We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butlins Shoreline Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Butlins Shoreline Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked an 80s weekend at Butlins and stayed at the shoreline hotel. We were extremely surprised at the quality of this hotel the cleanliness was first class and the room was very comfortable. The room was cleaned every morning and towels were all topped up. Enjoyed so much we booked a 2 night stay in March with our grandchildren... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having spent 3 nights here we all loved this well organised event.staying at the shoreline hotel.the rooms are big and clean.our room had a king size bed, tv, fridge, iron & board and safe.our room had fresh towels each day.our only fault with the room was the bed.we found the bed to be too firm and was two separate mattresses... More 

Helpful?
Thank darrenmorgan73
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing to us about your stay. So pleased to hear that you loved staying in the Shoreline, we'll happily pass on your comments to the team. We'll see you next time! Thanks Again Sean More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Started off bad with us not being allocated the new style room that we had booked and promised our two young children - on complaining to reception we was upgraded to a half refurbished stateroom which was magnificent. Entertainment and live show was of excellent standard. The pantomime Aladdin Rocks was very good and amusing. Breakfast was lovely and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dfnewing
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, What lovely feedback, we're so glad your issues were resolved and that the rest of your break was perfect! We can't wait to see you for Christmas 2016! Many Thanks Sean More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

The kids loved it. If you have a couple of kids under ten well worth a visit. The hotel is very well decorated for the kids and quite nice for adults too in the main part of the rooms. Good food at the buffet. Comfy beds. Plenty to do over the whole time there. (as long as you remember your... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Great to read you and the kids loved the hotel, it's exactly what we intend! Lovely to read that you enjoyed staying in our chalets too, we hope to see you all again soon! Many Thanks Sean More 

Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Just returned from Butlins at Bognor Regis it was the tiny tots Christmas which was ideal for our two and a half year old granddaughter.We stayed in the Shoreline Hotel which was absolutely perfect for the break,rooms were very clean and more than adequate for all our needs including tea making facilities and hairdryer,stair carpets need replacing,but I quess that's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidProgress
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, So glad you enjoyed staying in the Shoreline, it's wonderful to read that everything was perfect. We do hope your Granddaughter had a wonderful Christmas, we'll see you next year! Kind Regards Sean More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Paid a little more to stay in the newly refurbished Shoreline Hotel and I'm glad we did. Re vamp has been done fabulous. Rooms perfect if you have little ones. My kids loved it! Bathroom clean and smart. Only one complaint was the bed mattress which needs changing as it sloped to one side! Would definitely stay in this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoleneLondon
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review, wonderful to hear your little ones enjoyed tucking Billy into bed! And thank you for your kind comments about the new Shoreline, we're glad you love it! Hope to see you there again very soon. Thank You Again Sean More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

When my company announced that we were all going to Bognor Regis and Butlins, I wasn't expecting to enjoy the day. Having been brought up along the coast at Worthing I could only remember the old vision of chalets and wooden huts. Plus it's December!. We arrive in the morning and went to the conference hall for our company meeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter F
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your kind review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We'd love to see you all back on resort again soon. We've passed your comments on to the Conference and Events team who send their regards! Kind Regards Sean More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Upgraded from apartments to hotel for our second trip to butlins. Shoreline was lovely and clean. Rooms small but cosey. Ship theme was great for little one. Shame they have removed the DVD players without removing from website. Noise levels seemed low throughout hotel with no problems sleeping. Temperature control a little temperamental though! Staff were friendly and helpful in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha F
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review, we're so glad to read that you loved joining us in the Shoreline, we do love it! We're sorry to hear you were expecting a DVD player, this should have been updated on all of our web pages, if you could provide us with the web address where you saw this listed we'd love... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

What an amazing 4 night break we have just had. We stayed in Columbus quarters partial sea view room with king size bed. We included the breakfast and dinner in our break. The room was fantastic and pretty much all we could ask for. The design was perfect, from the separate kids bit, to the curved corners and the ships... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire221082
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for writing. What a lovely review to read, we always love to hear when you've had a brilliant time away. We'll see you soon! Thanks Again Sean More 

East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Bit of a delayed review, however we spent two brilliant nights (wed-fri) at The Shoreline Hotel during the 'just for tots' week in September 2015. The weather wasn't nice at all on the Wednesday, however The Shoreline was about a 30 second walk to The Skyline arena where all the character shows are on throughout the day and the indoor... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Craig H
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, What a wonderful review, thank you for being so in depth! It's always wonderful to read that your family has had such an incredible time with us. We can't wait to see you next year, we look forward to it! Thanks Again Sean More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#8 of 9 in Bognor Regis
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
22.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 4,310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swan Guest House
Swan Guest House
#6 of 28 in Bognor Regis
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities