We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Virginia Water hotels

Savannah Bed & Breakfast

Save
You added Savannah Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luddington Avenue, Virginia Water GU25 4DF, England
Hotel amenities
Savannah Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Virginia Water
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Virginia Water
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
18
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Savannah Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a great time at this lovely little B&B for 2 nights in June 2013. Helen and David are amazing hosts - the room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was yummy! Helen is very knowledgeable about the area and so happy to accommodate her guests - taking individual orders for breakfast and thoughtfully stocking water and other goodies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated . We enjoyed having you as guests and hope you will return in the future. More

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent a week at the Savannah in the Annex. A great apartment like facility with a private entrance. A large comfortable bedroom/living room, large kitchen with dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer and a very modern bathroom. Helen and David were wonderful hosts that accommodated our every need. Their two dogs were friendly and active. Breakfast included fresh eggs from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. It was great meeting you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Savannah in the future More

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in feb 2013 for a wedding down the road. From arriving and throught they stay they were very welcoming. The room was very modern and clean. Will def stay again whrn next in area

Was this review helpful? Yes
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again More

London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this b&b for about 10 days and enjoyed the good location, the great breakfast (which was tailored to our needs) and the friendly service. Would recommend to any dog owner to stay in this cosy b&b as it's perfectly located and our room was definitely to our liking :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully will see you again soon. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while exploring the area for a new property. We were also very lucky to be the only guests during our stay, so we had full use of the front garden for our own dog...who loved it very much and enjoyed playing with their dogs, too! Helen and David (the owners) were great - very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Savannah for 3 nights mid-August 2012. We were looking for accommodation for my wife and I, plus our 2 kids, 7 & 4 years old in a location suitable for Legoland. We phoned the Savannah and spoke to owner Helen. I found her very helpful and courteous in accommodating our needs. She asked if we wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at Savannah with a group of friends for one night before a wedding, which was conveniently located walking distance from the venue at Great Fosters. We were really impressed with the standard of the rooms, very clean with great bathrooms. Really good value for money! The hosts were incredibly friendly - made it feel like a home from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for one night we were attending a wedding near by. the owners we friendly and helpful gave us a lift to pick up our car in the morning. the room was very clean and I liked the contemporary feel but with some lovely vintage furniture. the bathroom was lovely, clean and the shower perfect temp. The attention to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed one night at Savannah on the night before the Olympics at Eton Dorney. We had a lovely stay and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The rowing was very early and so I had agreed with Helen that we would have a 'portable' breakfast. We therefore left in our taxi, along with our breakfast picnics which were delicious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I am very sorry to be writing this 'terrible' reveiw but out of fairness to the owners they need to know so they can consider some serous improvements. We were met by a yapping dogs which looked as though they were never groomed. David greeted us very warmly but considering we were customers was unshaved and looked as unkempt as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do apologise that you found the hall way to smell of wet dogs. In fairness they had just been out and I had not cleaned the tiled floor before you had arrived. I normally ask my guests if they like dogs as we are dog friendly,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast

Address: Luddington Avenue, Virginia Water GU25 4DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Virginia Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Virginia Water, UK - Surrey

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay