We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge House Hotel

Hotel website
Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9RP, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    50
    27
    20
See reviews for
25
48
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you were to visit The Bridge House Hotel, the first thing you'd note is how difficult it is to get out of the place between 7:30am and 9:00am in the morning. The Hotel is situated almost at the top of Reigate Hill, and the traffic travelling down the hill in a morning is gridlocked. You'd also be forgiven for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry that i didn't receive the form that you left in your room, or I would have got back to you before now. I am pleased that you found your bedroom suitable for you, and I am also pleased to say that the issues of wifi in bedrooms... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business for two separate weeks in the autumn of 2014 and all I can say is, if all places were like this then I'd stay away more often. The staff (including a little Italian waiter) were very very kind and in the case of the waiter, very funny. The rooms are something else... Air con.. Yes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review. We couldn't be happier that you feel that way about the Bridge House. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review With very best wishes, Linda GM More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in need of much refurbishment, the area of the hotel that my room was located smelt musty and damp. The water pressure in the shower was poor, it needed to be reduced to a dribble to keep the temperature up. The wash basin didn't have a plug. The shower cubicle was small and unstable. The service in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Oh I am sorry for the experience you had, that is not the way that we would like it to be. We are working on some of the issues that you mentioned like the water pressure and the damp, as we had a leak in that area and its not quite dried out. No excuses for poor service though, so... More 

Travelers are raving about these Reigate hotels

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an ok hotel but I felt mislead as the confirmation stated there would be toiletries and free wifi. The reality was there were no toiletries and wifi was inky available I reception which was some way for my room and given I had a fractured foot this was not an option. V disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments to us. Sorry you didn't like the Dove toiletries in the room, we do only provide the basics in the bedroom but do have more available on reception if you need them, sorry if this was not clear. I am pleased to say that the issue of wifi in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay here,this time in a single room. Small and at the back,Good size very clean and very comfy bed and lovely pillows.Modern Bathroom with Shower Cubicle( NOTsuitable for a Large Person) Toilet and Sink.Bath and Hand Towels provided and Body Wash unit on the Wall..Downside was that the Wash Basin plug was missing and Shower water temp seemed very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Linda GM More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 2 night stay in a single room which comfortable,in the room was a larger than single bed,with table, TV,telephone, modem connection, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer.The on suite bathroom had shower cubicle,sink,toilet,and towels provided.I was visiting family so did not eat in the hotel so unable to comment, but reading the room menu had an extensive choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. It means a lot when guests take time to pass on their feedback to us and future bookers. Warm regards Linda GM More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. The receptionist and staff were friendly and the room was a good size. However the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. There were things that needed fixed in the bathroom with a sticker saying maintenance were aware of them. Decor in the dining room is dated. Breakfast was reasonable, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, thank you very much for taking the time to add your review. We do have new owners who are investing more money into the hotel and we will be starting a programme of replacing beds that need it and repainting so I hope if you return again soon you will see the difference. Kind regards, Linda More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The Bridge House Hotel is reasonably priced, has generous sized rooms and a friendly atmosphere. We stayed here the night before a wedding and it was very good all round. Try to get a room at the back if youre a light sleeper as the road quite busy

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope you had a great weekend! Kind regards, Linda More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

One night here. Nice warm ambiance on arrival. The room was clean and had style. There was a hole in bathroom door so i think the service person needs a talking to. There was some tension between staff and the manager which i didnt need to see play out. The breakfast was brilliant and the older chap serving was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Whoops, that's not good sorry about that. Yes dirty laundry should be kept private, I'll be having a quiet word and reminding those concerned! Glad you enjoyed everything else about your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back soon Have a great Easter, Warm regards, Linda More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stayed for one night and although the room was acceptable I will not be returning due to the terrible customer service. Upon expressing this concern over the phone on the day after our departure we were confronted with a rude defensive rant about how we should have complained at the time and it was to late to express our views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that I really am, not acceptable at all. Please feel free to get in touch with myself so we can discuss further my email is manager@bridgehousereigate.com Kind regards, Linda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay