We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Warwick South M40

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
J14 12 M40 Banbury Road, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Warwick South M40
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stop their on a business trip . Just of the motorway .convenient but seriously lacking of aminities. No socket by the bed to watch a film on iPad . The bath is not deep enough . However the staff are very welcoming .

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into here for a special occasion. Room (104) needs updating (torn carpet and generally tired) BUT the bed was the most uncomfortable we have ever (not) slept on! On a plus note the bath water was hot and ran quickly. We were at the back so room was quiet. Friendly and efficient staff. Good choice of "shops" nearby.

Helpful?
Thank K H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great little gem on the motorway , so nice and warm in the room, room had a bath,tea and coffee facilties , exactly what we needed after driving all day. Next day we had a lovely breakfast at the adjacent services. Will definitely come back again

Helpful?
Thank sarah d
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking for a weekend visit to Stratford upon Avon. Easy to find and pleasant welcome at check in Ground floor room at the rear of building which was clean and tidy and fine for an overnight stop. No issues with noise and well heated. Close to Shakespeare country and Warwick Castle

Helpful?
Thank JamesNMorse
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team at Days Inn Warwick South really appreciate your positive feedback so thank you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

A little noisy and the room was quite cold. Cranking up the thermostat made the room a little warmer. The only real complaint from me would be the beds which were appalling. You could feel every spring in the mattress. It would also help if the signs were a little clearer coming off the motorway as it is a one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel I
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, thank you for your review and apologies that you found your bed uncomfortable. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can have your mattress checked. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I had an excellent stay at Days Inn Warwick South. The facilities adjacent to the hotel were excellent. The bedroom was comfy and cosy with clean sheets. There were coffee making facilities in the room. All the staff were friendly. We had a pleasant visit and would definitely stay again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank arleneandpete
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled to hear such positive feedback so thank you very much. Myself and the team at Days Inn Warwick South hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Warwick North M40
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 stars 2,152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ashorne Hill
Ashorne Hill
#1 of 1 in Ashorne
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay