We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1

Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    61
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
45
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas whilst visiting our daughter. Before I say anything else I must point out that the staff throughout the hotel and attached restaurant were excellent, efficient and polite. We moved rooms after our first night after being kept awake all night by heavy traffic noise at the front of the hotel. On the evening... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here over New Year. Great stay. First time at a Premier Inn. Will not be the last. Good prices on accommodation, food and drinks. Friendly staff. Only glitch was overly long waits at the bar for service.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your New Year stay with us at the Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear you had to wait at the bar so your expectations across all areas... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whenever myself and partner are in Rugby we stay at this particular Premier Inn. My home town is Rugby so whenever family visits or emergency stays are required this is the one place we feel comfortable with. The rooms are standard and we have never experienced any problems with our rooms. Yes it would be nice to have wi fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel. Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you feel our restaurant and hotel provide good value for money. It's great to know that we are a place you feel comfortable with. I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff, especially the lady who was working when I checked in, she gave each of my children a bag of chocolate gold coins, which i thought was lovely. Good value and rooms are clean and fresh, what more could you ask for.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you experienced this during your stay. Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team and... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed over a weekend in this hotel in a family. The family room was ok and spacious enough but still felt very dated. The beds were good and comfy - especially the double bed and one of the extra single beds. The smallest extra single bed is unfortunately never to the same quality as the others. The walls between rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you found your family room spacious and comfortable, I was however disappointed to read that you found your room to be dated. Premier Inn endeavour to maintain and update all of their hotels on a regular basis, unfortunately there... More 

Framlingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Dreadful dinner, 3 course Christmas Special Meal, about £14, AVOID IT !!!! Starter ok, took 20mins to arrive. Main Turkey dish, possibly reheated from last Xmas, dry and horrid, also took 60mins after finishing starter to arrive........ Waited another 80mins for desert, it didn't turn up so we called it a night and gave up. 0/10 Second night we found... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I 'm sorry to hear that your dinner experience was not up to the usual high standards. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the Brewers Fayre management team. We do hope that your stay in the... More 

Derby
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Due to a mix up we forgot to book a room for one of our colleagues the hotel was full and the other one in Rugby the staff were really helpful though and made up a spare bed in the room so we could share. The receptionist was very helpful and did everything she could to help. Wasn't impressed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service. Your comments will be passed on to the team. We do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn Junction M6 for the first time following a poor experience at the Dunchurch conference centre hotel. At least with the premier in you know what you are getting. I was disappointed with the room in that the lamp shades were cello taped together as dropping to bits. The bathroom wood work was damp and therefore... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us and... More 

Vaasa, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Staff is polite and helpful. Restaurant was very busy in the evenings, food average. WiFi was fast but cumbersome to log on to. Should be provided free. Good location just off the M6.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff to be polite and helpful and your accommodation clean. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team. We do hope to see you again in the... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Further to my visit to the Rugby Premier Inn in September 13/14 2014; I wrote on my review that I was due a refund on the room rate which they offered following a disturbed nights sleep. The follow on from this incident was that they promised to refund £56 to my American Express card. Well 2 months later this had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you found our team to be a pleasant lot and our accommodation to be nice and clean and in fact, you would be happy to stay here again. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North - M6, Jct 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
#4 Family Hotel in Rugby

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay