We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
112 Kenilworth Road | Balsall Common, Berkswell CV7 7EX, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    95
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
70
78
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night to see a concert at the NEC, it is conveniently placed, about 15 minutes max drive to the NEC itself. It is in a quiet area, which I love, there was no noise in the night from anything outside, there are lovely garden areas for your little ones to run off some steam before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like to use Premier Inn because I know what I am getting for my money. The bed was amazingly good and the wet room was almost ideal. Difficult to operate the flush for the loo with arthritic hands though. I had to use a hairspray tin to push it in. Nice size towels and helpful friendly staff, One problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here before attending event at NEC. Location very good, easy to find and of usual premier inn standard. No problems and a hassle free stay. Staff pleasant and helpful, had dinner and breakfast at beefeater good selection of food and again very good service.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny S, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us at Balsall Common Premier Inn, the team here are always striving to provide the best customer service possible and it is a pleasure to hear we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Balsall Common in the future, Kind... More 

Malham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night on a business trip, the hotel was good, warm, clean and staff were friendly. The Beefeater next door was so disappointing, I had a meal more or less thrown at me, the main course should have been chicken "smothered" in bacon, is one rasher smothered ? The side salad was dry and limp, I did not expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manny S, Manager at Premier Inn Balsall Common Near Nec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Balsall Common Premier Inn, it is a pleasure to hear we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. I would like to apologise on behalf of the Beefeater and please note I will be passing your feedback on to their manager. We look forward to... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Lovely Premier Inn with friendly staff and a clean, large room. We had dinner and breakfast at the Beefeater (had been there previously) which was very good and a nice selection of food for the children. Great location for Warwick Castle, Coventry and Birmingham

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Was very reasonable. Lovely friendly staff. Very clean and fresh. Food and staff great in pub attached. Warm friendly welcome found reception staff happy to help any query we had. Checkout was quick and easy so we could get going. Thankyou lovely time had there

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the premier with a group of 12 ladies for a hen party at the Lakes, the whole experience was so relaxing and enjoyable the staff were very friendly and courteous the food the next morning was beautiful and hot. The rooms were very spacious and clean we all had a wonderful time thank you Premier Inn and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Very comphortable friendly hotel, as a family of 3 couples and 3 young children we all agreed on the atmosphere both in hotel and Beefeater restaurent next door, we had dinner and breakfast there.The bedroom and bathroom very clean, contemporary and comphortable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I have stayed in lots of different premiere inns and this one has got to be the best! The room was lovely and clean and quiet! (That may be as we were at the back) the food in the restaurant was lovely too the staff were really friendly and helpful, I would defiantly recommend :)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rayleigh
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
5 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

I booked 1 night online and then we decided we wanted to stay for 2 nights. I phoned their customer services and was told that I can't make any changes, I couldn't even add another night. We booked the 2nd night in a Travelodge just a few miles away. When we arrived I explained what had happened to the guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities