We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Nuneaton hotels

Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St David's Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
75%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Nuneaton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jughead101 England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (179)
  • Photos (81)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    73
    33
    11
    1
See reviews for
32
46
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in to Holiday Inn Express in Nuneaton on Saturday evening. First and foremost I have to praise the amazing weekend reception staff. Both the night and daytime receptionists went above and beyond all our expectations. Extremely polite and thoughtful- which was consistent throughout our stay of two nights. Kudos to them! I wish we had taken their names!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the weekend. your praise of our team is amazing and e thank you very much. They will be very pleased to hear their efforts have been recognised and appreciated. May i please ask you to contact us directly at the Hotel so that we may identify which second room... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and bathroom were clean and modern. We booked a double room and only had one set of towels, so had to ask for more. We had room 310 and it was so noisy from some extractor fans on the floor below. Impossible to sleep with the window open and because of the heat impossible to sleep with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback for your recent stay We would like to take this opportunity to advise guests that as part of our Warmer Weather policy, and as a hotel which does not offer in room air conditioning facilities, that we are able to offer a sheet in place of the duvet, we have limited fans at... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the positives - the hotel is well situated close to the M6, check in was swift and courteous, and the hotel is modern and clean - having been built only a few years ago. However, there are very limited dining options in the surrounding area, and my first evening meal consisted of fast food from Macdonalds (which is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. Air Conditioning is not a brand standard in Holiday Inn Express and this was not considered during the build process back in 2005. We would like to confirm that we do not have Air Conditioning in our bedrooms, we are hoping the high British... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
80 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here after hiking around bosworth battlefield. Check in was simple and the two lads on reception were very helpful, with a recognition of the PC status. My requirements are clean room, good shower and a comfortable bed. I got all three so I was happy. After dinner I got a comp beer and retired. The breakfast is a typical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had no faults during your stay with us at Nuneaton.and that our staff was able to make your stay such a pleasant experience for you. We do hope to welcome you back soon! More

stansted montfitchett
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

we stayed there a few weeks ago, the hotel was nice and front of house staff very helpful, some cosmetic issues, shower running over, light bulb missing over the bed, little things but adding up... every where I have been predominately the staff are well presented, we felt there was a couple who could have done with a tidy of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. More

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had to spend 2 days in Hinckley, and found the hotels in Leicester rather expensive. This Express was considerably cheaper, extremely easy to find, and up to the usual Express standard. Reception staff were extremely courteous, and gave the impression of genuinely wanting to welcome you Close by are pubs / restaurants, cinema, and fast food outlets Will certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and I know they will want to also pass on their thanks for your kind words. We do hope we will be able to accommodate you again very soon. More

Sheffield
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff at this hotel are a credit to the Holiday Inn. Everyone was so helpfull and nothing was too much trouble. We were there for an army reunion and we were looked after from start to finish. The breakfast was nice, but would have been better with some bacon and fried eggs. There are plent of places in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. Comments, both positive and negative are an important tool that we use to constantly improve ourselves and we appreciate the time and effort taken to provide them. We do hope we will be able to accommodate you again very soon. More

Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is a credit to the Holiday Inn Express brand. The Manager and staff really know all about customer service ! From the moment of arrival to our departure we were all well looked after. We were a reunion of 36 male and female, average age 65. The rooms were immaculate as was the rest of the areas. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Harry Thank you so much for your fab comments. Our team have commented on the reunion over the weekend and how much they enjoyed working. We are very pleased that you found your stay to be satisfactory and would hope to see you with us for the next reunion. Kind Regards More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Right... I've stayed here three times for an annual event, the hotel is nice, it's clean, tidy, the breakfast is good, location is fine but that's about it... Firstly the hotel ran out of beer, totally inexcusable and poor management, we moved onto spirits so an inconvenience but no harm done, a discounted price or free drink should have the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for your feedback and for your return visit to our Hotel. This was a great weekend where the Hotel was extremely busy and we had guests visiting Nuneaton for all kinds of events. We would like to apologise that over this particular weekend there was no Carling or Worthington's available, however,... More

London
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Even though it is "only" a Holiday Inn Express, the friendliness and attention of staff makes a clear difference. Yes, the breakfast is the same as in any other HI express, the rooms are recently updated and again, the staff makes you feel very welcome. Keep going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. Yes our bedrooms have not long been refurbished and our breakfast room and bar have also been redecorated and re-carpeted. Thank you for your kind comments of our team. We look forward to having you with us again Kind Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Address: St David's Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nuneaton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton is easily accessed from motorway routes adjoining the M6, Junction 3, A444. Based on a leisure park there are many food outlets and and multiplex and bowling alley. 5 minutes from the local shopping centre. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer