We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warren House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Warren House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    428
    126
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
114
264
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (606)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My Husband and I got married at this beautiful venue on 25th July 2015. The venue is stunning, the gardens are amazing (the ones we could access anyway) but the service was well below par and it was extremely overpriced. Throughout our planning there was consistently poor communication, lack of customer service, price hikes and general stress, I did write... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Mr & Mrs Stephens, Thank you for your review here and also for your detailed letter. I'm sorry to say that the response to your letter was delayed due to annual leave (and the letter not being opened in the meantime); my response is now on it's way to you. I very much hope that you will be in touch... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived on Sunday the receptionist was lovely very attentive. We were shown to our room buy a lovely porter. We called to the reception for some room service which was there very quick . Nothing was to much trouble . The breakfast was really good , very tasty and filling . We didn't get to try the pool or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a lovely setting, nice drive up to entrance but the check in proved to be a shamble. My wife had done a surprise for my birthday and had double checked that the room she had booked further to a suggest from a member of staff was still available. Even 3 hours before arrival she checked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed before, nice hotel old world, very comfortable lovely ambiance. Would highly recommend but one factor leads me to question whether I would stay again. Noise. Until about 3 am sleep was difficult because of noise, apparently a party of overseas guests. Now since the hotel has a speciality of weddings you would need to be certain that there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are friendly, room was lovely and everything was very well kept. We really enjoyed our stay and we would highly recommend. The gardens are lovely and well worth a look. The breakfast was tasty and the service was fantastic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, great breakfast, lovely room, BUT very poor check in which sadly spoilt my Birthday surprise to my Husband, who was standing next to me at the time, while I was trying to explain to the member of staff ( who I found out was new ) which room I had booked and which member of staff I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abingdon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An Amazing place. . From check in to check out you can not fault this hotel. The facilities in the room are great, tea, coffee, wifi, bathroom amenities and a very comfortable bed. Will certainly be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here often and are never disappointed. The service is always of the same high standard and our room always comfortable and well-prepared. Breakfast was fabulous as always with a wide range of choices - which can be taken in the restaurant or on their lovely patio outside in the sun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

I was delighted to read your review, and thank you for taking the time to submit it. To receive favourable comments from our guests is always a pleasure, but to read such praise from a regular guest is particularly rewarding. I hope you will continue to enjoy staying with us, and that we will continue to meet and surpass your... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on Saturday night. Very nice hotel but had a poor night's sleep from a combination of noisy guests and banging doors. Booked a beauty treatment which was provided in our (not particularly big) bedroom on a portable couch which was not ideal. Unfortunately, the positives, which there undoubtedly are with this hotel, were outweighed by the lack of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you had such a poor night's sleep during your stay with us. We will pay heed to your comments, and I hope that should you visit us again you might be able to enjoy a more tranquil experience. best wishes Carolyn and the team. More 

Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My business takes me to hotels all over the country but I can confidently say that Warren House is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. 5 star both for business venue and also for food - perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review

Thank you for your most complimentary review. We couldn't ask for a better appraisal, and I hope your business will enable you to return to us before too long. best wishes Carolyn and the team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
1.9 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#3 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
2.0 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 9 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carlton Mitre Hotel
Carlton Mitre Hotel
#2 of 3 in East Molesey
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
2.2 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#5 of 10 in Richmond-upon-Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay