We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

International House, Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mattnalex sussex
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
8
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
sussex
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

clean no noise comfy bed good location TV and tea / coffee making facilities. exactly what you expect for 46 pounds. check in was fine,I didn't try breakfast as don't like buffet style but others did, and said it was ok. again, for the price you are getting basics. It was just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at a few Travelodge hotels now, and they have always met my expectations... the only let down with this one is the price - I've never spent more than £29 for a Travelodge room and never had a complaint. I guess being a 'London' location, the prices are bound to be higher - but unfortunately the rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here whilst working away and found the hotel perfectly adequate. My room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It is situated just down the road from the railway station and close to restaurants so very convenient. Obviously it is a Travelodge so no frills or luxuries but the staff were very helpful and friendly. The lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I picked this for price and location. This is perfect for being in the centre of Kingston Upon Thames and does look tired. It would be better with free wifi and in an evening it would also be nice if they did something nicer with the staircase - lights, cleaning maybe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights. First impressions? Its on top of a minging central kingston car park. One of the lifts didn't work, its all a bit grubby and run down... Check in was easy. The whole place is a bit run down. The room and bathroom was clean enough and comfortable for me. Breakfast was awful! A bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived sometime after 4pm and eventually found the well-hidden entrance. First impressions were not good with a broken down lift, screeching electric entrance glass doors and two "random" guys enjoying a fag in this hotel entrance. The hand written note adhered above the lift door advised it was out of order and eventually we made it upto the first... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant stay, trouble free, close to work and other surrounding amenities. Would be even better with a free WIFI service, and additional power outlets. Overall it is a very easy and comfortable stay, and would use them again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This little travel lodge is ideally placed in the centre of Kingston, only 5 minute walk from the over ground station and buses. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. When we checked in the staff said my booking was for one person however I said there were two of us. Staff were quick to give us extra towels and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable and clean room. Friendly, helpful receptionist. Reasonable price as booked in advance. Have been staying here on occasion for several years and the standard has improved dramatically this year.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
margate
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a party hotel at weekends, absolute nightmare, so much noise and not offered any ccompensation, avoid if you need to sleep as kept up till 5am then cleaners just enter even though ticket left on door

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question