We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bosworth Hall Hotel

The Park, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Hotel amenities
Bosworth Hall Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mike S
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    916
    629
    456
    567
See reviews for
317
1,649
42
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2923)
  • Mar-May only
    (661)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (850)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (829)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (583)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here a couple of years ago and noted it was in need of some cosmetic revamping. Returned in May and it is looking even worse and in need of some TLC to return it to its former state. Only stayed in the hotel for 1 meal then ate out in the local restaurants, the food was ok but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here twice recently as part of the National Holiday trip. Both times the rooms have been lovely, clean and well-equipped. Food has been really nice and the staff are great. I cannot understand why anyone would criticise the food it was hot, fresh and varied. Care needs to be taken on the steps up to the self... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Market Bosworth hotels

uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We paid £79 DBB for 1 night which included a jug of Pimms and access to the health suite.. and for this price it was ok, I'd have been disappointed if we had paid more but for that price we can't grumble. The building is very impressive set in pleasant surroundings, parking was easy enough with plenty of spaces. Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockport
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at the Bosworth Hall Hotel as part of a National Holidays trip. On the positive side we had an enjoyable weekend with good food and excellent friendly service. Our room was large quiet and the bed comfortable and unlike a lot of hotel rooms it was not too warm. The bathroom was large and nicely heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived late evening to book in and the guy on reception couldn't find the key for the room we had been allocated, eventually they decided to allocate us another room, arrived in room to find that the bathroom was being redecorated, it was covered in dustsheets and smelt of paint. Tried to call reception to complain but the phone didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. We will continue to develop our team and the hotel and have taken your comments in a constructive manner. I'm very sorry that you were in a room that was being decorated. This is an ongoing project for the whole hotel and reception should have been more pro active... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So what I mean by that is that it's OK. The old building has some magnificent architecture, a stunning staircase for example. We stayed as a couple on a two night break, we stayed in the newer build extension that heads out towards the gym and pool. The room itself was compact, it and the hallway to it had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. It is always great to read feedback and your comments will be shared with the team. Thank you for the comments and I am delighted to tell you that we have purchased new TV's that we be installed over the next few weeks, all flat screens at 32'' or... More 

Suffolk, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Read the website carefully and you will be pleased you stayed there. I stayed on one occasion with my wife and on another occasion alone. It is geared up for big weddings (so parking is not a problem) and the oap tour markets. Amazing value but it is geared up for those markets. The pool was a lot better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. It is always great to read feedback and your comments will be shared with the team. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and are delighted that you have experienced our efforts in such a positive way and would very much look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Rugby
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is as described by other travellers so I won't expand on that. What made this Groupon deal for us was the swimming pool and spa area. It was Bank Holiday Monday and although there were quite a few coach parties, the swimming pool was quiet. You can have a really good swim ( unlike a lot of other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. It is always great to read feedback and your comments will be shared with the team. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and are delighted that you have experienced our efforts in such a positive way and would very much look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wow. Not sure where to start here. Not in the restaurant, that's for sure. The bar / lounge area was in a poor state of repair. I honestly reached the opinion that they has furnished it from a skip. Seats are tatty and worn. Staff are quite abrupt at times, perhaps set in their way. Rooms are furnished in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for £44 it sounds like a great deal. As a regular camper I'm not sure where to get a tent for £44 or even a place to put it up for that amount. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have dealt with staff on the phone and my parents have visited before with only good reviews - we are so looking forward to our first anniversary at Bosworth hall after the help we've had - I don't care what the reviews say so far - we don't mind if the rooms need updating - it's the history we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billy240, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, this is much appreciated. It is always great to read feedback and your comments will be shared with the team. We always aim to satisfy all our guests’ demands and are delighted that you have experienced our efforts in such a positive way and would very much look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

603 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (599)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (199)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (138)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay