We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Nuneaton

St Nicholas Park Drive, Nuneaton CV11 6EN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Nuneaton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    17
    20
    13
    11
See reviews for
21
22
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing room was so relaxed just what I needed after a working a lot the manager was so friendly and will help you with anything you need ,staff there are so lovely there make you feel so welcome and talk to you excellent customer service would recommend this hotel to anyone nothing bad about this hotel will definitely be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely and friendly staff 10/10 the room was just refurbished and very clean. even the workmen were polite. No noise at all in the night, and very handy having harvester next door for dinner and breakfast, but not far from other eateries.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were really friendly, great location for myself but the cleanliness I was not happy I maybe OCD when it comes to door handles Ect ... The light switches and generally everything were grubby the actual hotel was shabby ... The bed was clean and comfortable but no air conditioning as I am used to in every hotel I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nuneaton, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Jocelyn. We were disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay and we would like to apologise that you also did not get a good night’s sleep due to the temperature you experienced in your room. We have taken special measures to reduce the impact of the... More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am sure all will be well after the major refurbishment but my stay here was disgusting. Reception in a portacabin and then to enter hotel through fire exit and along a corridor full of builder's mess and wet paint. The smell was sickening, my company booked me in otherwise I would have walked straight out. I will be advising... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nuneaton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us. As you are aware, we are currently undergoing a refurbishment scheme across our whole estate and we do take extra measures to help reduce the impact this ongoing work has on our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nuneaton hotels

Consett, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My car had damage to nearside door and frame after someone had attempted to force the window open using some kind of bar. Apart from been out of pocket with the damage the stay was reasonable.BUT I WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nuneaton, responded to this review

Thank for your review. We’re really sorry to hear about the damage to your car and that this affected your stay with us at our Nuneaton hotel. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team for further assistance. Thank you again for your review. More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely place to stay, the staff are friendly and so helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious, the heating's adjustable so no being boiled or frozen at the wrong time. I was given room 1 which meant no stairs to climb, just straight through from reception. The Yeoman Harvester's just literally across the yard and they do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ostheim vor der Rhoen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

I came from Germany to stay in nuneaton to meet my family and they booked this hotel for me. I woke up on Wednesday Morning with a noise of someone fighting outside. I went outside as I could not sleep because of loud noise. When I came outside. I saw the old women who was manager i think, was shouting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nuneaton, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times. So we are sorry to learn that this did not happen on this occasion. We strive to make our customers stay as comfortable as possible and we would... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Myself and 3 colleagues have stayed here a few times in the past 3 months as we are working close by. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff are friendly and warm, the breakfast is lovely and the rooms (especially the beds) are just what you need after a long day in the office. Thank you for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nuneaton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Very poor customer service from the manager, very rude and will not return. Avoid where possible. Went for location over cost and will definitely go for an alternative chain when choosing a stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nuneaton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptionally high level of customer care every day so we are truly sorry to hear of the experience you had. We would love it if you could provide more detailed feedback about your stay on our website on the ‘contact us’ page, so we can look into and solve... More 

London, U.K.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Very satisfied with our short stay. We booked online and pre-ordered the breakfasts for each morning, which we collected the night before from the receptionist on duty. The breakfasts are pre-packed in a box and there's a choice of two, which myself and my children were happy with (even the fussy eater in our family). We arrived about 11.30pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry / Nuneaton
0.6 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#8 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#9 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
5.2 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#3 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay