We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

21 / 23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    34
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
26
23
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very noisy location, went quiet at 1.30am fday night at 430am Saturday night/sunday morning. rooms v hot,staff not very friendly, no welcome or acknowledgement on departure. no car park attached. we had only one workable wall light and one plug socket didn't work at all. cleaner did not top up toilet rolls on cleaning the following day

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot day, no air con, no fans available. No hair dryers, no bath mat so water eveywhere when using the shower. 2 Travel Lodges in Kingston - nothing to clarify that when I booked and when I turned up at the wrong one it clearly happens a lot from the bored attitude of the staff on duty. My stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re really sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the comfort of your room. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis. We also feel that... More 

leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second visit within six months. Still found it a clean comfortable convenient place for an overnight stay. Was a little noisy but certainly not unacceptably so. Staff were efficient and welcoming. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, only 5minutes from Kingston Tube....not sure if they have parking, couldn't see any directly on site, but its next door/above a large Wilkinson store. The entrance on a side street, just passed the structure of 10RED PHONEBOXES on their side. Quick and easy check in. No bar in existence, no next door restaurants....that's because Kingston is full of them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibraltar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was located just a minute walk from the high street in Kingston. Bentalls centre was just 5 minutes away as well as the cinema, arcade and restaurants. The hotel was well kept and clean. The beds were comfortable and made everyday with clean and fresh bedding. My only issue was the temperature in the room, even though it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here june 2015 for a business booking in kingston upon thames, central location basically in the centre of a busy roundabout, no parking which is explained on the website, but it advises theres an ncp carpark a short walk away, i couldn't even find the ncp so had to park my car in an outdoor cattle market carpark over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff are always very helpful and the rooms are very clean. It is centrally located and is a few minutes walk from all of Kingston's bars, restaurants and shops. There is always clean linen and good shower facilities, although there are no toiletries. There is adequate space to make coffee etc. There is a vending machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing much wrong with this hotel, the room we stayed in had 3 beds, 2 single one double. After a half hour argument about who was getting the double we unpacked and went for a scout. Not much to this hotel, just a reception and a vending machine. We asked about the breakfast, although slightly amused by the contents of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was OK - clean linen, good shower facilities (no toiletries), plenty of space to work coffee etc, helpful staff - however, this building is in desperate need of refurbishment, which I understand is underway in the not too distant future. Some of the key coders were falling off the walls and there was an aroma along the corridors.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Kingston upon Thames hotels

Belfast
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Not a bad hotel went for business, the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean. It is centrally located and is a few minutes walk from all of Kingston's bars and restaurants. The breakfast on offer is a yoghurt, a cereal bar a muffin and a drink which is handy for business travellers as they can eat this on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay