We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel

Reigate Hill, Reigate RH29PF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    63
    65
    30
    23
See reviews for
31
48
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here a few times now. Last twice I have been in what must have been a servants room, back in the day. Very small with a small cupboard as a wardrobe and the tiniest of showers which I suspect some would find genuinely claustrophobic! I'm glad I have lost a few pounds recently. Would not be good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good food. Limited menu but a bit of everything. Pleasant atmosphere. Quiet but was a Monday night. Restaurant on the side of the neighbouring garage so no nice view. Reception area and lounge very pleasant. Sunday Carvery has a very good reputation locally and is always very busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel a lot with work and company policy is to use Best Western hotels. The Reigate Manor is one of the best I have used. The room was comfortable I had an excellent bar meal and the buffet breakfast in the morning was very good. All the staff I met were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stopped at the Best Western Reigate for 2 nights. The room was spacious and so comfortable. The restaurant was excellent, hats off to the chef and his staff. The food was good quality and cooked to perfection, Sea Bass one night and Sirloin Steak the other. I am going back to the hotel in a couple of weeks as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dennis. Great to hear you enjoyed the seabass and the sirloin dishes. I am glad the new restaurant menu is going down so well! I am a big fan of the beef dish myself. I will pass your kind words onto the kitchen team. See you at the hotel soon Regards, Giles More 

Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was a pleasure. Close to our friends home. Friendly and helpful staff. Only downside is the lack of an elevator but the staff assists with moving the bags. Breakfast was good and so was the one dinner we were able to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robert. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the staff were accommodating to your requirements. Hopefully we will see you back at the hotel soon. Kind regards, Giles More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't get much time at this hotel. I got there after 11pm and was out the next morning before I could try breakfast. What I did see of it was good. The room was comfortable, Internet access was good (at least on my phone and tablet, couldn't get it working on my laptop). The staff were attentive and smiley,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Craig. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your short stay at the hotel. I am even more delighted to read the staff were able to make your stay and even more pleasurable one. I will feed this back to the team. Hopefully we will see you at Reigate Manor soon. Kind regards, Giles More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A traditional hotel. We booked two rooms which were clean, functional with comfortable beds. Breakfast was really good and location was pleasant with easy access to M25. My only slight criticism were the younger members of staff who gave the impression that they really didn't want to be there and the guests were getting in their way. They didn't seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bob G, I am very sorry you had some issues at breakfast time, this is disappointing to read and I am glad you passed these on so thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the rooms and found the beds comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Giles More 

Beeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Proof that in some parts of the country you don't get much for £100 a night. Room quite some way away from the entrance, room itself small, functional(ish) but tatty, dirty in places and somewhat unloved. Desk chair very dirty, bottom hanging out of other chair which was positioned such that the wardrobe was in-usable and inaccessible. Room so narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Keith Richard. Thanks for the review. Sorry if you have left some feedback to be contacted and this has not been followed through. I have looked through our system and can't find your surname. Could you contact me on 01737 240125 or alternatively drop me an email with your contact details at gt@reigatemanor.co.uk and then I can investigate some... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice comfortable hotel, staff are very polite and helpful. Our room was very nice, and what we wanted. I must say that Janus was absolutely brilliant nothing too much trouble and a credit to your hotel. No complaints at all and would have no reservations about staying here again. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Geoff, Great to hear Janus and the team looked after you so well. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the bedroom was to your liking. Look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon. Kind regards, Giles More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I got married here and we couldn't of asked for a better day. The staff are amazing, they went above and beyond for us and our guests. I will definitely be recommending the hotel to friends and family and other wedding parties. We will also be coming back to stay in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anna, I am delighted your wedding went so well, this is great to read so thank you! I will certainly pass your thanks onto the team. Look forward to welcoming you and Gavin back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Giles More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reigate
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate
0.4 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Cranleigh Hotel
#1 of 3 in Reigate
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hartsfield Manor
Hartsfield Manor
#1 of 1 in Betchworth
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay