We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

3.0 of 5 St David's Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    88
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
37
54
9
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I brought a group of Norwegian footballers over here last year and they all stayed here. They seemed to have a great time, and the staff were more than happy to let us stay up all night in the communal area drinking. None of the guys complained to me about anything, but then again why would they? There wasn't much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bideford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting family in Nuneaton/Coventry area and booked here last minute at a great rate. Very easy to find & get to, even from the depths of North Devon!! We found the hotel to be conviently placed for our travels, and the business park boasts everything you need for your stay. Our room was very comfortable with a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for one night, first impression was good, very clean, and the bed was very large and comfy, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the receptionist even ordered us a takeaway and while we were waiting in the bar for it to be delivered the barman came over and gave us the remote control for the TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had already paid for the room with a pre notified transaction the day before and the money was taken the day after but the receptionist somehow managed to take another pre-notified transaction of the cost of the room which is now in limbo. I now have to wait 3-5 working days to get my own money back. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your feedback following our conversations today. As advised, your card was authorised, not debited, for twice your stay rate through error. Our team member is deeply sorry and we have done everything within our power to try to have the funds released immediately for you. I believe one of our members remained on the telephone... More 

Swansea
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here probably a dozen times for business, but mostly pleasure. The staff are very friendly and helpful with an early check in and fast check out. There is a Nuffield Gym right next to the hotel, so if you are a member you can use those facilities. Parking is excellent and there are also several pubs/restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Returning to us a dozen times is fantastic to hear. We hope that you have your IHG rewards member number and are earning your points for your stays. Any non Nuffield members can also purchase a £7.50 gym pass from our reception team to use across at Nuffield Health and Wellbeing Centre. Again... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stopped in this hotel before, so when we were asked to help out with the BRSCC fiesta junior championship stand we thought we'd stay at this hotel again. It is only 15 minutes from the N.E.C, there is a faire & Square pub next door, with brilliant service & standard of food, there is also a new restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It's always great to hear of returning guests that have been satisfied with their stay and our service. We hope you had a great time at the AutoSports International event at the NEC and look forward to accommodating you again Kind Regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights over Christmas, nice hotel and comfy just a few small issues though. The room was set up with the sofa bed made which was odd as it was just one person. The tv only worked if you switched it on and off under the desk which was a bit awkward. The breakfast was also a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you enjoyed a Happy Holiday period. We prepare the sofa beds over Christmas as we receive a lot of family bookings and experience that a lot of guests may not update the number of guests occupying the room. Unfortunately then they have to wait for it to be prepared... More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
100 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Allocated room 405 on the third, top, floor for a one night stay. It contained a double bed and a double sofa bed made up, no idea why. The TV had just a 22" screen. The bathroom contained a large walk in shower. As soon as I got into the room I turned up the heating to max and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your feedback for your stay in room 405. It is best practise for us to prepare our family rooms for being occupied over the Holiday period as we receive late family bookings experience number of guests per room is not updated so we like to prepare the beds in advance, however, our reception team... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Uncomfortably hard bed; duvet not wide enough for the bed; sheet not long enough; bedside light didn't work; bathroom fittings (toilet-roll holder, tap) not fitted properly and loose; heated towel-rail not working. Very poor breakfast - no bacon ("company policy"); anaemic tasteless sausages; rubber-like scrambled eggs. After complaining when checking out we were given a bland apology and told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is with regret that you were not satisfied with your stay. 75 of our bedrooms have had new mattresses since April 2014 and the remaining 25 bedrooms will receive new mattresses by March 2015. It is possible that your room had not received a new Hypnos mattress. As it may have been miscommunicated please be advised that... More 

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and I have to say it's one of the IHG Express hotels I've stayed at. It's ideally located in the Midlands not far from the M6. Staff are always helpful and friendly and the room are the standard layout and always clean. The breakfast is also excellent and included in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_HIEX-NUNEATON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty to our Hotel at Nuneaton, IHG and Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Great to have you return to us and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Address: St David's Way | Bermuda Park, Nuneaton CV10 7SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Hotel Nuneaton
Days Inn Coventry
Days Inn Nuneaton
Nuneaton Days Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton Warwickshire

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay