We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Charlecote hotels

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charlecote
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012
supergran11 Ashford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    159
    71
    37
    22
See reviews for
52
285
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

An easy 1 mile walk from Wellesborne Mountfield airfield. Bus right outside the hotel to Warwick or Stratford upon Avon both places are approximately a 20 minute bus ride. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was enormous with a four poster bed, beautifully furnished and lovely views of the garden and countryside. Only downside was breakfast which was disappointing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank sfor the review of your stay at the Charlecote, we are indeed set in an idel location and makes it very accesible for flyers who use Wellsbourne Airfield, We hope to see you soon when your next flying. Kind regards John More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Made a return visit of 4 nights (again). We had a ground floor room, as requested. No34 was spacious with sofa & 2 armchairs,it was in a different building from the last year. The TV was replaced during our stay with a slimline LED ,we understand this a Shearings upgrade policy. Dining Room - our ,& other people's ,comments have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for writing such a nice and positive review, i shall pass on all your comments to the team, who like me will be very happy that your return visit was as good as the last. Im glad that you were able to enjoy the New LED flat screen TV. Hope to see you again in the future Kind... More 

manchester
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for a long weekend in Stratford. Reading the website we expected a long drive up to the hotel, it is, in fact on a T jucntion in the road but well placed for our weekend activity. The road although not busy was noisy and being the only licensed premises in the immediate locale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent weekend stay at the Charlecote Pheasant, we are a busy location at the weekend, for Lunches and Carvery as well as being adjacent to NT Charlecote Parkit can get busy. All guests who book a Half board Package Self Drive break have Table D Hote Menu included, with the choice to... More 

walsall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My four night stay at this wonderful hotel was made all the better by the staff and management , I was a solo guest and they really went out their way to make me feel welcome, enjoyed the food and service was excellent. Had a lovely clean room and found it very convienient for visiting Stratford and the Grounds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for such a wonderfull review, it will certainly make the teams day when I pass on your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed the Hotel, and I certainly agree that the grounds are delightfull to sit and relax. Lets hope it's not to long till you visit again, Many thanks for your kind words Kind regards John More 

cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked this 4 night half board holiday after seeing it advertised in a weekend paper. No-where in the advert does it say that the hotel is owned by Shearings. When we arrived there was a Shearings coach. As we had NOT arrived on a Shearings coach holiday we did not expect to be presented with a menu designed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to write a response on your recent 4 night stay, you are correct in stating that we are owned by Shearings holidays and do have one coach stay with us Monday to Friday, however we do not have "a special Menu for Coach People" We offer a Table D'Hote menu for all Guest... More 

West Kirby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Pleasant place halfway between Stratford and Warwick and a stone's throw from Charlecote, a lovely Tudor house well-worth a visit (reduced entry for hotel guests). We had a large clean quiet room. Facilities included a games room (darts and pool) and a tennis court. Enthusiastic manager and keen staff- a mixture of the usual east Europeans, and middle class locals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, our games room is proving very popular as is our Tennis court (although would be better if we had the summer weather to allow a game) I shall look in to your comments regarding your evening meal With our Head Chef More 

Chatham kent
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just returned from a week-end (Fri-Mon) stay at Charlecote hotel, and really enjoyed it, the weather was great and the hotel is situated in between Stratford and Warwick. The bus stop is right out side the hotel so you can leave the car in the car park, and not worry about parking fees. The hotel was lovely we were glad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for writing such a positive review of your recent weekend I shall pass on all your kind comments to the rest of the team and at our Next Managerment meeting discuss your comments over your Main Meals More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Phoned to advise of late check in wandered around in dark and pouring rain trying to find unsigned reception, night porter not good at checking in after watching us walk round the buildings. Reception locked up tight buildings with rooms open and unsecured. Room ok clean bed comfy, tv useless one channel remote not working properly volume high. Then you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, I would just like to add the following i was on the phone to the Night Porter when you checked in as we had a guest taken ill, he offered you help to your room which you refused, which he then directed you to your room The car park is... More 

Goole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Because my partner has difficulty walking we requested a ground floor twin room near the dining room. We got a downstairs room... with a most peculiar aroma and lots of beetles in the bathroom (we disposed of 14 during our 4 day stay) with twin beds.... one with a castor missing so had to sleep a bit on the slant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you encountered a problem with insects in your room we have had this looked into, and apparently due to the hot then damp weather and the location of the grounds these insects started to appear. Thank you for your kind coometns regarding the food I shall pass these to the chef... More 

Maidenhead - UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This could easily be so much more. We booked a luxury room with 4 poster bed etc. We walked in and thought this is great! Tried to have a cup of coffee but first needed to wash up the cups and scrape out the kettle. The bath was dirty from the last occupant; the shower door was thick with scum.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, I shall certainly look into your comments regarding the cleanliness of your bedroom the lights that you mention in your review are LED bendable lights which guests can move to which ever position they require, the do not have bare wires and do not contravene or pose any H & S issue, at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel Warwickshire

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay