We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Rugby hotels

Brownsover Hall Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Brownsover, Rugby CV21 1HU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brownsover Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Rugby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Phil F Leicester, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (300)
  • Photos (125)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    93
    43
    18
    18
See reviews for
55
117
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On Sunday 3rd August 2014 we 'tied the knot' at Brownsover Hall Hotel - it exceded our expectations, and we can not thank the staff enough for making our day truly special for us. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They took the time to take care of our every need and that of our guests too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed over on business and was very pleased to be staying somewhere as full of character as this! Check in was quick and fun as the receptionist was on the ball. Nice run through the gardens and along the tow path next to the canal which was a lot better than a gym, they don't have one anyway. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments following your stay recently, which are duly noted. I apologise if the Wifi did not work for you, there may be a number of factors which caused this. We endeavour to provide a good and free service for business customers although coverage may vary from time to time as well as location in the building.... More

Desborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I have small children and rarely get a chance to have time on our own anymore, so we booked to have a night away ALONE together :) We paid for one of the executive rooms that boasted character features in the rooms, in particular lovely old oak beams. We thought this sounded loved and paid extra to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

thank your for your comments following your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you feel that way. None of our rooms can be characterised as the same and somewhere in the process a judgement needs to made regarding the difference between a standard and executive rooms. This has been done on size of room. We accept there likely... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our Wedding reception and evening do at Brownsover Hall Hotel on Saturday 26th April 2014. We decided back in 2013 that we wanted Brownsover Hall Hotel as the venue for our big day, as the building itself is just spectacular, the grounds are stunning and the whole place has a sort of enchanting, magical, almost fairytale feel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so so much for your very comprehensive and detailed review of your wedding day at Brownsover Hall. The staff put a lot of effort and their personality to ensure weddings at the hotel are memorable for the Bride and Groom, so it is wonderful to hear this is truly appreciated. It makes us all realise why we chose... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is wonderful. The staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and the facilities are very clean. The beds were comfortable and clean. If you want to have a walk around in the huge gardens you can. I would advise people to go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back in the future More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If looking for a hotel with character, not much to compete with this one in the local area - but many rooms and part of main building in need of more maintenance spend on f&f - need quicker way of checking-out and not having to queue at 11am - not always possible to check-out earlier esp if (as we were)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us recently. We are aware some of the rooms need some attention and these issues are being dealt with by means a rolling scheme of decoration as well as a full refurbishment of the Stables scheduled for later in the year. Apologies for any confusion regarding what was included in the... More

Warwickshire UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fabulous time here at my friends wedding. Everything was beautifully presented and well organised, the wedding food was lovely and as it was a small wedding we had a choice. It was a lovely setting and we enjoyed exploring the grounds too. We has a huge room in the main hall with lovely views, yes the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your kind review and I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend at Brownsover Hall Hotel More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a wonderful celebration at the Brownsover Hall Hotel.The staff were very friendly and keen to have a conversation with guests. We stayed in the Coach House, the room was spacious ,but as we were on the bottom floor the windows only opened slightly. This was a real problem as it was in the middle of the July Heatwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your comments and I have delighted you enjoyed the family celebration. Your reflections on room temperature are noted and something to consider for the refurbishment programme. On recent experience the weather is changing and although not by any means persistant, there have been more heat spells than previously was the case. I am pleased my Staff made your... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at Brownsover many times over the past few years as we have family locally. At first it was a lovely hotel, an old manor house with character but not stupidly over priced. Unfortunately my last few stays have been less than pleasant. I'm not sure if they have been taken over by new management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is very unfortunate that you were accommodated in a room above the bar and some confusion as to whether you were part of the wedding party. I apologise for this as I did immediately to your Partner and sent you an email with an offer of complimentary dinner, bed and breakfast as a token... More

essex uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Husband and I stayed at the Brownsover as part of a voucher deal, two nights bed, breakfast and one evening dinner with Prusecco and chocolates (only four little chocs in a box but chocolates nonetheless!) and we added an extra night as we wanted a little longer weekend break - for the voucher deal it had to be a stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review and I have studied your comments in great detail. Some of the issues you voice I have responsibility for, others like the adjacent housing estate, lane and signage, I have no control. The land has never belonged to the hotel as it happens. We block off the front car park for use for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brownsover Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brownsover Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brownsover Hall Hotel

Address: Old Brownsover, Rugby CV21 1HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brownsover Hall Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Brownsover Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brownsover Hall Rugby

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rugby with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rugby #2 Family Hotel in Rugby
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winter at Brownsover Hall. Picture is the main building. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brownsover Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer