We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 West Bromwich hotels

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET AN AMAZING 30% OFF
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Carol D Widnes, United Kingdom
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    115
    92
    35
    20
See reviews for
60
65
21
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
See the most recent reviews
Portsmouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a quick overnight stay in preparation for a conference, obviously Radisson's budget hotel, i was lured by the Radisson name, how i wish i went to the Premier Inn. Start with Booking was messed up and for some reason my room had been cancelled, Check in was not a pleasurable experience, although the receptionists did their best and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you TC for your review following your recent visit. I was disappointed to read you did not have an enjoyable stay and have messaged you directly to discuss your stay further and look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Widnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time we have used Groupon deals for Park Inn. Good value and central location to visit local National Trust properties in the area. Swipe Key card was broken, which meant that staff had to escort us to/ from rooms but all staff dealt with this issue in a most professional manner with a minimum of fuss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Carol D following your recent stay. I was pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had rather troublesome experience with Radisson Park Inn, which initially was very enjoyable. Trouble started after we had checked out on 31st of October after staying for a day and found out that we had been charged twice. We immediately called to inform about this and there started episode of disappointment. First of all we were promised that someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay. Following your departure the hotel charged the card provided by yourself to book & secure yours and your colleagues rooms, following a non payment upon departure by one of your colleagues. Indeed the hotel should of contacted you on Monday 3rd November as... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and two colleagues stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip to our Birmingham branch. NIGHTMARE to find, postcode on a sat nav takes you off the M5 and back on it again! My room had an extra bed in it, which seemed odd, but it was so cold that the extra bedding was actually handy! There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Emma for your review following your recent stay. We will be updating our website in the coming days to ensure the Sat Nav code which is different to our postal code is displayed in a more prominent position on our main hotel webpage. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and... More

Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,057 reviews 1,057 reviews
97 hotel reviews
3,813 helpful votes 3,813 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room a little small but clean, comfortable night, good price, no issues. Staff were fine, it was a little hard to find despite being adjacent to the motorway. Lobby a bit dirty in the morning, a party the night before. Overall acceptable for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Chammp Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel, I was pleased your stay was comfortable and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked directly through the hotel a family room with dinner, bed and breakfast for one night. When we arrived at our room there wasn't an extra bed for our daughter. So we rang reception several times but no one answered. My husband had to go down to reception and explain the situation. The staff were very apologetic and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Karen K Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to read we did not quite fully meet your expectations in certain areas of the hotel on your visit and we will certainly look into and correct the issues you encountered and thank you for your valued feedback Kind regards Jason Morgan... More

lytham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly it took an absolute age to get to due to the post code supplied on the hotel website had no way of getting to it so after driving past the hotel twice then up and back down the motorway the third time we decided to drive into the estate and hopefully be re directed by Tom Tom into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. Our postal code is slightly different to general Sat Nav codes B70 6TU and hope to have this moved to a more prominent position on our main hotel web page. I was pleased to read overall you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Park Inn on several occasions; a very convenient hotel for business with very friendly and helpful staff. The sports facilities have been upgraded recently but the real find is the therapist, Anita who has helped me overcome a number of sports related injuries. She has developed a personalised and tailored approach to my treatment. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent visits to the hotel. I was pleased to read you have always found your stays to be comfortable and that our onsite therapist has been able to help with your injuries and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Calling all ladies feeling in need of rejuvenation. Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a visit to this place. Or better yet, get your husband or partner to treat you, like mine did a few days ago. I've long used Tripadvisor to read other people's reviews, but this is the first time I've been so thrilled by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Claire J for your five star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to read we exceeded your expectations throughout your stay and we all really look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed for three nights, Tuesday to Friday in room 348. Found the room to be above average; nice size bed with aircon and hot drink facilities. The room was classed as a business room which meant that it was slightly larger than a standard room. This probably explained why there was little space for clothes ; four coat hangers and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Paul G for your review following your recent stay. I was pleased to read you and your wife had a pleasant stay and hope to see you both again soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West West Bromwich, England

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby