We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge House Hotel

Hotel website
Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9RP, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridge House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    44
    53
    31
    22
See reviews for
28
54
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here for a family wedding, along with the rest of the wedding party (other than the bride and groom thank goodness!!!). On first arrival I was not impressed. It looked tacky and very run down. Once inside we tried to check in, however we were told our room wasnt ready, so we waited in another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needed a cheap hotel for one night in the area as attending a friends wedding. Searched for three adults family room in the area via booking.com and the Bridge House Hotel came up trumps. One room three adults £60, didn't take the option of breakfast as a £15 per head seemed a little steep. On arrival we were greeted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Reigate hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are a great size and furnished and decorated nicely. It has a kettle and a TV, although we didn't spend much time in the room. We also had good views of Reigate hill. The hotel was very quiet, and I noticed a few wedding parties staying there overnight before the big day. The breakfast is amazing- one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at this hotel at 12.30am on Saturday morning , to be greeted by a very nice member of staff , who checked us in ok , I was with a friend (we had separate rooms) next door to each other, we were on the first floor , but was very noisy with people coming and going ... at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after a long journey at 9pm to be greeted by a member of staff who told us it had 'been a long week' I immediately felt like our late arrival was an inconvenience. The lady in question checked if the chef could cook any food for us. Her response on return was that he would make main meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here on 1st August for a private function. Greater very promptly and politely by a member of staff on reception. Room adequate, could do with a refurb. Shower was like dancing round a drip. Kettle in draw, and small hairdryer provided. We attended a wonderful function, and all staff were brilliant. Hotel is very 1979's and could do with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you we are really pleased you enjoyed the celebrations - we did too, you were a lovely party to look after. I will look into those bedroom issues though. We hope to able to welcome you back again soon Best wishes, Linda GM More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This hotel needs to up its game if it wants to survive. It looked tired & tatty inside & out. To have hanging baskets with dead or no flowers in on arrival does not bode well. Interior needs updating & despite saying that the rooms had been refurbished they were still soulless. They obviously don't expect you to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry there were so many elements of your stay that you were not happy with. I am pleased to say the handing baskets were changed a couple of weeks ago now and now looking very pretty! Most of the double bedrooms have front facing balconies or patios, unfortunately the three we have... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed extremely uncomfortable! Tried two other rooms but we're the same, felt like they had no support, you just rolled into the middle. Indian menu looked great, looked forward to it all day after looking at menu in our room. Went to order in evening to be told, Indian chef on holiday, so no Indian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona B I am sorry, as I said to your sister Grace H, we do have new owners and they are undergoing a programme of refurbishment of some of the more tired elements of the hotel, it is a busy hotel and it isn't always easy to keep on top of the general wear and tear, but the owners... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Room faced traffic, so noisy. Bed VERY old & uncomfortable as were the pillows. Shower TERRIBLE, trickled out, very poor standard in this day and age. Taps to sink, basic cheap style. Room 16 fairly large. Needs upgrading desperately. My sister stayed in room 17 and the bed was BROKEN, dipped into the middle badly. She tried 3 other rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are under new ownership and the owners have committed to a programme of general maintenance and replacement of items that had had a little bit of wear and tear over time. I am sorry if we had... More 

England
Level Contributor
225 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed here on two occasions in July, once in a double with balcony at the front and the other in a single room at the back. Pros and cons for both. Double + Clean, spacious with good internet and air conditioning Double - Smoking allowed on the balcony despite rooms being non smoking so residual smell. Noise and fumes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonestTraveller37, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I am glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. The Double bedrooms are much more spacious than the single bedrooms, we only have 8 singles all located at the back of the hotel and they are fine for an overnight stay or those looking to book on more of a budget,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reigate
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Cranleigh Hotel
#1 of 3 in Reigate
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South
6.1 mi away
Mercure Dorking White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay