We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

21 / 23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
21
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean, and staff were friendly. One staff member called Kofi was particularly helpful and recommended good places that I could go to eat, that were in the local area. He was also very polite and well-mannered. The rooms were nice too, although if there were more Tv channels available, hair dryers in each room, and more comfortable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for one night at the travelodge Kingston upon Thames and it was excellent , the service was impeccable, from the moment we entered the hotel we felt like we had everything we needed, we was greeted by a happy/ friendly guy called kofie and he was very quick with booking us in and getting us up to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3 nights here. I had a warm welcome from the receptionist, late Friday night. For a "budget hotel" I was very impressed. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and inviting. All the amenities working perfect. Slept like a baby on the kings sized bed. I really needed this "me time" having recently attended a funeral of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very nice in many aspects: convenient location, very comfy bed, clean room and friendly /helpful staffs. Although the location is like 10-second walk to shopping street, we had a very peaceful and quiet sleep. Room is daily cleaned. The staff we met is very nice (Barbara). Thank you for all your kind support to us. Highly recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and comfortable. Pretty much as you'd expect from a Travelodge. Reception staff pleasant and the location was handy in that it's close to the shopping centre HOWEVER, it is also very close to several nightspots and the noise that came from outside was absolutely horrendous. I was awake until after 2am. It is not the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge in Kingston upon Thames is a nice and pleasant stay, there is plenty to do shopping and socialising plenty of restaurants around I went to the local pub the kings tun lovely place with a lovely atmosphere with lovely food recommend it highly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff, good clean room, hassle free hotel which gave you back more than your money's worth. There should be more good budget hotel like this in London. The location which is very close to shopping areas makes it an ideal place for those who want to do some good uk brands shopping without going to the city itself.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good for us, family room, stayed 5 nights, bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights due to people just staying over during Night Club sessions, helpful staff, newish place but quality of build is a bit creaky, good base for us in central Kingston behind Wilkinson, flexible accommodation, all expected facilities for this type of functional hotel, went across to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never stayed in Travelodge before, only booked this because it said it had recent refurbishment. Rubbish. I had a hold in the wall, duvet was really thin, pillows uncomfortable, room cold on arrival - just stark and bleak, bleak, bleak.. Horrid... compounded by the fact it was difficult to find due to complicated on-way system in Kingston and no parking.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was extremely dirty, the bathroom was so dirty, the toilet bowl had stains on and the side of the sink was filthy and stained with white marks. I was shocked to find there was no hair dryer to use also I was shocked there was no phone to phone down to reception if I had any problems. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience, Lucy. While we do not provide hair dryers in our rooms, you can borrow one at reception on a first come first serve basis. If something does go wrong, the best option is to report any problems to your hotel staff directly so we can put things right and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question