We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leatherhead

High Street, Leatherhead KT22 8AA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Leatherhead
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Leatherhead
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    11
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Travelodge is right in the middle of Leatherhead in the largely pedestrian area close to the shops next to Argos. The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished and the rooms are in a good state of repair. The rooms are on the small side, but plenty big enough for an overnight stay with a modern TV and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location no good, no parking nearby, although you can park in the street outside after the shops close until 8am the next morning. Beds are ok but the duvet covers tor and holes in the wall and ceiling leave a lot to be desired. Staff very pleasant and welcoming and helpful about the local area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the night with my Fiance for a friends' wedding nearby. The room was fine, and what you expect for the price HOWEVER what we didn't expect was the room temperature. They obviously recognise their rooms get warm as have typed a card saying the measures they take to keep the room as cool as possible, but I'm... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

Pocklington, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good new look Travelodge. Excellent reception staff and room are standard Travelodge fare but of a good standard. Fans supplied in rooms now which was a boon in the hot and sweaty weather we just had. Beds still too hard, we took a 3" topper which improved matters no end.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a single night. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and quiet, and exactly what we needed. Breakfast is only from packaged options and looked disappointing, so you may prefer to try one of the nearby coffee shops. Apart from that, very good indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient for us as a family and have utilised many times. The hotel is fine but with limited facilities and well positioned in the High Street. Parking can be problematic though but we have never had any issues resulting from parking in the public car park nearby. The real plus is the good humour and positive attitude from the reception... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you were happy with the hotels location and found the staff to have a positive attitude. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. Your comments... More 

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room (family of 4) was the standard travelodge - basic and functional, but clean and the beds were comfortable. In particular, the children had 'proper' beds, rather than made up sofa beds or pull outs! What was noticeable was that, whilst the reception area had full air conditioning, the rooms had a notice telling us that (in the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You pretty much get what you expect with any Travelodge, a basic functional room without the frills. Our room had a comfortable bed and was very clean. Our main issue was the lack if air conditioning. A fan was provided but this didn't do much to cool the room and with the windows wide open there was a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of four girls on a hen do greeted with a Wonderful warm welcome from john, nothing was to much bother for him he was friendly and funny, the only negative was the heat. A very hot Julys day with no air movement the room even with windows open and curtains closed was stifling, but the lovely john gave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical Travelodge inside and out. A little bit hard to find unless you check it out on Google maps first. Warmly greeted at front desk by gentleman, who told us where to park (by the pub at the bottom of the hill) Clean and tidy as you'd expect from a travelodge. It was very warm when we entered the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Adam. The detailed feedback you provided will help us to improve the service we offer. We’re really sorry to hear that your stay was affected by the heat of the summer months and the noise. We have taken measures to reduce the effect the higher temperatures may have and we do apologise if these were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leatherhead
3.9 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#2 of 2 in Leatherhead
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Cobham
Days Inn Cobham
#2 of 5 in Cobham
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
15.0 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#297 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Travelodge London Wembley High Road
2.1 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
18.5 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay