We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Henley in Arden hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tanworth Lane, Henley in Arden B95 5RA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
78%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Henley in Arden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Betty P Coventry, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (118)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
36
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for two nights 2nd and 3rd August 2014 for our grandson's wedding at the golf club. We were very impressed with everything. The food was very good, the room very clean and comfortable and the staff all very polite and helpful especially Sharon and Darren.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel as this is where the wedding party were staying. The room cost us £90 which was labelled as the 'wedding package' which included a free shuttle bus to and from Henley Golf and Country Club, which is where we were having the wedding reception. The downsides of this hotel was when I checked the prices for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neyland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this online where there was a choice of a small double room,a standard double or a suite. We decided against the small option and opted for a standard double. On arrival we were allocated a particularly small double room. You could just about walk around the bed. We questioned this and we're told that this was a standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. It is very disappointing to receive such a review as we work extremely hard to satisfy our customer's expectations. Unfortunately there is nothing we are able to do regarding the size of our rooms and can only suggest that an executive suite would be better suited to... More

Lancaster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came down as a family of 11 to a wedding nearby to Henley where the hotel concerned that were hosting the reception were most unaccommodating to our needs. Basically we needed a double room for my wife and myself for three nights, a family room for our eldest son his wife two children 7 and 4 and baby two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I’m sorry to hear that your visit to Henley for a wedding didn’t get off to the best start, due to another hotel however I’m delighted that we were able to quickly fix this for you and accommodate you and your family. I’m delighted to hear that... More

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel, Great Staff. no problems will stay again, food excellent and the rooms were very clean, warm and comfortable. Great location for getting about and the location is very quite for business travel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. It’s great to receive such a positive review where you’ve enjoyed your stay and loved every aspect of the hotel, to the staff to the rooms and all the way to the food. Our team, work extremely hard to provide all our guests with a great stay... More

Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family as a last minute booking. We needed a hotel for the night and after we had explained our circumstances to the member of staff, they couldn't have done more for us. Two rooms were held for us and we used both for one night. I cannot fault the staff who were considerate, helpful and did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. Thank you for such a lovely review about our hotel and more importantly the staff. I’m delighted to hear that they were nothing but help to you and your family. All our staff tries their best to understand and meet all our guest’s needs and it’s always... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adequate but nothing special. Room very small and wasn't upgraded (as should have been with a Best Western reward card), even though they weren't busy. Breakfast adequate but rushed. Internet on reception computer very slow. Good location - Henley very pleasant, good museum, excellent (cheap and cheerful) fish restaurant just down the road! Why does this review site not have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to wright a review for our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and nothing is more important than our guest’s feedback. Unfortunately the size of our rooms is something we cannot alter and we do try to upgrade our Best Western reward guests but occasionally it does occur that we’re not always aware... More

Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed last night 2 august 2014 our room was very clean and had every thing you would need for your stay. But the thing that made our stay so good was the staff they were so helpful, pleasant and polite nothing was to much trouble a very big thank you to you all would defiantly use this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HenleyHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I'm delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel met all your needs and requirements. It's fantastic to hear such compliments about our staff, as they all work extremely hard to provide all our guests with exceptional service, so... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel

Address: Tanworth Lane, Henley in Arden B95 5RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Henley in Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel Henley In Arden, Warwickshire

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do there’s BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel. It’s a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style and comfort. Completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are. There is a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 30 minutes from our hotel. For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only a 20 minute drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel including in bedrooms. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be booked to and from day time or evening venues; meaning you don’t have to worry about driving and parking at your venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly. For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer. Also available are special packages for golf in the area and discounted tickets for Shakespeare's 5 houses. We will help you plan your stay to maximise the time you spend in our fantastic country. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer