We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chessington Tolworth

Ewell Road, North Wing Tolworth Tower | Tolworth, Kingston upon Thames KT6 7EL, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    68
    40
    88
See reviews for
128
47
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All three lifts not working in Travelodge Tolworth so a weekend spent struggling up and down to our fifth floor room with two young children and my mum who is 70yrs old. No engineers around all weekend, so who knows when they will be fixed. Not an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Extremely basic! Very poor breakfast with very little on offer - grapefruit & orange segments which were definitely not fresh, hardly any cooked breakfast, disturbed by an extremely loud group as well! The lifts became out of action during the night of our stay which meant the following day ourselves and other guests were having to use stairs with heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We hope all our guests enjoy their time with us so we are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Because I had read on the website that this hotel had not been refurbished I was expecting a room that was a little shabby. Happy to report that the room we were given had been refurbished and was clean, comfortable and spacious. Farhan at the Reception was extremely welcoming and helpful and created a very good first impression. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived on the Saturday afternoon to a warm reception which was nice. There were 3 lifts but only 1 was working we were on the 5th floor. The room was clean and tidy and bathroom was clean. Good selection on freeview channels on the tv. We then went out for the rest of the day returning late at night. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our recent visit here. The hotel was clean and tidy - some areas still undergoing refurbishment but this didn't effect our stay. Couldn't fault the room or the bar areas and the staff were all very helpful. Excellent links to public transport and well worth the money we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed from Friday 20th until Sunday 22nd March 2015. We chose the Hotel because it was fairly convenient for Hampton Court, and Rail travel into London Waterloo. We arrived at about 4.30 pm and parked our Car on the level 2 roof carpark. Unfortunately as we hadn't booked in we had to walk around the front to gain access.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night as a family group with multiple rooms. Hotel is modern and clean, looks like it has recently been refurbished. Service was polite and friendly. Rooms are basic, comfortable, very clean and have all you need. Breakfast was buffet style and suited our purposes. Would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was comfortable with a friendly and helpful welcome from the staff It is based close to where I needed to be and has parking with easy access to the hotel The hotel is well decorated and clean and had all the facilities I needed for my stay. I had a great night's sleep and well be returning in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I myself work for the hotel, was out for a night out and checked in with the manager On afternoon of 17/03 but I am not sure his name was Martin and was from Mexican decent (I think), he went an extra mile or two help me... Keep up the good work mate. Hotel perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently refurbished and everything was clean and fresh. The room was very spacious and well laid out with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. As well as a shower the bathroom had a bath that was heaven to soak in. The restaurant was very pleasant and food good. Staff were very courteous and friendly. There was a M&S and Boots... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question