We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge House Hotel

Hotel website
Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9RP, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    50
    25
    19
See reviews for
25
48
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. The receptionist and staff were friendly and the room was a good size. However the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. There were things that needed fixed in the bathroom with a sticker saying maintenance were aware of them. Decor in the dining room is dated. Breakfast was reasonable, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, thank you very much for taking the time to add your review. We do have new owners who are investing more money into the hotel and we will be starting a programme of replacing beds that need it and repainting so I hope if you return again soon you will see the difference. Kind regards, Linda More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bridge House Hotel is reasonably priced, has generous sized rooms and a friendly atmosphere. We stayed here the night before a wedding and it was very good all round. Try to get a room at the back if youre a light sleeper as the road quite busy

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope you had a great weekend! Kind regards, Linda More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night here. Nice warm ambiance on arrival. The room was clean and had style. There was a hole in bathroom door so i think the service person needs a talking to. There was some tension between staff and the manager which i didnt need to see play out. The breakfast was brilliant and the older chap serving was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Whoops, that's not good sorry about that. Yes dirty laundry should be kept private, I'll be having a quiet word and reminding those concerned! Glad you enjoyed everything else about your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back soon Have a great Easter, Warm regards, Linda More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night and although the room was acceptable I will not be returning due to the terrible customer service. Upon expressing this concern over the phone on the day after our departure we were confronted with a rude defensive rant about how we should have complained at the time and it was to late to express our views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that I really am, not acceptable at all. Please feel free to get in touch with myself so we can discuss further my email is manager@bridgehousereigate.com Kind regards, Linda More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was greeted warmly by all staff , they were all helpful and welcoming.My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! The Indian menu was delicious too! Great hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your lovely review. Best wishes Linda More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for one night for business appointment. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. My room was very warm but had air conditioning, unfortunately I could not adjust it as it was controlled centrally so I turned it off. The bed was uncomfortable and hard, the whole decor felt dated. Breakfast was very good and the staff again friendly. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write us a review. I am very sorry for the problem you had with your air conditioning, we have amended the system so that you can now control it from your bedroom to have the temperature that you like. Yes unfortunately we do not have wifi in the bedrooms at... More 

Corfu, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I booked the hotel on late rooms. The hotel greeted me warmly and booked me in and showed me to my room. The room was very pleasant and had all the necessary requirements. I was able to connect to the WIFI. The view from the window was amazing. The staff i met were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tie to write your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon Kind regards Linda More 

Cayton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights, first night we ate in the restaurant, next morning shortly after breakfast we both got poorly tummies, and I do mean poorly. Yuk. Room - well for the price, it was ok. However, lights overbed not working, water extremely hot and no warning sign. Beds very hard and uncomfortable, unless you like sleeping on something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I booked for three days on 16 February. I was welcomed by General Manager Linda Darbon and her organised team. The attractive room 23 overlooked the valley below, and was quiet with a nice balcony. Bed was comfortable, tv great, and the air conditioned temperature warm against the cold outside. Lovely and clean, and well serviced. The modern bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review We hope to be able to welcome you back here very soon Kindest regards Linda More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately my darling father has been ill recently and as a result I had been travelling back and forth to Scotland most of November and December. As you can imagine, this meant Christmas was a bit lack lustre and I had spent precious little time on my own for two months. After New Year I was ready to crack as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to have been able to help you have a bit of special "me time". We look forward to seeing you again. warmest regards Linda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question