We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

21 / 23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    35
    29
    9
    13
See reviews for
27
27
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

New and improved service the adverts say. Well I can confirm that this new image is really working. Not that the "old" Travelodge image was bad but the new modern updates are welcome. Nice new beds, better TV sets, very clean and efficient housekeeping and perfect locations are just some of the things that keep me coming back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff Wales UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a quick stopover as close as possible to Wimbledon with a good choice of places to eat & whilst we paid somewhat more than we would have liked, this Travelodge worked out fine. Parking was in a public car park (Cattle Market) a few minutes walk from property but £10 day rate & whilst a little difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel stay for Wimbeldon, Just what you would expect from a Travelodge, not disappointed with the hotel or location. Great place to eat out next to the Thames and people watch. Parking was only a few hundred yards away. Great nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was so small and stuffy. Window barely opened so offered no fresh air. A fan was provided at least which helped. The room was not very clean, especially the bathroom. Tried to request twin beds days before arrival but was never any answer on reception and no one got back to me upon leaving a voicemail. When trying to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Sarah. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. We also... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingston upon Thames hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here three times and the accommodation is always good enough for what we want. The location is great - car park handy and the railway station within walking distance. When we stay here again we won't bother with breakfast - for nearly £8 the cooked breakfast is luke warm and dries up quick. The "continental" is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel Sue. We are happy to hear that your overall experience of our Travelodge in Kingston-upon-Thames was positive. We wish to apologise if the breakfast did not meet with your expectations and we have passed on your valuable comments to our hotel manager so that we can act and improve our breakfast set-up.... More 

North Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a very hot day, but staff had kept the curtains closed so the room has not warmed up too much. They're obviously aware that the place can get very hot. We stayed on a Wednesday night, room near the lift exit, so could have been noisy but as it wasn't a weekend we didn't have any problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very noisy location, went quiet at 1.30am fday night at 430am Saturday night/sunday morning. rooms v hot,staff not very friendly, no welcome or acknowledgement on departure. no car park attached. we had only one workable wall light and one plug socket didn't work at all. cleaner did not top up toilet rolls on cleaning the following day

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hot day, no air con, no fans available. No hair dryers, no bath mat so water eveywhere when using the shower. 2 Travel Lodges in Kingston - nothing to clarify that when I booked and when I turned up at the wrong one it clearly happens a lot from the bored attitude of the staff on duty. My stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re really sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the comfort of your room. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis. We also feel that... More 

leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit within six months. Still found it a clean comfortable convenient place for an overnight stay. Was a little noisy but certainly not unacceptably so. Staff were efficient and welcoming. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

So, only 5minutes from Kingston Tube....not sure if they have parking, couldn't see any directly on site, but its next door/above a large Wilkinson store. The entrance on a side street, just passed the structure of 10RED PHONEBOXES on their side. Quick and easy check in. No bar in existence, no next door restaurants....that's because Kingston is full of them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames ...
#9 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#3 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay