We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
tricky157 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    133
    101
    40
    28
See reviews for
66
73
22
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Soulless place that has all the charm of an NCP car park. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Sleep disturbed by a door slamming everytime someone came down the corridoor. Free parking but make sure you sign in at the desk or you will be fined. Had a pint of soda water with some lime cordial which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impressions walking into reception via the outer smoking area was not good and things didn't get any better. This hotel has seen better days and really lacks TLC. Reception was lacking a friendly welcome and things got worse when I was originally shown to a 3 single bed room and then, having complained, was move to an alternate room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review follwing your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to read our quality of bedroom did not meet or exceed your expectations and will certainly take your comments on board to see what improvements can be made to enhance the standard of some of bedrooms. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these West Bromwich hotels

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find as it's close to the motorway network. However the hotel is tired despite some attempts to freshen it up. The room we were allocated was an adjoining room which we didn't want and the hotel team moved us with no fuss to a different room. However this had two single beds rather than the double we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valued feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappointed to read we didnt quite meet all of your expectations during your stay in regards to our bedroom standard and I will certainly review your comments with my team to see what improvements can be made to enhance our bedroom comfort and... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I quite liked this hotel and may return at some point. The Hotel has excellent facilities, is clean and tidy, and has good sound-proofing. Breakfast consisted of a good range of the typical offerings. Even though I was a lone traveller, I did feel it was a rather cold place spiritually; no real soul to it, but no major criticisms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and found our facilities to be excellent. It was unfortunate that we were unable to match your budget for the length of stay required at the hotel. Our rates fluctuate day to... More 

Basingstoke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From check in to check out the staff were great sometimes the way they treated you would think you were in a a five star hotel The hotel was clean the food varied there was something different every night and of good standard My room was a little small but was very clean as was the sheets

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for your four star review. I was very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay, especially the service you recieved from my team throughout and hope to see you back again very very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After arriving at the hotel and booking in I noticed the Spa treatment facility was available , I went to the Spa reception and asked about treatments available and the helpful staff told me about " Anita Aheer " so I booked a 90 minute slot with her for that afternoon ! Well where do I start with the treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you James for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. It was pleasing to read you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed one of our sports massages available within our leisure club and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anita Aheer's Massage is the best facility at Park Inn I came to a birthday function at this hotel recently. The reception staff Lana and Luke were very polite and helpful as they reminded me to enter my car registration into the monitor as I had a long day and feeling very tired. I mentioned to Lana that I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your five star review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was very pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to experience a holistic massage within our leisure club and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had pretty low expectations if this hotel, having booked based on convenience and location. Certainly it is handily located and easy to find, just off junction 1 of the m5, yet set back from some of the noise. Unfortunately, the building and room failed to meet my expectations. The building is delapidated, with visible cracks in the plaster and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was disappointed to read we did not meet your expectations upon arrival to the hotel and that you encountered some issues within your room which we were unable to rectify on the night or indeed upgrade you during your visit due to the hotel being... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed here for a weekend, booked two rooms (362 and 411) 362: Lovely standard double room (no view), walk in shower, very nice and up to standards with cleanness. No wardrobe and there is a long way to walk to this room. It is far from elevator however it is very quiet 411: Standard Twin room - two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Nicole S Thank you for your four star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay throughout and enjoyed all of our many facilities and look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager More 

Dromore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while away with work, clean, tidy & friendly staff, breakfast was great too, only fault was the pillows were not comfortable to sleep on & no charger close to the bed, gym was well equipped and a great pool too, short walk to locals shops etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Graeme C for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. Was pleased to see we met your expectations during your stay and will certainly look at our current range of pillows to see if improvements can be made. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities