We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
94 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on two occasions, a summer and a winter stay while visiting my daughter who lives in Kingston. On both occasions my stay was very nice and the staff were very helpfull. The rooms are very well furnished, very clean and fresh bottleed water left every day. Tea/coffee tray was replenished daily and some biscuits... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael848
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of The Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel. It is wonderful to know that you found the staff welcoming and that you found the Hotel a comfortable base for you whilst you visited your daughter .I am also pleased to hear that you were happy with our housekeeping standards and that you appreciated the bottled water... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Provides a change to the tedious, run-of-the-mill chain of modern hotels. Was thoroughly impressed with the Victorian period decor, the cosy and homely feel of the room and the aesthetically-pleasing courtyard. The staff were very welcoming and always happy to help. Going back again this weekend with the missus and would thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to spend the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed I
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review it is greatly appreciated and, of course, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again this coming weekend . Please contact the reception team if there is anything they can arrange for you both prior to your arrival . More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Little bit disappointed ... public areas of hotel are ok, corridors and rooms are in need of a makeover. Would probably agree with most other comments on this site. Couldnt find the wall socket to plug in the kettle - eventually found it hidden away behind a large chair which had to be manoeuvred out of the way. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan10086
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that the team at the Hotel looked after you so well and that you enjoyed breakfast whilst with us . I appreciate your feedback regarding the corridors , we do have an ongoing programme of maintenance to repair any such wear and tear which ,of course, usually results from the movement of suitcases up and down these... More 

South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions because it is conveniently located for my purposes. The hotel is a rabbit warren of rooms, some of which face a nice courtyard and some don't. I have stayed in a variety and I have to say that the rooms in general are in need of redecoration and a good clean.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marymiddle
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I was quite disappointed with this hotel. The website promises a four star experience, but it was closer to a two star experience. First, I agree with other reviewers on this site that the hotel could be cleaner. The wardrobe in my room wasn't entirely clean, the bathroom walls had stains, as did the shower curtain, and the dining room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tina102014
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you were not happy with your recent stay with us but pleased that you did find our location convenient for travelling around about from Kingston via train and bus. Following some recent feedback regarding our normally excellent housekeeping standards I have instructed our housekeeping team to pay greater attention to detail and will... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

I was quite impressed with this place, it had a lovely garden and comfortable rooms. The staff was excellent and I was able to print all of my study materials there at no charge. The food is very nice as well. The rooms could have been a bit cleaner, but that didn't detract from my stay!

Helpful?
Thank Asyatica
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us so kindly and I am very pleased that the reception team were able to assist you in your business requirements whilst with us . I will pass your praise on to the General Manager to share with all his team . I appreciate your observations regarding the housekeeping of your room... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Mother and I had a lovely afternoon tea. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel itself could do with a little redecoration and clean. But as a rule a nice afternoon. There was plenty of sandwiches and scones which was good value . I would return here for an evening dinner .

Helpful?
1 Thank lot100
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent afternoon tea with us and I will of course pass your kind words on to the Chef and the restaurant team . I am very sorry that there was a need for you to make a comment on our housekeeping standards. Although we do not usually receive such feedback I am grateful... More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

As my career dictates that I work on assignments in various parts of the country, it means that I use hotels and select hotels more than most. I was therefore delighted to come across the Kingston Lodge, where over the past few weeks I have enjoyed excellent customer service. This has been at breakfast, at dinner and in the bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyPNorwich
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your continued stay with us ,it is greatly appreciated by us all . I have spoken to Nitish the General Manager who will of course convey your kind words to all his team and thank you personally on your return next week . As a small group... More 

wakefield
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in room going onto the central courtyard and was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Only negatives were bed was very soft and if staying on ground floor had to lug cases up and down too many stairs. Walls a bit thin and could hear occupants of adjoining rooms talking till all hours.

Helpful?
Thank peterw_in_Wakefield
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your thoughts on your recent stay with us .I am very pleased that you enjoyed our courtyard garden and I will be delighted to pass your kind compliments regarding breakfast on to Chef . Should you return to stay with us in the future , please do not hesitate to ask as... More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Booked one night at a discount through an external booking firm and wanted to add a second night, I emailed the hotel who a agreed for us to stay an extra night paying the same again. The room was comfortable, clean, bed was very soft but cozy, some noise but this is expected in a hotel. 30 min walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathryn j
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn Thank you so much for posting such a kind review following your recent break with us . I am pleased that our reception team particularly Conroy managed to accommodate your extended stay and that you managed to enjoy Kingston centre as well as the beautiful Richmond Park. I have asked my General Manager, to share your review with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
0.5 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#1 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#9 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#10 of 11 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay