We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Walton Hotel

Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Walton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Walton Hotel
Add Photo

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    472
    370
    190
    84
    50
See reviews for
136
671
14
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1166)
  • Mar-May only
    (339)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (358)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (275)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (194)
All months
Peterstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On Sunday 21st June 2015 lunch was booked for 12 family and friends. The worst meal and service ever. After most people had chosen from the Sunday lunch menu on the website we arrived to find the whole menu was changed. Booked for 12.30pm, we were called to table at 1.30pm. Bread rolls were brought round which were the size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a disappointment this hotel was. As shared by previous reviewers we thought we were in for a treat as we drove up to the hotel only to discover we were in the annex next door which is indeed more like a motel. It is unfair to compare it to Premier Inn because at least when you book Premier Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Took my husband for an overnight stay. The web site is very deceiving in terms you think you are staying in the hotel that greets you along the beautiful driveway. Wrong what you are actually staying in can be aliked to a premier inn. On arrival we had to wait in a 20 minute queue to check in which i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Be very careful as you may end up in the sister hotel. The Walton is more like a motel. If you think stately house hotel then do not book this by mistake. Clean and tidy but you never get over the disappointment after walking into the main hall and being told you are in the wrong hotel. Be aware!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick_traveller47, I am sorry that you were disappointed at booking our modern building rather than the Hall itself. We do hope you will return. Please note all deluxe rooms and suites are in the old manor itself. Kind regards Graeme Nesbitt General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were attending a friends wedding and thought it would be nice to stay overnight, we only live 25miles away but decided to treat ourselves. The cost of our room was £109 and that was a special discounted price as we were guests of a wedding party.We checked in and went to our room, when we opened the door the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carmicb, It is disheartening to read that aspects of your stay left you disappointed. The points for improvement that you have highlighted are appreciated and will be discussed in detail with my management team. We do hope that you will consider a return visit in the future. Kind regards Graeme Nesbitt General Manager More 

Berkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked the Walton Hotel a few weeks ago using a BuyaGift voucher that was given to me. Unfortunately I thought I was booking the Walton Hall Hotel (stately country home etc) right next door and the confirmation implied that.....but we ended up in the modern "annex". The hotel was "OK". The grounds were absolutely fantastic having belonged I guess to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WindsorWriter, I am sorry that you were disappointed to be in the newer part rather than the old manor house. The older part is usually offered when booking for a small upgrade charge and I can only assume that the Hall was already full at the time of your booking. We are in an excellent location for exploring Stratford... More 

uk
Level Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before when it was Puma group - not sure who owns it now- Hotel Collection I think. Mum and I often stay here when we go to the RSC if the Legacy in town is too expensive (depends on who owns it and offers). Got a B&B with 33% off direct from their site. Room very good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra999, I really appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel. The areas for improvement you mentioned have already been reported to the relevant manager and all the necessary actions have been taken to correct any shortfall in service they might generate. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night. The hotel is a strange mix of a new style in a old building, it's like a premier in in the country. In fact it compares well with a five year old Premier Inn. I was in a room in one of the outlying buildings. The room was reasonably clean and well presented, but quite dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CTFWilliams, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Walton Hall Hotel. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but it is a shame to hear that the room and bar food didn’t meet up to your expectations, as we have received very positive comments about both from other guests that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read previous trip advisors reports after booking was very concerned to say the least. Did have few teething probs to book in as the system had crashed but that was soon forgotten when I saw the room. Could do with a few cleaning improvements ie clean paint on walls or repaint/ clean shower head/ new lamp shades as stained/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erniebertie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is wonderful to read that despite your initial concerns that your stay here exceeded your expectations in particular you tasty evening meal. My team are extremely proud of the service they provide and they will be overjoyed to hear such commendation of their work, I shall... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received an offer for a break at this hotel and as we were going to Warwick we thought we would try it. The hotel is a great value for its price and dog friendly. The staff are friendly and keen to help; dinner on Saturday night was very good with very nice staff that went the extra mile. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin G, I am delighted to read that you were thoroughly impressed with all aspects of your stay here from the exceptional service you received and your evening meal to the fact that we are dog friendly and proud to be. Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback. See you next time Warm regards Graeme Nesbitt General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay