We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grayshott Spa

Headley Road | Grayshott, Nr Hindhead, Grayshott GU26 6JJ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grayshott Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grayshott Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    138
    62
    59
    39
    29
See reviews for
43
81
78
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a treat my partner and I took an overnight stay at Grayshott Spa. The entrance is grand and everything about the building says history and class. We were shown around by a pleasant fellow who was in a bit of a rush to get somewhere. The indoor pool area was nice but needed a few more loungers, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had booked to go on a Spa day with my daughter for a lovely mother and daughter treat and having been to Grayshott a couple of times before all being 20 years ago,I was excited to return. The first warning to us that things we're not going to be good was the old washed out sign on the driveway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Grayshott hotels

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here last year and wanted to go back we stayed a little longer this time and also upgraded to a junior suite with air-con as the weather was very warm the classes, golf for my husband swim and the food very good walks ect if you want to get away from the world and get healthy love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Grayshott spa is a hotel in a lovely setting with good facilities but slightly dated. We had two nights here to relax and rejuvenate the batteries. It is more a health farm than health spa with clients roaming around in hotel robes and slippers. It has a touch of "Fawlty Towers" with a cross of the "Little Britain sketch with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
east sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My friend and I had a one night stay at this lovely spa and wished we had stayed longer ! After reading some reviews we were not expecting too much but the wonderful staff and professional therapists made it a great experience .Our room was spotless and bathroom ok with plenty of toiletries and fluffy white towels , the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear sandyEastSussex Thank you for your complimentary review and kind words. I am especially delighted given that it was your first stay at Grayshott. We pride ourselves on the high quality of service our staff give, whether at Reception, in the Dining room or the Treatment Therapists, and I was pleased to see that you had singled these out in... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Went with group of friends for a reunion and hoped for a relaxing weekend. Sadly, although spending the time with friends was great, Grayshott Spa was disappointing and could have been so much better - and hence more relaxing. Two of us arrived at about 4.40pm after a long journey. Having checked in and popped our bags in our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear k p Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had difficulty obtaining tea on arrival. I have since discussed this matter with our Reception Porters and Restaurant team to ensure that this does not happen again. The majority of our departing guests comment on the professionalism and friendliness of our staff, and I am sorry that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Where do I start? Having tried every diet under the sun and visited so many so-called “health” spas, I truly feel I have finally found my Nirvana. A friend of mine recommended trying Grayshott’ health programme, she had lost 10 lbs in one week, so felt it was worth a go. I left 7 days later having lost 7 lbs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear KateAllison Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you have reaped the benefits of a 7 day stay on our Health regime, and that you are continuing with the good work at home. The regime has been designed to be sustainable, so that departing guests can carry on the momentum, and the health benefits, when they... More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I have just returned from a 4 night break at Grayshott and have never felt better! On my arrival my spirits were decidedly low owing to a recent bereavement in the family but were certainly lifted by the most wonderful massages and service. I have to admit I am not the most healthiest eater in the world but have turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear kerialexander Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that we could contribute to raising your flagging spirits over the 4 days you were with us! I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed our spa cuisine and spa treatments and will pass on your special mention to Matt, one of our senior therapists. I hope that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

My husband recently took me to the Grayshott spa to celebrate my promotion at work and overall we came away pretty disappointed. When we first pulled up at the hotel and subsequently checked in we were initially very impressed - the hotel looks very grand upon arrival so we were excited for the experience ahead. It went down hill quickly!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zoe P Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that you highlighted the view from your room and the ‘basic’ standard of your room as a source of dissatisfaction. You had booked a Standard room on a special offer. You were subsequently offered a room upgrade, at an additional charge,... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I'm afraid that neither myself or my friend enjoyed our 4 day stay at all - it was so bad In fact we both left a night early. I have never stayed anywhere which was quite so depressing - the room was minute and the shower even smaller with the most ugly view over the top of the roofs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear bee 308 Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are always very keen to stress to new guests that we are a destination spa, not a hotel with spa treatment rooms. We are very different from a hotel in that visits to Grayshott are aimed at improving health and well-being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayshott
24.0 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
17.0 mi away
Pennyhill Park Hotel and The Spa
4.7 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 3 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,763 reviews
24.6 mi away
the runnymede-on-thames
18.0 mi away
Wotton House
Wotton House
#3 of 8 in Dorking
3.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay