We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Walton hotels

Walton Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Walton Hotel to your Saves list
Walton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
74%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Elaine E Wellesbourne
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    297
    139
    70
    40
See reviews for
113
526
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed overnight before a course. I was pleased with the location and facilities of the hotel and the general attitude of all members of staff I met. I enjoyed being able to walk around the grounds, and had an excellent massage from Rebecca. It was difficult to leave...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon I would like to take this opportunity of conveying my sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at Walton Hall. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will pass on a special thanks to Rebecca in the Spa. I hope to have the pleasure of... More

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really lovely hotel. Service and facilities faultless. Had a fabulous family break travelling as three adult couples. Requested adjacent rooms which we were provided with. Excellent value. Breakfast, evening meal and bar meals all very good. The grounds are beautifully kept and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at Walton Hall. I was delighted to hear that you all had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and will of course pass your extremely kind words on to the team here at the hotel. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my partner had a buyagift voucher to stay at The Walton hall. It's quite confusing as there is the Walton hotel and Walton hall fairly close to each other, so we went to the Walton hotel first to be told we were in the hall. We drove down to the hall and got told we were in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and very many thanks for taking the time write a review, following your recent stay here Walton Hall. Please accept my sincere apologies for any shortcomings that you may have experienced during your stay and thank you for your very kind comments regarding the quality of food and service that you received whilst at the hotel. I sincerely... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a fantastic Hotel...Loved it. All of it. The superb room with a balcony overlooking beautiful countryside, the food at dinner, the afternoon tea and the superb brekkies are well worth the visit. The gym and pool are quite good as well the gym has the same equipment as L.A Fitness, not brill but does a job, there for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and very many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay, here at The Walton Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will of course pass your extremely kind words, on to the team here at the hotel. I very much look forward to having the pleasure... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Walton Hotel (of The Hotel Collection, formerly known as Puma Hotels) is far less that what is advertised. Although overall clean and neat, the grounds are a bit rough, the rooms old, and the dining mediocre at best. Although the Hotel advertises "free wi-fi", it is all but non-existant. The free connection is available only in public areas and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay, here at The Walton Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any short comings that may have been experienced during your stay. I can assure you that you comments have been noted and corrective action will be taken where appropriate. Kind regards Ron... More

North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I went to dry myself in the shower, I noticed the "clean" towels supplied by the hotel had faeces on them. Not a good experience. The balcony had a pool of stagnant water and no attempt was made to clear this when we pointed it out to the front desk. Our first night there we went to the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay, here at The Walton Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies, if on this occasion you felt that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please also accept my deepest apologies regarding the condition of the towel in your bathroom, however, I can assure... More

west midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i decided to treat myself and indulge with a spa break at the gawjus Walton hall ....the drive up to it was amazing its like that film The haunting with Catherine zita jones when they drive up towards this massive manor house ....really it was something else surrounded by aches of ground trees,fields,lakes,even has its own little church .....on entering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and very many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay hereThe Walton Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and will most certainly pass your very kind comments on to the team here at the hotel. I very much look forward to having the opportunity of... More

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited the spa at this hotel. I had purchased it as a treat for my mom and was disappointed. The spa didn't meet my expectations of a spa and was more of a swimming pool/leisure centre in the grounds of the hotel. Impossible to swim in the pool as it's too shallow at the sides. The area by the showers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to The Spa, here at Walton Hall & Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the treatments in the spa and lunch, which was served in the main hotel. However, I was most disappointed to hear that you were a little... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It literally is in the middle of nowhere which means you have to take the car everywhere as there isn't even a bus stop nearby. Very small room with not much space to unpack or relax. Lovely pool & spa facilities and the hotel/hall is very grand but restaurant service not great, lots of young and un-professional youngsters, food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening and very many thanks for taking the time to post a review, following your recent stay here at The Walton Hotel. Please accept my apologies if you felt that on this ocassion, certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Kind regards Ron Terry Hotel Manager Walton Hall & Hotel More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Couldn't fault the room but this really is a mediocre 'brand' hotel and certain levels of standard I expected more for the price paid and facilities promised. The criticisms: Health club Probably our fault but we thought we were going to a peaceful spa (doesn't brand itself as such) but it was like going to your local leisure centre without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron T, Manager at Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at, The Walton Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies, as on this ocassion we appear not to have met your expectations. I can assure you that your comments have been noted and corrective action will be taken where appropriate. Kind regards Ron Terry... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Walton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Walton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton Hotel

Address: Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Walton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Walton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Walton Hall Hotel Wellesbourne Hastings
Walton Hotel Warwickshire

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)