We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Folly Farm Cottage

4.0 of 5 Back Street, Ilmington CV36 4LJ, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book direct - best price
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Folly Farm Cottage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Folly Farm Cottage
Folly Farm Cottage
Folly Farm Cottage
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
99
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this very attractive Cotswold cottage for a night with friends while visiting the area. We had The Rose Suite which comprised of an extremely comfortable four poster bed, and an ensuit with a jacuzzi. Tea, many and varied types, coffee and hot chocolate were supplied along with some homemade cake. Fresh milk was in a small mini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vale of Glamorgan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just spent a very pleasant short-break at "Folly Farm Cottage". It's situated in the tranquil, picturesque village of Ilmington in the heart of the Warwickshire Cotswolds. We stayed in the self-catering Orchard Suite which is housed in a separate building just behind the cottage itself. The apartment is very well-appointed and has all mod-cons, including a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review. We are glad that you had a lovely time away with your friends, we always enjoy having a group here who keep the dining room lively! Come back soon. Pam & Bruce More

Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have just returned from our sixth visit to Folly Farm Cottages. It feels just like home , very welcoming and excellent facilities and breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend to anybody and will certainly be going back again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests and we thank you for this review. Haste ye back. Pam & Bruce More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We spent the last two days of our trip at Folly Farm and we're so glad we did. It just ticked every box. Great breakfasts, friendly welcome, backed up by courteous and helpful support the whole way through, great clean rooms, lovely location, wrapped up in charm. Happy to recommend and to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and ended your trip on a happy note. We would love to welcome you back another time. Kind regards, Pam More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed at Folly Farm Cottage and could not have chosen a nicer Guest House! Where do we begin!! Beautiful location, excellent Breakfast with a great menu to chose from. My husband still talks of the Folly Farm Challenge!! Lovely cosy rooms which the owners Pam&Bruce... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for this delightful review. We are so pleased that your anniversary treat was such a success and that you were able to explore the beautiful villages around here. Did you go to Lower Slaughter? That is one of my favourite villages and is completely unspoiled. We hope to welcome you back another time. Kind regards, Pam More

W
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Had so much fun here. The breakfasts were soooo good. Clean, friendly, authentic feel. Bruce was very, very nice. It was our first trip to England and so delighted we had this experience. We walked to each pub. Ate at one one night and the other the next. It is quaint but so safe, and fun. I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you so much. We are very lucky to have 2 wonderful village pubs 5 minutes walk away from Folly Farm Cottage and especially lucky that the Howard Arms gives 10% discount to our guests. Kind regards, Pam More

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We had a lovely stay here at Folly Farm cottage. We stayed in the Honeysuckle suite. It has a good sized room with good four poster bed, which was very comfortable. Large bathroom with corner bath.. The room was very clean and welcoming. Bruce was very friendly and very helpful. Although we were there for 4 nights we did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you do return, I will introduce myself to you. We hope that you are both fully recovered from your illnesses and that your holiday did you some good. Kind regards, Pam & Bruce More

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We've just got back from our 2nd stay at Folly Farm Cottage in the Rose Suite. We had a lovely break and enjoyed very much our room that looked over the gorgeous Cotswold village and gardens. We had a great meal at The Howard Arms, especially the Baileys and cream profiteroles! Thank you very much to our lovely hosts. We'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. I'll pass on your comments to Grant at the Howard Arms when I next see him. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Pam & Bruce More

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have just returned from Folly Farm Cottage after a wonderful 3 night stay in the Peony Suite. The self -catering room was lovely and homely and had more than everything we needed! A lovely comfy bed and a jacuzzi bath which was heaven! The welcoming shortbread was really good and the scent from the roses on the table was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you felt so happy with everything and we will pass on your lovely comments to the two pubs in the village. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards, Bruce and Pam More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our second visit to Peony Suite (our 1st was for our honeymoon 15 years ago) as an anniversary present to ourselves. It didn't disappoint on either occasion and hasn't changed a bit. A little self-catering hideaway in this lovely B&B, so we could do our own thing. The four poster was very comfy, the large bathroom was incredibly well equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FollyFarmCottage, Owner at Folly Farm Cottage, responded to this review

So glad you decided to come back and stay with us after all that time and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope you manage to return sooner in the future. Kind regards Bruce More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Folly Farm Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folly Farm Cottage

Address: Back Street, Ilmington CV36 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Ilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Folly Farm Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Folly Farm Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay