We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge House Hotel

Hotel website
Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9RP, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    42
    52
    29
    21
See reviews for
25
53
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel needs to up its game if it wants to survive. It looked tired & tatty inside & out. To have hanging baskets with dead or no flowers in on arrival does not bode well. Interior needs updating & despite saying that the rooms had been refurbished they were still soulless. They obviously don't expect you to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed extremely uncomfortable! Tried two other rooms but we're the same, felt like they had no support, you just rolled into the middle. Indian menu looked great, looked forward to it all day after looking at menu in our room. Went to order in evening to be told, Indian chef on holiday, so no Indian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room faced traffic, so noisy. Bed VERY old & uncomfortable as were the pillows. Shower TERRIBLE, trickled out, very poor standard in this day and age. Taps to sink, basic cheap style. Room 16 fairly large. Needs upgrading desperately. My sister stayed in room 17 and the bed was BROKEN, dipped into the middle badly. She tried 3 other rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are under new ownership and the owners have committed to a programme of general maintenance and replacement of items that had had a little bit of wear and tear over time. I am sorry if we had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Reigate hotels

England
Level Contributor
216 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on two occasions in July, once in a double with balcony at the front and the other in a single room at the back. Pros and cons for both. Double + Clean, spacious with good internet and air conditioning Double - Smoking allowed on the balcony despite rooms being non smoking so residual smell. Noise and fumes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I am glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. The Double bedrooms are much more spacious than the single bedrooms, we only have 8 singles all located at the back of the hotel and they are fine for an overnight stay or those looking to book on more of a budget,... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel although dated is very quirky as it has been built onto a hill, I can see why others would say it is outdated etc but all in I liked the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted like family, I would like to say a big thank you to Janice and Tommy who looked after us and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you both for you lovely review. I will make sure that I pass on your comments and thanks to Janice and Tommy . Warm regards Linda GM More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This hotel is handy for those occasions when I have events on in Coulsdon, just 10 minutes drive away. It's ideally situated just a couple of minutes off the M25, but out of the town centre. The website proclaims that the hotel is recently renovated, but I think they've been saying that for quite a few years now! Nevertheless, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Warm regards Linda, GM More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The hotel itself has a very 70's/80's vibe to it, it's really out-dated. The rooms were a bit awkward, and the floor was bumpy. Pros: Powerful shower. Cons: It's in the middle of nowhere Wifi is unavailable in most of the rooms - it's 2015, sort it out It really needs a make over I didn't eat here, so can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback We are working on wifi in the bedrooms now, with a project to update to SMART Tv's in all the bedrooms about to start any time now. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced whilst you were here. The issue with putting in the Euro amount into the pdq... More 

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

This Hotel has seemingly been here forever and is in need of decoration and refurbishment, despite this we had a wonderful stay with a nice tidy room complete with patio with seating and lawn. The corridor did smell of damp and the cap park exit is a bit dodgy but this hotel has character in spades and our breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I shall pass on your comments to Moncho our Spanish waiter who served your breakfast Warmest regards Linda GM More 

Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

If you were to visit The Bridge House Hotel, the first thing you'd note is how difficult it is to get out of the place between 7:30am and 9:00am in the morning. The Hotel is situated almost at the top of Reigate Hill, and the traffic travelling down the hill in a morning is gridlocked. You'd also be forgiven for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry that i didn't receive the form that you left in your room, or I would have got back to you before now. I am pleased that you found your bedroom suitable for you, and I am also pleased to say that the issues of wifi in bedrooms... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I stayed here on business for two separate weeks in the autumn of 2014 and all I can say is, if all places were like this then I'd stay away more often. The staff (including a little Italian waiter) were very very kind and in the case of the waiter, very funny. The rooms are something else... Air con.. Yes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review. We couldn't be happier that you feel that way about the Bridge House. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review With very best wishes, Linda GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reigate
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate
1.4 mi away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#1 of 3 in Reigate
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Hartsfield Manor
Hartsfield Manor
#1 of 1 in Betchworth
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
5.3 mi away
Coulsdon Manor & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay