We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EASTER
Save Saved
You added Warren House to your Saves list
Warren House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
89%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
swctraveller London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    40
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
45
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked for afternoon tea here one afternoon as it was really lovely and enjoyable. We didn't explore very much but the place is in a private and tranquil area and the interior is just lovely. The tea room is quite quaint and small and the waiters are friendly, attentive but not intrusive. A good variety of teas where they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your afternoon tea review - those snowmen seem a while ago now! You should pop along again now that the better weather is here, the terrace really is lovely for the summer version of our tea. Very best wishes, Carolyn. More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and my family and friends have just returned from my father's funeral. We had opted to hold the funeral gathering at Warren House, a place that I shall call a hidden gem in Kingston. On arrival my mother, cousin and I were personally shown to the rooms where the gathering was being held. We had been given two adjoining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review following such a difficult occasion. I'm so pleased that we made things a bit easier and that Warren House has a special place in your heart - it certainly does for me too. We hope to see you again soon to create some more special memories for you! Very best wishes, Carolyn. More

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, Thank you Warren house for making our stay so welcoming and enjoyable. Upon arrival we were checked in quickly and given a tour of the house, even inside our room! We booked through superbreak with the 2 night stay, dinner and breakfast offer. (Fri-Sun) We had dinner reserved for he first night. I asked if there was a separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review of Warren House. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time. Very best wishes, Carolyn & the team. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had my father's wake here, the hotel and the whole ambience of the place was lovely and comfortable. We decided on just white wine and fruit juice as there was a bar just outside, the service was excellent and the food was really nice. For such a sad occasion it made us all feel much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review after such a difficult occasion. It is lovely to know that we helped in our own small way. Very best, Carolyn. More

warwickshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed for one night at this lovely hotel, wished it was longer! after an awful journey to get there, we were welcomed by a lovely girl on reception,( sorry didn't get her name!) our room was fab, so spotless and really comfortable! we also received a complimentary cream tea, which was delicious, the restaurant was 1st class, food fab,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear that the fabulous welcome lifted your spirits after an awful journey and that you had a great stay with us. Do come and see us again soon. Very best wishes, Carolyn & the team. More

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the Warren House, not as a destination, but simply because my company's typical lodging partner was unable to offer our negotiated rate. What a serendipitous series if events! Firstly, the Warren House gave me a profound sense that I had gone back in time a bit. Set back in an exclusive neighborhood. The house is old,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

What a lovely review. Thank you so much. I'm delighted that you've finally found your second home in the UK! It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Very best wishes, Carolyn & the team. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We visited Warren House Hotel last weekend as our Usual Hotel the Bingham at Richmond was fully booked., Our Daughter was in a National Tennis Championships at the National Tennis Centre at Roehampton. We had to be there for 8am so I polietly asked for a Breakfast refund as did the 2 other couples who followed us to the Warren... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Warren House and felt that your breakfast needs were not attended to. We in fact serve breakfast from 7am Monday to Friday and from 7.30am at the weekend in our dining room. Continental breakfast can be served at any time in your bedroom with cooked options available... More

yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here with our daughter for a night on the 7th March. We loved the hotel, it was so attractive, beautiful grounds and peaceful position--just what we had hoped it would be. The staff were so pleasant and it felt very relaxed yet combined with first class service, a real treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Warren House really is very precious - the building is just lovely, the grounds are stunning and we really work hard to provide the best we can! Do come and visit again soon. Very best wishes, Carolyn & the team. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night whilst we were attending a wedding in Kingston-Upon-Thames. Everything at the hotel was perfect. The rooms were pleasant and roomy, it was quiet at night, the bed was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and breakfast delicious. We will certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review. It sounds as though all the boxes were ticked - that's very much what we aim to do! All best wishes, Carolyn & the team. More

Scorton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

had a lovely weekend away staying in this hotel very friendly and helpful, had nice meal on first night, breakfast is very very good. beautiful setting. we used it as a base for the rugby at twickenham. staff at recepition are only too pleased to help i was in contract with them well before my stay for advise about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and found Warren House a good base for the rugby. Amanda really is a star, great to hear she was helpful when you were a little lost. Do come and see us again. Very best wishes, Carolyn & the team. More

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Warren House Hotel
Address: Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events; we additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which clients use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis.We are not an hotel and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warren House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.