We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Charlecote hotels

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charlecote
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011
janben poole
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    159
    71
    37
    22
See reviews for
52
285
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
poole
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

just returned from a shearing holiday break (5 days). we had a lovely large room, comfortable and very clean. large clean bathroom, slight drawback was only8 hangers for clothes in the wardrobe but i guess we could have asked for more. we found the food excellent and my partner is is a vegetarian and she was very pleased with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Maidenhead
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We booked in for a weekend self drive break at this hotel. Upon arrival it looked quite appealing until we realised that of all the Shearings hotels we`ve stayed at, this is the only one where the lounge/restaurant has to be accessed from the outside. This is not good if it`s wet and windy or,if one of you has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased you liked your accommodation as you stated we have a very varied menu and try and cater for all different tastes, and unfortunately on this occasion it was not to your liking. Our Bar Menu is very well received by both our visiting customers and Guests and the bread is locally homemade... More 

united kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

Having read some bad reviews on here i feel i must dissagree. My daughter and i visited the hotel today to virw the wedding fayre. Canopes and drinks on offer, when i said we didnt drink we were offered orange juice. The roma were lovely and had a flat screen tv. We had a meal in the bar which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I will pass on your thanks to all the team it’s nice to read that you not only enjoyed the Hotel and facilities, but also the Local area and Charlecote Park. We hope to welcome you back to the charlecote Pheasant in the not too distant future More 

Herts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Just home from a 3 night break. Having read the reviews prior to going we decided to eat elsewhere in the evenings. 1st night in Stratford (fine), 2nd in a local pub in Wellesbourne (bad mistake). When we did eat in the food was excellent, great service, the staff bend over backwards to help you, we'd certainly go again. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Having just returned from a very pleasent and enjoyable 4 day break with glorious weather, we found the hotel , bedroom and food very good and certainly good value for the money. The staff where very pleasant and helpful. Angelina the resturant supervisor was second to none with the entertainment at all times. The official entertainment left allot to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, and I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend with us unfortunately we can not cater for everyones tastes in entertainment, however Im sure Angelina made up for this shortfall and she sends her best regards. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Charlecote Pheasant More 

dorset
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have just returned from a very nice weekend at this hotel. My husband, myself and two elderley sisters have just returned from a Shearings self drive long weekend at this hotel. The rooms were the best we have been to at a "Shearings", clean and a nice size, however I fear they may be having a few hiccups at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your weekend with us, unfortunately that weekend was the Digital switchover and some TV’s were not compatible The Charlecote Pheasant is a little mini complex and all our accommodation blocks are outside the main reception building, we do have umbrellas available should it rain, I have passed on your compliments to the... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Went here on a Shearings self drive holiday. Well appointed self contained terrace cottage room with parking space outside the front door. Full breakfast with cold buffet and waiter service full english available. Very good three course (with varied choices) evening meals plus tea or coffee. Two nights of gentle entertainment plus limited amount of inclusive drinks from the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were very comfortable at this place. However, we did not know there would be a steep flight of stairs to our room. We managed our luggage in two goes. The room was quiet and the bed was excellent. Unfortunately we had to wait three quarters of an hour to order breakfast, so nearly an hour of the day was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Booked for us by a friend as a special weekend away and was totally disappointed by our stay. Food was the worst part - poor quality canteen food. Bath has mould on it. Plughole didn't drain. Staff flustered. Waited over an hour for breakfast. Am awaiting response from hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review regarding your recent stay, at Coast and Country we cater for a wide range of tastes and our new Menu’s reflect this and it is certainly not off a canteen quality, I have taken on board your comments regarding the plug hole and made our housekeeper aware as you have stated you await a... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

After reading some of the reviews of this hotel, we almost cancelled our stay. Luckily, we didn't. The staff here are excellent, most friendly and helpful. Our room in the old farmhouse, whilst admittedly a little eccentric in design and decor, was clean, comfortable and above all, spacious. We ate breakfast on both mornings of our stay and dinner on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel Warwickshire

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay