We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

21 / 23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    15
    3
    9
See reviews for
13
17
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Used for an overnight stay close to work. Clean, quiet (even though in the centre of Kingston), very helpful staff and very reasonably priced. Hotels in Kingston at not cheap and this was cheaper than all. All I wanted was a clean and quiet room in the centre of Kingston and this is exactly what I got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This long weekend was a birthday celebration. A bottle of champagne was purchased to celebrate. Two girls sharing a room - a table full of make up, hairdryers, straighteners etc. Bottle was placed in a bucket to keep cool. After a days shopping, we did not expect to return to the room to find the table completely soaked of wine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear of your comments and would like to look into this further for you. Please use the contact us section on our website to provide your contact and booking details. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room could have been cleane.and supplies for coffee , sugar and milk more abundant. Staff rude and comunication difficult. Location for my family excellent . I have stayed at old London rd travelodge 3times this year , but I have to say the last two in November were the worst , when I stayed in May 2014 was ok but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As travelodges go, this one is great. Clean, comfy and friendly, helpful staff. Great for a budget stay in Kingston. Location is great, less than 5mins walk to the station and plenty of restaurants around. As other reviewers have said, it is quite noisy. Wilkinsons being downstairs isn't a problem, but the very thin windows are. But after learning this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very convenient for the bus stops (we traveled by public transport from home), for the conference venue (Kingsgate church) and places to eat for supper and breakfast. Room comfortable, all we needed (we used the late departure option for the first time) and a fair price.overall. What more could we ask for - except perhaps the exclusion of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night while attending a conference locally. The room I was in was on the first floor at the end of the passage - the whole place is spotlessly clean and it is nice to have a coffee/tea station in the room - not very common these days where I have stayed. Staff are all friendly. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Position was ideal for me but the hotel was pretty tired. It is advertised as newly refurbished but I think I must have stayed on a level that hasn't been touched. It was cheap so I don't want to be too harsh but I certainly wouldn't have liked to pay anymore for my stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I was on a 2 day course at Kingston Uni and decided to stay in Kingston over night. I arrived at the hotel about 6:30PM and was greeted warmly by the staff, I took the lift to the 2nd floor and the corridors and lift were clean. The room was ok fresh bedding and a clean room, the bathroom (shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn our staff provided a great service and you found our new pocket sprung beds to be comfortable. We are sorry to learn you were disturbed by noise outside of the hotel; we do try to work with the local communities in an attempt to reduce noise externally. Feedback like yours... More 

London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Surrounding area fantastic, I love kingston, the room got hot and the fan kept making a wierd noise, I felt the receptionist during check in was not bothered to welcome us, we had a long wait for her aswell!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Great location for the center of Kingston, not so great for being above the loading bay for Wilkinson Store!! No air con and no way of getting a through draft as the window only opens a few inches. A small fan is provided but to honest all it did was remind me of my discomfort than cure it. No ne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Kingston upon Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

Address: 21 / 23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Travel Lodge Kingston Upon Thames
Kingston Upon Thames Travel Lodge
Kingston Upon Thames Travelodge

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay