We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
St David's Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed on business and would stay again. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. This is a low cost hotel and is good quality for the price. The staff are polite and friendly and the breakfast is acceptable, if basic (all Holiday Inn Express hotels have fewer breakfast items).

Helpful?
Thank reviain
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Tamworth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. In a great location with a Frankie and Bennys, fayre & square pub, odeon, bowling, kfc, subway and McDonald's all very close by. Rooms were lovely and although I expected it to be basic, they were high quality with a hairdryer, towels, large flatscreen tv, tea and coffee facilities and a lovely large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yatesy12345
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Nuneaton. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and large flat screen TV, we are pleased your staywas such a pleasant experience for you. We do hope to welcome you back soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very welcoming reception and lovely staff. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was immaculate and nice white fluffy towels. Everything you would expect from an express hotel. This was ideal for my trip to Nuneaton.

Helpful?
Thank AmandaJoanne666
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Nuneaton. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our white fluffy towels and found the bathroom to be immaculate. We do hope to welcome you back soon! More 

manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Stayed New Year's Eve to break up journey back to Manchester. We stay regularly at the holiday Inn / express chain and I had enough loyalty points to stay for free so seemed like a good idea to have a quiet night in having a few drinks and nibbles on New Years Eve. The hotel was easy to find on... More 

Helpful?
Thank kath8Manchester
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. Graham & Tade were our team members on duty during your stay, Graham with the glasses, I look forward to sharing your comments with them and I know they will want to also pass on their thanks for your kind words. I am very happy to... More 

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Second time I've stayed here. Lovely hotel, lots of restaurants. fast food restaurants, cinema and bowling on door step, no need to drive. If you have little ones there is a soft play adventure play between 0 to 10yrs within 50 yards at small fee. 10 mins drive from town, Hotel staff friendly and accommodating, 24hr bar, breakfast basic, cereal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Very clean but basic, budget hotel excellent for 1 night stay. Not much atmosphere Breakfast is buffet style but only 3 items available on hot option. Perfectly situation for NEC approx 20min drive away.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Breakfast offering is of the Holiday Inn Express 3 hot items, scrambled egg, baked beans and sausages. There is also a large choice of continental items. Our Hotel accommodates a lot of guests travelling to the NEC for concerts and exhibitions. Thank you for your... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Stayed here for the best part of 3 months with work. Clean, comfortable but basic. Customer service is very structured and staff don't seem to be able to deviate from process if something goes wrong but pleasant enough. Breakfast was average.

Helpful?
Thank Jen G
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Jen Thank you very much for your long stay with us. Glad to have accommodated you for such a long time. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

The customer service and rudeness of the staff is terrible. In my experience in dealing with them, they displayed no flexibility in their policies to work with me, as an IHG Rewards CUSTOMER, and only wanted my money. I will not be staying at this hotel anytime int he future.

Helpful?
Thank JustinFlowers
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Many apologises we were not able to assist. Your booking was made through a 3rd Party Travel Agent on a restricted discount. Terms of the discounted rate you agreed too. For flexible travel we recommend guests book a flexible rate which offers a cancellation up until 4pm on the day of arrival...Book Direct with IHG Best Price Guarantee Or Your... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed here on a Friday as out with friends in Nuneaton at nite. Quick friendly check in, everything explained nicely about the hotel. Room v good, choice pillows. Shower not the most powerful but hot v quickly! Complimentary breakfast in morning, hot n cold food. Great hotel and staff always nice to you!

Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. Comments, both positive and negative are an important tool that we use to constantly improve ourselves and we appreciate the time and effort taken to provide them. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for two nights on business and found the hotel staff to be friendly, the room clean and comfortable and plenty of parking. You can't get an evening meal but there is a pub next door and a few fast food places nearby. Breakfast is limited but for the price (included in the cost of the room) you really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

We would like to clarify that our brand standards only allow Holiday Inn Express throughout the UK & Ireland to provide three hot items for breakfast, Beans Sausage and scrambled egg, we cannot deviate from this standard. Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton. Comments, both positive and negative are an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
7.1 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#8 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.6 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#9 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay