We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Walton Hotel

Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Walton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Walton Hotel
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    354
    179
    79
    48
See reviews for
128
644
14
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1125)
  • Mar-May only
    (319)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (277)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (194)
All months
USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 nights on business. Adequate rooms with ample space and good TV station choices, but it was lacking any sort of ventilation system other than the window. This made for stuffy nights, as keeping it open resulted in lack of privacy and lots of noise from passers by. I recommend an upper floor or a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the second occasion I have stayed at this hotel on business, the facilities and meeting rooms are excellent. My colleague and I arrived early and walked the vast gardens and lakeside areas and they were just stunning. We enjoyed some drinks on the terrace adjacent to the conservatory at The Walton Hall. Service was very good. Our package... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is visually extremely impressive with beautiful grounds and inside the decor has a modern chic feel but still in keeping with the building. If you were to have your wedding at Walton the photographs would be stunning. Our ROOM was located in a separate building from the main Hall, just a short walk which was pleasant in fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was extremely good value using an Amazon Local voucher costing £109 for a double room including, for 2 people, a 3 course dinner, breakfast and bottle of wine. Lovely location with huge grounds and spa. Only a couple of niggles but these were made up for by the good value. There was no orange juice at breakfast and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Lovely house and grounds, there is no denying it and the staff can't do enough for you. But, when you book please be careful as there is the halls and hotel. The hall is the lovely old building on the website and the hotel is a more modern range of buildings. As a younger person one major disappointment is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel was adequate as a place to break our journey on a long journey north. It was however a destination much more suited for anyone wishing for leisure and spa facilities on a campus like site. The room we had been allocated was in a separate block from the reception, bar and restaurant area necessitating quite a long walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a secret escape deal as it looked very peaceful and relaxing. We arrived on the Friday night and as it was dark we struggled to find the entrance but eventually arrived through the back way. The room was comfortable, nice beds, good bath and shower and a balcony which is a great bonus if your a smoker. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LornaSutton919, Thank you for your feedback. It’s been great to read your comments and we are glad to hear you had such a great stay with us at The Walton Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here and I hope you return soon. Kind regards, Hugh Boyd Walton Hall & Hotel Manager More 

Devon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for several weeks while working in the area. My company negotiated a very good room rate similar to the local budget chains so experience should have been very good. Rooms and location were excellent value for money if however you are on a bit of a budget and not staying away for a spa break or weekend treat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaldonsam, Please accept my apologies for the issues that you encountered with the food in the bar; this is totally unacceptable and thank you for highlighting the issues to me. I do hope that your recent say with us has not tarnished your view of the hotel and I do hope that you will consider another visit to us... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is showing signs of age and a lack of investment. Not enough staff on reception when checking in so a very long and frustrating wait. General quality and knowledge of staff was poor. Room was basic, bath plug did not work, light bulbs out, safe did not work correctly..... Dinner was an interesting experience with the food and service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil P P, Thank you for the review and I am disappointed to read that your recent stay with us was not to your expectations on this occasion. We have many guests who return time and time again to enjoy everything that we have to offer. I do hope that you will consider another visit to us again very... More 

Mold, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a friendly Hotel. Even though it seems to be fairly large, it is well laid out and you don't feel as if its too big. Our room was very good, very clean and tidy and just what we wanted for a night. The only drawback with it is it seems a way from town so if you wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are located in an ideal location set in our own grounds in the countryside for a peaceful environment and just 7 miles away fro the historical town of Stratford upon Avon. What a shame you didn’t get chance to use the leisure facilities on this occasion. I am pleased... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities