We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
94 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    97
    80
    32
    19
See reviews for
46
98
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked having read reviews and was disappointed. Room cramped and tatty , lampshades grubby and ripped , handle of window about to come off. Window overlooked overflowing bins. Tea tray was poor , kettle had been PAT tested however this was out of date . Did not think bathroom products were appropriate , for hygiene reasons individual new items are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with the facilitates and decor in your room. But as you have quite rightly noted the Hotel receives many positive and congratulatory reviews. However, as a small privately owned group Brook Hotels reads and investigates all matters... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm stayed at the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel as I needed to be in Wimbledon early on a Monday morning and it was a great hotel, nice food and drinks, very helpful staff, quiet, relaxing gardens and located perfect for me going to the Championships 2015 Wimbledon (20 mins).

Was this review helpful? Yes
NitishU, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure for both me and my staff to welcome you to the Hotel. I am delighted to read that you were very happy with our levels of service and also found the Hotel ideal for your early start at Wimbledon on Monday. Thank you very much for reviewing your stay so kindly and of course I do... More 

Ridgewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel well located for Hampton Court or Wimbledon. Found the room spacious and clean, bed slightly soft. Breakfast was a buffet breakfast and looked a lot worse than it tasted although not great was ok for a buffet. Paid £130 for b&B not a bad price for a stay in London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and I am pleased you found the Hotel ideal for your visit to Hampton Court and Wimbledon. I appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and have asked the General Manager to discuss this with Chef. I do hope that you will return as Chef would be more than delighted to... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked this Hotel after reading the reviews and was not disappointed. We arrived early, after a long drive, and were offered a (Complimentary) Coffee whilst waiting for our room to be checked over. Staff were so friendly, and seemed genuinely interested in making you at home... Public areas were very cosy with lots of settees and comfy chairs, Restaurant overlooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel and I am delighted to read that Nitish and his team made you feel most welcome throughout your stay . The courtyard is a particularly tranquil and relaxing spot this time of year and I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy it in full... More 

dorset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed here for a short bargain break with friends. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. On a ground floor we had access to an inner court yard which made for a nice area to socailise and sit in the sunshine. The Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.Our break package included dinner ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent break in Kingston in the company of your friends . The courtyard is now in full bloom and I am delighted you found it such a relaxing place to return to after visiting Kingston and Hampton Court .I will pass your very kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Recently attended a 21st event at Kingston Lodge and it was wonderful from start to finish. The event was really well organised by the staff, and as I turned up early it was evident how hard they were working to ensure the night ran smoothly. We had a lovely drinks reception in the courtyard which provided a beautiful background for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NitishU, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophie , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay whilst attending a “21st Birthday celebration at the Hotel . I am pleased to read that the event ran smoothly allowing you to relax and enjoy the evening with your friends . Thank you for posting such a lovely review and overview of the evening, it is greatly appreciated... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

We are REALLY dissapointed with our stay and we are dismayed at how this hotel has gained it's 4* status! We looked on the website and saw the executive rooms looked spacious so upgraded when booking as travelling with a 9week old baby we knew we would require a cot. Arriving at 3:10pm as check in was advised from 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am very concerned to read your review today and I am very sorry you were unhappy with your room and that you were disturbed by a function in the Hotel .We always make every effort to inform guests of such functions both before arrival and at check-in . Although this function finished around 11pm, I do appreciate how difficult... More 

hexham
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights we were not disappointed in any way , We had planned to visit London for 2 days ,it was so easy to get there . A short bus ride from Hotel to the train station then 20 minutes into Waterloo we got all day tickets at the station cost £34 each for the 2 days which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel as a base for your recent visit to enjoy the sights and sounds of London . I am pleased that you found it extremely easy to travel into the heart of the city and that Nitish and his team made you feel most welcome and comfortable throughout your... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We came here with great expectations and what I thought was going to be a great experience turned out to be a failure. The rooms were clean although I have seen a hose with a kink in it with more power than the showers here. We went for dinner and that brought the mood down even more. The guests around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I have spoken to my General Manager at some length regarding the circumstances of your recent stay with us at The Brook Kingston Lodge. Unfortunately it can only take one incident to affect your perception of the Hotel .Of course although you stayed happily at the Hotel for a number of days, I do respect your right to comment on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I attended a PACES AHEAD medical training course at this hotel. Superb venue and excellent staff. A very welcoming atmosphere and well organised training facilities. The food and other refreshments provided were also excellent. Easy to get to from Norbiton station. Quality training in an environment conducive to appreciating the material and tutors. Carol Roy, 8 June 2015. C

Was this review helpful? Yes
NitishU, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol It was a great pleasure for us to be able to welcome you and look after you whilst attending a recent training course at the Hotel . I am very pleased that you found my team most welcoming and I will of course pass your kind words of appreciation on to everyone , particularly Chef. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
0.4 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
1.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#3 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.5 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#8 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames ...
#9 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay