We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel

4.0 of 5 94 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    70
    68
    29
    13
See reviews for
32
77
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Two of us called in on speck for lunch from Kingston hospital visit. Very pleasant bar area and most helpful staff. Had chili con carne and Calcutta Scotch egg - the latter unusual but excellent. So much so 5 of us returned for dinner the same evening. Again , most helpful staff. Ate in the main restaurant - quiet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel on two occasions, a summer and a winter stay while visiting my daughter who lives in Kingston. On both occasions my stay was very nice and the staff were very helpfull. The rooms are very well furnished, very clean and fresh bottleed water left every day. Tea/coffee tray was replenished daily and some biscuits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Provides a change to the tedious, run-of-the-mill chain of modern hotels. Was thoroughly impressed with the Victorian period decor, the cosy and homely feel of the room and the aesthetically-pleasing courtyard. The staff were very welcoming and always happy to help. Going back again this weekend with the missus and would thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to spend the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review it is greatly appreciated and, of course, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again this coming weekend . Please contact the reception team if there is anything they can arrange for you both prior to your arrival . More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Little bit disappointed ... public areas of hotel are ok, corridors and rooms are in need of a makeover. Would probably agree with most other comments on this site. Couldnt find the wall socket to plug in the kettle - eventually found it hidden away behind a large chair which had to be manoeuvred out of the way. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that the team at the Hotel looked after you so well and that you enjoyed breakfast whilst with us . I appreciate your feedback regarding the corridors , we do have an ongoing programme of maintenance to repair any such wear and tear which ,of course, usually results from the movement of suitcases up and down these... More

South Devon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions because it is conveniently located for my purposes. The hotel is a rabbit warren of rooms, some of which face a nice courtyard and some don't. I have stayed in a variety and I have to say that the rooms in general are in need of redecoration and a good clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was quite disappointed with this hotel. The website promises a four star experience, but it was closer to a two star experience. First, I agree with other reviewers on this site that the hotel could be cleaner. The wardrobe in my room wasn't entirely clean, the bathroom walls had stains, as did the shower curtain, and the dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you were not happy with your recent stay with us but pleased that you did find our location convenient for travelling around about from Kingston via train and bus. Following some recent feedback regarding our normally excellent housekeeping standards I have instructed our housekeeping team to pay greater attention to detail and will... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was quite impressed with this place, it had a lovely garden and comfortable rooms. The staff was excellent and I was able to print all of my study materials there at no charge. The food is very nice as well. The rooms could have been a bit cleaner, but that didn't detract from my stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us so kindly and I am very pleased that the reception team were able to assist you in your business requirements whilst with us . I will pass your praise on to the General Manager to share with all his team . I appreciate your observations regarding the housekeeping of your room... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mother and I had a lovely afternoon tea. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel itself could do with a little redecoration and clean. But as a rule a nice afternoon. There was plenty of sandwiches and scones which was good value . I would return here for an evening dinner .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent afternoon tea with us and I will of course pass your kind words on to the Chef and the restaurant team . I am very sorry that there was a need for you to make a comment on our housekeeping standards. Although we do not usually receive such feedback I am grateful... More

Norwich
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As my career dictates that I work on assignments in various parts of the country, it means that I use hotels and select hotels more than most. I was therefore delighted to come across the Kingston Lodge, where over the past few weeks I have enjoyed excellent customer service. This has been at breakfast, at dinner and in the bar.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your continued stay with us ,it is greatly appreciated by us all . I have spoken to Nitish the General Manager who will of course convey your kind words to all his team and thank you personally on your return next week . As a small group... More

wakefield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night in room going onto the central courtyard and was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Only negatives were bed was very soft and if staying on ground floor had to lug cases up and down too many stairs. Walls a bit thin and could hear occupants of adjoining rooms talking till all hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your thoughts on your recent stay with us .I am very pleased that you enjoyed our courtyard garden and I will be delighted to pass your kind compliments regarding breakfast on to Chef . Should you return to stay with us in the future , please do not hesitate to ask as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel

Address: 94 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Kingston Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Kingston Hotel Upon Thames
Kingston Lodge Hotel

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay