We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Leatherhead hotels

Travelodge Leatherhead

High Street, Leatherhead KT22 8AA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Leatherhead to your Saves list
Travelodge Leatherhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
36%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Leatherhead
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
collingsfamily Cornwall , England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (130)
  • Photos (5)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    36
    25
    23
See reviews for
28
24
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall , England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent staff, no trouble to do anything room was clean & tidy , bedding clean, bathroom was spotless on arrival with clean towels. Checking in was first class with well trained & polite staff . Lodge was a little hard to find as in town centre with no parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting chessington world of adventures and the chelsea ground. Good location with plenty of shops around. Parking in a local Carpark very cheap and only a 2 min walk. Will be staying here again. Room comfortable, bed was lovely. Room was hot due to the weather but they did put a fan in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a family gathering at a relations in Leatherhead. Glad our relation who lives in Leatherhead came with us in the cars to show us the multistorey car park in a shopping centre to park at and how to get to the hotel as we probably would of been searching for a while if not. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Leatherhead hotels

Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed six days end of July and I found the hotel had improved since we went in easter. The room was spotlessly clean. The staff in reception were friendly and efficient. Iyrina the manager made sure we were happy with our room, showing us at arrival, some of the rooms that were available. The location is good as it... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel is located on a pedestrianised street but vehicles are allowed to drive and park there after a certain time. Beware also of lorries delivering goods at 01:30 onwards outside the hotel......!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Basic, even by Travelodge standards. For some reason there is a lack of hotel options in the area and so the Travelodge can charge high prices whilst delivering poor service and poor quality. If you need to stay in a Travelodge then stay in the cheaper and more modern one in Epsom (10 min train) if you can. Don't expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I came here for an overnight stay. Followed directions via sat nag, as per the postcode, and spent about 40 minutes driving around the one way system. I decided to park up and look for the hotel on foot, after asking a few people i found out that it in the pedestrian high street.Once in the Hotel, the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

We would like all our guests to have easy access to our hotels so we are sorry to learn of the difficulty you had in reaching our Plymouth Derriford hotel Jo W. We aim to assist our guests by providing a map and directions for our hotels on our website so it is regrettable to learn that the postcode supplied... More

Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

When I visit a travelodge I dont expect much but I do expect adequate parking, clean up to date and comfortable rooms within a short drive of where I want to be. Well this got the latter one right. I was visiting Chessington and stayed here for 2 nights. The location is excellent within only a 10 minute drive from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colomiers, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The bed was comfortable but the room was not correctly cleaned between the two days. I find the cost of this hotel very expensive. The good point is its location in the center of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were in room 210 which was a really good size, but broken window safety locks on 2nd floor with 2 small kids is bad news, so had to close the windows in the heat! Even with windows closed with the 1 handle left (as one had been snapped off as well as a broken child lock) it was vvvvery... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Leatherhead, responded to this review

We expect all our rooms to be well maintained, and cleaned to our high standards so it is regrettable to learn of your dissatisfaction with the condition of your room Helen M. We are sorry and concerned for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Leatherhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Leatherhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leatherhead

Address: High Street, Leatherhead KT22 8AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Leatherhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leatherhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leatherhead Hotel Leatherhead
Travel Lodge Leatherhead
Leatherhead Travel Lodge
Leatherhead Travelodge
Travelodge Leatherhead Surrey

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Leatherhead with
any amenities

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
246

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leatherhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer