We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Walton Hotel

Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Walton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Walton Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    473
    370
    191
    85
    50
See reviews for
136
673
14
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1169)
  • Mar-May only
    (339)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (361)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (275)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (194)
All months
brighton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Two night stay with dinner and our dogs, ground floor room with french doors to garden, all the team are perfect, the grounds are stunning, room spotless, creative menus and full selection at breakfast, special mention due to sincere interaction goes to James from the hall bar, john and Madison on reception, I have to say the room and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Like the previous review. I booked on the Walton Hall button on the Hotel Collection Website. Selected a Standard Double. Had stayed very happily before in the old PUMA days, but arrived to be told that The Hall has no Standard Double rooms and I must have chosen the Hotel. Different reception area, different restaurant area, different breakfast area. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is ok - but I think it suffers from comparison of the reality of the place to the website which majors on the Hall - and although you can stay in the hall, most of the buildings are a modern hotel complex. It's clean and tidy but rather soulless - a typical corporate-y hotel. Certainly not the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On Sunday 21st June 2015 lunch was booked for 12 family and friends. The worst meal and service ever. After most people had chosen from the Sunday lunch menu on the website we arrived to find the whole menu was changed. Booked for 12.30pm, we were called to table at 1.30pm. Bread rolls were brought round which were the size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a disappointment this hotel was. As shared by previous reviewers we thought we were in for a treat as we drove up to the hotel only to discover we were in the annex next door which is indeed more like a motel. It is unfair to compare it to Premier Inn because at least when you book Premier Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda E, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodation we do sell rooms in the Hall they are our deluxe rooms and suites for a small upgrade charge and I am sorry if you were not made aware of this. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We do hope you will consider a return visit... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Took my husband for an overnight stay. The web site is very deceiving in terms you think you are staying in the hotel that greets you along the beautiful driveway. Wrong what you are actually staying in can be aliked to a premier inn. On arrival we had to wait in a 20 minute queue to check in which i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 187Gail, I am disappointed to read that your recent stay with us was not to your expectation on this occasion, and for this I apologise. Should you wish to discuss your stay with me then please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I do hope to welcome you back for a faultless stay with us.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Be very careful as you may end up in the sister hotel. The Walton is more like a motel. If you think stately house hotel then do not book this by mistake. Clean and tidy but you never get over the disappointment after walking into the main hall and being told you are in the wrong hotel. Be aware!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick_traveller47, I am sorry that you were disappointed at booking our modern building rather than the Hall itself. We do hope you will return. Please note all deluxe rooms and suites are in the old manor itself. Kind regards Graeme Nesbitt General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were attending a friends wedding and thought it would be nice to stay overnight, we only live 25miles away but decided to treat ourselves. The cost of our room was £109 and that was a special discounted price as we were guests of a wedding party.We checked in and went to our room, when we opened the door the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carmicb, It is disheartening to read that aspects of your stay left you disappointed. The points for improvement that you have highlighted are appreciated and will be discussed in detail with my management team. We do hope that you will consider a return visit in the future. Kind regards Graeme Nesbitt General Manager More 

Berkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the Walton Hotel a few weeks ago using a BuyaGift voucher that was given to me. Unfortunately I thought I was booking the Walton Hall Hotel (stately country home etc) right next door and the confirmation implied that.....but we ended up in the modern "annex". The hotel was "OK". The grounds were absolutely fantastic having belonged I guess to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WindsorWriter, I am sorry that you were disappointed to be in the newer part rather than the old manor house. The older part is usually offered when booking for a small upgrade charge and I can only assume that the Hall was already full at the time of your booking. We are in an excellent location for exploring Stratford... More 

uk
Level Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before when it was Puma group - not sure who owns it now- Hotel Collection I think. Mum and I often stay here when we go to the RSC if the Legacy in town is too expensive (depends on who owns it and offers). Got a B&B with 33% off direct from their site. Room very good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra999, I really appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel. The areas for improvement you mentioned have already been reported to the relevant manager and all the necessary actions have been taken to correct any shortfall in service they might generate. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay