We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 West Bromwich hotels

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in West Bromwich
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sophie C Purley
  • Overview
  • Reviews (301)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    105
    79
    30
    17
See reviews for
55
58
19
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel overall is lovely. The staff are friendly, the whole hotel is clean and the beds are comfy cosy (with the plumpest pillows I have ever seen!). Unfortunately it all went downhill at breakfast. The breakfast is served buffet style which has the benefit of being able to have whatever you want in whatever quantity you want. Fabulous you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Sophie C Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed many aspects of your stay but was disappointed to read that our breakfast was not to our normal high standard or indeed your expectations on your first morning and have addressed your comments with my team to ensure... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in a group of three and some family came along in a group of two. We arrive hoping to go in a three single bed bedroom their was only two, we complained about that and got it sorted, but the main thing was the bar and restaurant manager. He moved the group of two to a table to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear explod Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. The restaurant was indeed fully booked for the evening with all tables allocated to specific groups to ensure all guests could dine comfortably within the capacity of the restaurant and apologise you feel you were not dealt with in an appropiate or logical manner. Kind regards... More

Wigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in good location. Rooms fairly basic but clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful at all times including moving us due to noisy neighbours. Breakfast was better than some of the expensive chains. Plenty of restaurants in local area only few minutes walk. The only let down was the pool area. This is run independent to hotel but free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed your comments regarding our leisure complex onto my leisure club manager to ensure standards of cleanliness are improved and adhered to at all times and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.... More

Lancashire
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
79 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here before when it used to be the old Forte Posthouse conisdering I got a deal of a night with breakfast and 10% off food and drink thank you eBay! Could not fault the hotel the staff were lovely and the food well if you are staying have the New Yorker pizza you'll want another one had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Paul & Paula for your five star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to see you had an excellent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We held our daughter's school Prom at the Park Inn and found the staff to be very accommodating and a good night was had by all. Richard kept us well informed with regards to the preparation in the weeks leading up and gave us some good ideas. Nearer the time Amo was on hand to help us plan the layout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Kalipinde for your review following your recent event held at the hotel. I was pleased to read the event was successful and my team looked after your every need from start to finish and will certainly discuss your comments with our photographer to ensure an improved backdrop is used for future events. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic bedrooms and shower facilities. Rooms lovely and cool with adequate facilities. Booked room on trivago so had a good deal! Wedding reception we attended was lovely and food was fantastic - function room was very warm even with the air con on! Drinks are very expensive!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Lee-Anne K for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and the quality of the wedding event you attended and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have just come back from spending 2 weeks here on business. The three main things I look for are comfort, cleanliness and quiet. And to be fair, on some of the hottest nights I've know in the UK, I slept really well. The beds are really comfortable and for once there wasn't slamming corridor doors, or a noisy air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent two week stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you were very comfortable within your room especially during the hot conditions and will review your feedback in regards to the consistency of service within the restaurant and indeed our housekeeping of rooms which was not to the required... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Room very basic and carpet got lots of make up marks on the floor. Restaurant extremely slow service in the evenings and staff struggling to use tills. Not at all apologetic and staff definitely need till training and customer service training .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Joanne for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappointed to read you encountered an issue within the restaurant within the evenings, whilst there was a technical issue with our till system which has since been rectified my team should certainly have been apologetic for any delays and inconvenience this may have caused you... More

Dundalk, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Interpersonal and professional skills displayed here by some of the team were exceptional :-) Mark - Duty Manager Robert - Conference & Banqueting Chris - Head Chef Thank you for all your attention during my conference.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review regarding your recent event and stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an exceptional stay and my team catered for your every need and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More

Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

having stayed there for 9 nights.The hotel was very busy with kids running up and down corridors,slamming doors.the hotel were aware I was working nights and thus sleeping in the day.however kids were put on the same corridor,disturbing my sleep for 2 days.it was lovely and peaceful once they had checked out.The breakfast was very nice,with a full selection.rooms spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Mandy Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed your nine days with us. Indeed the hotel was extremely busy over the period of your stay and it was unfortunate we were unable to completley isolate your room away from the large volume of youngsters attending an... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West West Bromwich, England

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Bromwich with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
168

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer