We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Bognor Regis hotels

Butlins Bognor Regis Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,817)
  • Photos (503)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (528)
  • Location
  • More
Butlins Bognor Regis Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Bognor Regis
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,817 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    651
    563
    297
    146
    160
See reviews for
1103
101
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed in the Shoreline Hotel midweek mon-fri last week. We had such a great family holiday, so much to do here and our little girl had the best time! The splash world was amazing, the entertainment was varied and really good and the food in all the restaurants were lovely. We recommend doing the hotel dining plan, breakfast in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our first time at butlins, we book the The Sun holidays every year and this year was the first time I managed get butlins. Our 6yrs old daughter loved the entertainment during the day as there is loads to do. The pool is great we was there every day for well over an hour. The evening entertainment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GremelinB
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I phoned on Wednesday to book a holiday for 2 days later. I was very impressed with the price and the lovely lady Robin in the Hemel Hempstead offices. We couldn't wait to get there after work on Friday night and was greeted by a friendly gentleman that told us how to get to our rooms and a little bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this review

Hi GremelinB Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are delighted to read you had a great weekend with us, and that you enjoyed watching - and meeting - Gareth Gates. Lovely to hear you will definitely be back: we look forward to welcoming you. Thanks again Maria More

Bromley, Kent
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived for a sun break which worked out more like £50 per person rather than £9.50! DO NOT pay for linen!! I took it off our bill and arrived with our bedding to be told they put bedding on every bed and DO NOT take off linen for those who have not paid for it, so take it off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this review

Hi JuliaT31 We're glad to read that you - and particularly your daughter - had a great time with us in Bognor Regis. We will share your comments regarding the numbers in Splash Waterworld with the resort team so they can check on it. Thanks again Maria More

london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

love butlins. this is my third visit and wont be my last. the first time we holidayed here we had a silver apartment and standard dining, the accommodation was poor very dirty kitchen and lounge area. smell was awful. rusty heater. but the entertainment and basic dining more than made up for it. the second visit. we stayed at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this review

Hi boffy Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your breaks with us. All the feedback you have shared will be passed onto the resort - in particular your comments regarding dining, as clearly we fell short of what you expect from us. We're also sorry to read you weren't happy with the service you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently stayed in the silver accommodation at Butlins Bognor Regis and the accommodation was disgusting, the bed was broken and the bathroom and kitchen were filthy the staff never had a clue about anything that was showing for the kids and the general attitude they have needs to be addressed, we tried to complain to guest services about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jayalfie1 We appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review. Clearly we fell below your expectations and we apologise for that. We pride ourselves on the highest levels of guest services, and we will share your feedback with resort so they are aware of your experiences. We will also pass on your feedback regarding your accommodation, so... More

Portsmouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival - we were directed to the reception area and were treated very nicely by the staff however when we asked some questions about the resort the answers where not very confidently said and turned out to be a lot of rubbish. Accommodation - when we arrived at the accommodation we were pleasantly surprised as it seemed clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this review

Hi Juliesouthern419 Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you and your family had a great time with us in Bognor Regis, and we're especially pleased that one of our team was there to help when your daughter fell. We hope she's okay now. The comments you made about the information you received when you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I booked my holiday on the phone but when i arrived they had no room for me. They then put us in a chalet and then sent us to the wrong one which was unacceptable. When we got in finally it smelt really bad, was not impressed. When i tried to speak to staff they were not interested and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this review

Hi rawride07 Many thanks for leaving an honest review - obviously we are disappointed to read the comments you have left, as we pride ourselves on the highest standards of guest service. We would love the chance to discuss your experiences further. Therefore, please email us at tripadvisor@Butlins.com with your TripAdvisor name, real name, booking reference and a brief reminder... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our first time at butlins and we were not expecting much, shabby resort and decor, miserable teenage summer workers and below par entertainment.... Not at all, first off the staff were beyond fantastic, always smiling and asking if you are having a nice time. The staff were really genuinely happy to help, a special mention to Marion in guest services... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sldled Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We're delighted to read you had a fantastic family holiday, and we'll make sure Marion gets to read your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks Maria More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Wave Hotel July 2014. We upgraded to a sea view when the weather forecast looked good. Our room was on the fourth floor and had an excellent view of the sea, we were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean and had plenty of storage. There is a kettle with cups and tea/coffee/sugar and a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this review

Hi Trudi B Thank you for your review, and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your break in the Wave Hotel. We agree: there are some great views from the rooms in the Wave! We will pass your comments on regarding the issues you had with your bill in Papa Johns, and we apologise for the inconvenience. Thanks again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Butlins Bognor Regis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Butlins Bognor Regis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Ocean hotel(97)
  • Swimming pool(18)
  • Silver Room(15)
  • Half board(12)
  • Very good(12)
  • Very clean(9)
  • Self catering(9)
  • Red coat(7)
  • Little ones(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)

Additional Information about Butlins Bognor Regis Resort

Address: Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bognor Regis
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlins Bognor Regis Resort 4*
Also Known As:
Butlins Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Resort Bognor Regis
Butlins Bognor Regis Resort West Sussex

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (500)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bognor Regis is officially one of Britain’s sunniest locations, sitting right on the West Sussex coast. Within just a couple of hours drive from London, Butlins Bognor Regis is the perfect getaway. Known as a traditional seaside town, we’ve given it a modern ‘twist’ with two funky hotels; the Ocean Hotel and the Shoreline Hotel. There’s a relaxing spa (ideal for grown-ups) and if you feel like discovering the area around the resort, the South Downs National Park and heritage sites are right on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
200

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Butlins Bognor Regis Resort to your Saves list