Borde... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarbaraHaywardsHeath, Owner at Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much and, particularly, that you liked the room. Although the headboard in the double room is magnificent - 15th century carved oak backboard to a half tester - I should mention, for the information of future guests, that it is not a four poster, although it felt like one to you. I... More 

Assisi, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

It is a delight to return here as regularly as I do. Friendly, clean and typical English B & B. I have stayed in all the rooms and all are extremely comfortable, quality linen and good mattresses. Very strange to read a previous review because an excellent breakfast is provided (not sure why L Scott thought differently) - its perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This has been my fourth stay at Copyhold Hollow and my first in Autumn. I love staying there. Frances is a kind and generous host who is very attentive to detail and unfailingly helpful. The house is a step back in time with loads of charm. This visit I had the benefit of a large open fire to sit by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Received a very warm welcome and enjoyed the hospitality. Thought the house charming, comfortable and so much history behind it - something we don't often experience in Australia. The garden was quite magical with so many interesting plants and shrubs - just loved the tree house and the amazing view from there. Frances was a mine of local information and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarbaraHaywardsHeath, Owner at Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Copyhold Hollow and I am glad you enjoyed your time so much. I hope I get the chance to welcome you back next time you visit your sister. More 

thornton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Just returned from a two day stay at this B/B.What a disappointment. The gardens are very run down and in need of a great deal of attention. There is no way to secure the bedroom door and is open for all other guest and who ever else is in the house. The toilet did not flush properly and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarbaraHaywardsHeath, Owner at Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay in Lindfield but you made not one mention of your unhappiness whilst you were here so I could not put any matters right for you. You did not like the garden but a guest who arrived the same evening as you told me it was "paradise" and loved it. Beauty is... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This B&B is best summed up by 3 Q's; Quaint, Quirky and Quintessentially English, with the last 2 applying to the landlady (Francis) as much as the property. This is a B&B that everyone should experience, as it's very unusual in many respects, which adds to whatever experience you have, from visiting that very special part of England. I've had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarbaraHaywardsHeath, Owner at Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is kind of you to take the trouble to write to say you enjoyed Copyhold Hollow. I enjoyed your and your wife's stay as well and thank you for sharing your sense of humour. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Absolutely lovely B&B. had a wonderful time, lots of nice walks, lovely rooms and Francis is very friendly. Would definitely recommend it. We stayed there three nights and had the chance to walk around the reservoir, where there was sailing and also little villages around, where you can buy fresh honey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at this gorgeous B and B in June and loved every minute. Why stay in a hotel when you can experience the character and charm of a place like this. My room was a single and had the most comfortable bed, doona and pillow I had experienced in 6 weeks of travel in Europe. I had the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed at Copyhold Hollow for 3 nights in order to attend the Hickstead Derby. My friend and I were attending Hickstead for the first time and wanted to stay somewhere within easy reach by car/taxi which wasn't a stupid price. We found an absolute gem here. Francis, the owner, was such a lovely person. She made us feel as if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast

Address: Copyhold Lane | Borde Hill, Haywards Heath RH16 1XU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Haywards Heath
Hotel Class:3 star — Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Copyhold Hollow Bed & Breakfast Haywards Heath, West Sussex, UK

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay