We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Reigate hotels

BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reigate Hill, Reigate RH29PF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Reigate
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Brian C Lanark, United Kingdom
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    55
    28
    21
See reviews for
17
24
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Lanark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Two night stay on business. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good served by attentive staff with a manager who was 'on it'. Bedroom was clean and comfortable but a throwback to the '80's. Busy road alongside which meant there was a fair amount of traffic noise during the night. Unusual for a hotel not to have SKY TV these days.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We attended a friends birthday party here, staying for one night, the party was good fun although the buffet could have been better (not the fault of our friend), the room was comfortable, clean, very quiet and the breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went here with my granddaughter and friend for the afternoon tea,they claim to do a childrens version called the mad hatters tea party.The adult afternoon teas was average nothing special although the waiter was attentive.The childrens tea was very dissapointing one sloppy so called heart shaped jam sandwich each,a jelly to share which was small,a chocolate cake to share... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving some feedback from your recent visit to the hotel for afternoon tea. I am sorry that you were not acknowledged in the right manner when arriving at the hotel. This is a disappointing start so I am sorry. I am sorry the afternoon tea that you came for with your grandchildren was not as you had... More

Leigh On Sea
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked here at the last minute for a family party, as our usual choice of Budget hotel was full, so we couldn't help comparing the two, and what good value the Budget chain gives! Reception was smooth, and our room was comfortable and quiet,(no choice of pillows) but when I told them, 2 hours after we left, that I'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving some feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear you have lost your phone charger. We serve a breakfast buffet at weekends to ensure that guests receive their breakfast in a timely manner. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the filter coffee that is included with breakfast. We... More

Swansea, Wales
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on Sunday night check in was smooth and a colleague had managed to persuade the bar to serve meals at 9 PM unfortunately we were not aware and had chosen to eat elsewhere. The room was warm, the bed comfortable. It had a wall mounted TV and coffee making facilities with free wifi in the room too. Usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving some feedback on your recent stay & use of our conferencing facilities at the hotel. I am glad your enjoyed your stay and the bedroom was to your liking. The conferencing room that was offered to you was chosen as it met the requirements of an adjoining second room with an additional layout. I am sorry... More

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here October 3rd -5th with husband and friends in preparation for birthday event on Saturday evening. Staff friendly and helpful and the celebration meal we had on the Saturday was very good. Service was good considering there were several other parties in at the same time! Well done to you all. Rooms were clean and comfortable. breakfast adequate. Thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving some feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad you had a good meal at the hotel and your stay and breakfast was as enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon More

Essex
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

One night stay, business trip and booked same day as I stayed. quite pricey at £103 for B&B - maybe would have had better deal if booked in advance? Room was decent size and everything worked but was rather basic for what I was told was an upgraded room. Breakfast was ok without being anything special. Staff were all friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving some feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. The rate you paid was our standard rate for the night your stayed at the hotel. We unfortunately don't have any bedroom upgrades as all of our bedrooms are standard rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. More

Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Old fashioned hotel and was not made to feel welcome at any time. The noise from the ballroom was unacceptably high and the staff did not take my views seriously. This was a business trip andneeded a good nights sleep for meetings & driving the next day. Would not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Pamela, I do apologies that your stay at the hotel was one that was not enjoyable. I know that we have had email conversations but I just want to reiterate my apologies and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Many thanks More

London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Although we have lived a stones throw from this hotel for 7years we have only stayed in it one night. We have enjoyed a buffet Sunday lunch there, previously. For £90 the room was a reasonable size and the price included a kettle, instant coffee, an iron and ironing board, TV and bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for passing your feedback on from your stay at the hotel. I am sorry your stay was disrupted by noise; the hotels location is very popular so we do allocate the quietest rooms in the hotel first. I am glad you have enjoyed the Sunday carvery and have been assisted well when necessary by the staff. I hope... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Stopped by on the off chance to do a grandchildren pick-up: usually use M25 Cobham as half-way between Brighton/Oxford but traffic was awful. Could not have been treated better if we were staying for a week! Delicious coffee, friendly service, pleasant surroundings. We will be back many more times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to pass on some feedback from your stop at the hotel recently. I am glad the team looked after your passing visit and you enjoyed the coffee! Hopefully see you back at the hotel soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel

Address: Reigate Hill, Reigate RH29PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Reigate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel Surrey
Reigate Best Western

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay