We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chessington Tolworth

Ewell Road, North Wing Tolworth Tower | Tolworth, Kingston upon Thames KT6 7EL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here before. Great value and great staff. Highly recommend and would stay again. As its on the Main Street/Broadway there so many different places to dine from. I came for one night and ended up staying three nights. Thank you again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank timsambhi147
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been staying at Travelodge in Tolworth for a few weeks now and if you need a room in this area then this place is recommended. As expected clean, good showers and good customer service. Price beats local B&B's which I've found to be poor. I usually get asked how my stay has been by the staff and Farhan is usually... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Manzy47
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at travellodge on many occasions I especially like the Chessington branch where I normally deal with the receptionist called Farhan Who is very friendly and professional in his duties. I would recommend the travellodge at Chessington to anybody, I find travellodge hotels great value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warm welcome.The receptionist was very helpful.Room was basic but very clean and had all amenities which we needed. Hotel was close to venue where we visited and was walking distance so it was convenient for us.Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel M
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in...and that includes a run down 2 star in india. My room had NO CURTAINS.....the TV didn't work..the carpet was filthy...reception was disgustingly filthy. I managed to change the room....it stunk of smoke..(in a non smoking hotel)...the windows had been jammed open..took me 1 hr to get them closed...it was noisy, unclean...needed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J8437QYjamese
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights over Christmas to enable us to visit family but retain a degree of independence. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with a great view towards London, we were on the 6th Floor.It was great being able to park safely within minutes of our room. There was a good breakfast/snack menu available.Would definitely use... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms with a nice view if your in the north facing rooms, very friendly staff, good location if you want to get a train into London and free car parking on the very local roads, only downside is the dreadful Wifi, I mean it's really really bad! shockingly so! wow, it was so bad it was funny! And I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank trevorb116
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really disappointed that we had to pay £5 for parking the car. What other hotels charge for this?? Also no Gideon's Holy Bible was provided which can be such a help to people staying. Apart from these two niggles, the experience was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Jean K
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Quite basic throughout and start aren't what you would expect from a hotel. If you ask them something it's like they are doing you a massive favour going out of their way. We were told to be out by 12pm however we had a member of staff knocking on our door three times trying to hurry us up! This was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 542leef
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Always met with a warm welcome by Farhan when we arrive. Friendly staff always willing to help. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very convenient for visiting central London without having to pay central London prices. Is situated just off the A3 and less than 15 minutes from the M25. regular train services into London. Station less than 10 minutes walk from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnwestSussex9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
9.2 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#286 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.7 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#9 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames ...
#11 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
14.3 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
2.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay