We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge House Hotel

Hotel website
Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9RP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    42
    50
    28
    20
See reviews for
25
51
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel although dated is very quirky as it has been built onto a hill, I can see why others would say it is outdated etc but all in I liked the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted like family, I would like to say a big thank you to Janice and Tommy who looked after us and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you both for you lovely review. I will make sure that I pass on your comments and thanks to Janice and Tommy . Warm regards Linda GM More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is handy for those occasions when I have events on in Coulsdon, just 10 minutes drive away. It's ideally situated just a couple of minutes off the M25, but out of the town centre. The website proclaims that the hotel is recently renovated, but I think they've been saying that for quite a few years now! Nevertheless, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Warm regards Linda, GM More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself has a very 70's/80's vibe to it, it's really out-dated. The rooms were a bit awkward, and the floor was bumpy. Pros: Powerful shower. Cons: It's in the middle of nowhere Wifi is unavailable in most of the rooms - it's 2015, sort it out It really needs a make over I didn't eat here, so can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback We are working on wifi in the bedrooms now, with a project to update to SMART Tv's in all the bedrooms about to start any time now. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced whilst you were here. The issue with putting in the Euro amount into the pdq... More 

Travelers are raving about these Reigate hotels

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel has seemingly been here forever and is in need of decoration and refurbishment, despite this we had a wonderful stay with a nice tidy room complete with patio with seating and lawn. The corridor did smell of damp and the cap park exit is a bit dodgy but this hotel has character in spades and our breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I shall pass on your comments to Moncho our Spanish waiter who served your breakfast Warmest regards Linda GM More 

Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

If you were to visit The Bridge House Hotel, the first thing you'd note is how difficult it is to get out of the place between 7:30am and 9:00am in the morning. The Hotel is situated almost at the top of Reigate Hill, and the traffic travelling down the hill in a morning is gridlocked. You'd also be forgiven for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry that i didn't receive the form that you left in your room, or I would have got back to you before now. I am pleased that you found your bedroom suitable for you, and I am also pleased to say that the issues of wifi in bedrooms... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I stayed here on business for two separate weeks in the autumn of 2014 and all I can say is, if all places were like this then I'd stay away more often. The staff (including a little Italian waiter) were very very kind and in the case of the waiter, very funny. The rooms are something else... Air con.. Yes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review. We couldn't be happier that you feel that way about the Bridge House. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review With very best wishes, Linda GM More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The hotel is in need of much refurbishment, the area of the hotel that my room was located smelt musty and damp. The water pressure in the shower was poor, it needed to be reduced to a dribble to keep the temperature up. The wash basin didn't have a plug. The shower cubicle was small and unstable. The service in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Oh I am sorry for the experience you had, that is not the way that we would like it to be. We are working on some of the issues that you mentioned like the water pressure and the damp, as we had a leak in that area and its not quite dried out. No excuses for poor service though, so... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

It was an ok hotel but I felt mislead as the confirmation stated there would be toiletries and free wifi. The reality was there were no toiletries and wifi was inky available I reception which was some way for my room and given I had a fractured foot this was not an option. V disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments to us. Sorry you didn't like the Dove toiletries in the room, we do only provide the basics in the bedroom but do have more available on reception if you need them, sorry if this was not clear. I am pleased to say that the issue of wifi in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Second stay here,this time in a single room. Small and at the back,Good size very clean and very comfy bed and lovely pillows.Modern Bathroom with Shower Cubicle( NOTsuitable for a Large Person) Toilet and Sink.Bath and Hand Towels provided and Body Wash unit on the Wall..Downside was that the Wash Basin plug was missing and Shower water temp seemed very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Linda GM More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay in a single room which comfortable,in the room was a larger than single bed,with table, TV,telephone, modem connection, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer.The on suite bathroom had shower cubicle,sink,toilet,and towels provided.I was visiting family so did not eat in the hotel so unable to comment, but reading the room menu had an extensive choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. It means a lot when guests take time to pass on their feedback to us and future bookers. Warm regards Linda GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay