We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Leatherhead hotels

Travelodge Leatherhead

High Street, Leatherhead KT22 8AA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Leatherhead to your Saves list
Travelodge Leatherhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
34%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Leatherhead
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014
Stephen S Swansea
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    36
    24
    23
See reviews for
26
24
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located on a pedestrianised street but vehicles are allowed to drive and park there after a certain time. Beware also of lorries delivering goods at 01:30 onwards outside the hotel......!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic, even by Travelodge standards. For some reason there is a lack of hotel options in the area and so the Travelodge can charge high prices whilst delivering poor service and poor quality. If you need to stay in a Travelodge then stay in the cheaper and more modern one in Epsom (10 min train) if you can. Don't expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Leatherhead hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here for an overnight stay. Followed directions via sat nag, as per the postcode, and spent about 40 minutes driving around the one way system. I decided to park up and look for the hotel on foot, after asking a few people i found out that it in the pedestrian high street.Once in the Hotel, the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

We would like all our guests to have easy access to our hotels so we are sorry to learn of the difficulty you had in reaching our Plymouth Derriford hotel Jo W. We aim to assist our guests by providing a map and directions for our hotels on our website so it is regrettable to learn that the postcode supplied... More

Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I visit a travelodge I dont expect much but I do expect adequate parking, clean up to date and comfortable rooms within a short drive of where I want to be. Well this got the latter one right. I was visiting Chessington and stayed here for 2 nights. The location is excellent within only a 10 minute drive from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colomiers, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The bed was comfortable but the room was not correctly cleaned between the two days. I find the cost of this hotel very expensive. The good point is its location in the center of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in room 210 which was a really good size, but broken window safety locks on 2nd floor with 2 small kids is bad news, so had to close the windows in the heat! Even with windows closed with the 1 handle left (as one had been snapped off as well as a broken child lock) it was vvvvery... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

We expect all our rooms to be well maintained, and cleaned to our high standards so it is regrettable to learn of your dissatisfaction with the condition of your room Helen M. We are sorry and concerned for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our... More

Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No air conditioning in the room and uncomfortable pillows and bed meant that neither myself or my husband got a good nights sleep. I would always choose a Premier Inn over a Travelodge but unfortunately there wasn't one in the location we needed to be in! Travelodge need to get the basics right!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn you did not have a comfortable stay with us Judie42. We do expect our mattresses and pillows to be up to a high standard so it is regrettable to learn you found you bed was uncomfortable. We also do not provide air conditions in this particular hotel although we do offer the option for our... More

Swansea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The greatest problem with staying here is finding the hotel. I keyed in the postcode into my sat nav and still drove past the Travelodge twice. It is on the high street of Leatherhead, and although there is a Travelodge sign, it was easy to miss it in the dark. Hotel doesn't have a car park, but parking is nearby.... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had an excellent time in Leatherhead, meeting friends etc, our time here made so much more pleasant by the staff who are professional, very friendly, and accommodating.The hotel is in an excellent position, in the center of the town so could be a little noisey at times.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We fully recommend Leatherhead Travelodge. It is situated in a small town with good shops during the daytime and many good restaurants for the evening. Easily within reach of many many attractions. Good clean Hotel with good and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Leatherhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Leatherhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leatherhead

Address: High Street, Leatherhead KT22 8AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Leatherhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leatherhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leatherhead Hotel Leatherhead
Travel Lodge Leatherhead
Leatherhead Travel Lodge
Leatherhead Travelodge
Travelodge Leatherhead Surrey

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
246

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer