We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grayshott Spa

Headley Road | Grayshott, Nr Hindhead, Grayshott GU26 6JJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grayshott Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    143
    63
    60
    40
    30
See reviews for
45
81
82
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I read some of the more negative views on Trip Advisor about 10 minutes before leaving home. Big mistake!!! I spent the journey to Grayshott thinking 'OMG - what am I letting myself in for?' From the moment I arrived I felt welcomed and looked after. Grayshott is a very old and very lovely country home, I went for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I've completed the Health Regime and it was a brilliant, knowledge filled week. The food was lovely and the staff were lovely too. Everything was explained clearly and the nutritionists are clearly passionate about their field as the information had been updated to include very recent studies and most of the lectures were slightly different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food:- lunches looked like cat vomit. Evening: rushed and hurried - felt like I was being watched throughout. Breakfast: it seemed different offerings for different guests. This applied to evening as well, after 3 nights discovered you could have steamed veg. All the time spent in the dining area felt like I was being observed. If you want a peaceful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Grayshott hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a short spa break with a friend. We had a lovely time.This is the place to go to if you want proper treatments- the massages and facials were all excellent we also tried the reflexology, lymphatic drainage and mineral salt scrubs. Everything was done to the highest standard and at no time did we feel rushed, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish I had read some of the reviews here before having a spa day at Grayshott! I used to go quite regularly, but this spa has gone signifcanty downhill over the past 18 months. The quality of the treatments was OK, but all were shorter than advertised (by between 5-10 mins). The therapists were argumentative when given feedback and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madalyn B I was disappointed to read that you had not enjoyed your recent spa day, and that you considered your treatments to be shorter than advertised. I will discuss this with our Spa Director. We introduced a 7.5% charge this year, added to guests’ bills, to nominally cover certain of the many amenities provided to guests during their... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read some reviews, I was concerned about a booking I had made to take my Mum for a 70th Birthday treat. I can honestly say that the negative reviews, in my opinion, were unfounded. The place is stunning, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly (with plenty of them around in every area). This is not a place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear magkez Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you chose Grayshott as the venue to celebrate your mother’s special birthday, and that you both had such an enjoyable stay. I was especially pleased to see that you had experienced and enjoyed all that Grayshott has to offer, and highlighted the location, staff, food and your room.... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not at all happy about ,service charge, being charged and no opportunity to opt out. Didn't make a fuss as I was paying this with my daughter beside me and it had been a present for her. I didn't want to embarrass her. As there is no option the charge should be included in the price. The rooms are comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear surreyringer Thank you for your review. Our service charge is clearly stated on our website, in our brochures, on all booking confirmation materials and at the point of arrival. And I am sorry if you were still unaware of this. We introduced the 7.5% charge this year, added to guests’ bills, to nominally cover staff gratuities and certain of... More 

Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of us bought the Indulgence Day at £175 per person. We were told that this would include: exercise and relaxation classes, gym & weights room, afternoon walk around the grounds with fitness team,.... amongst other things. Imagine our surprise when we were charged an additional £13.12 on top of each of our bills. We were told that this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C Thank you for your review. We introduced a 7.5% charge this year, added to guests’ bills, to nominally cover staff gratuities and certain of the many amenities provided to guests during their stay: including supervised walks, talks, certain exercise classes, inclusive beverages, entertainment, basic WI-FI, non-alcoholic cocktails and fruit. This also served to remove the need for... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment I arrived I was cared for and pampered by the wonderful staff and could totally unwind, relax and just be. The single room was just right and had all the amenities needed. The room service was excellent and the meals were absolutely divine. All the spa facilities were excellently maintained and the treatments were blissful with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaC Thank your for your kind words. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Grayshott and that you had singled out the staff, treatments and food for praise. We look forward to your return in the near future. Kind Regards Peter Wood General Manager More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a treat my partner and I took an overnight stay at Grayshott Spa. The entrance is grand and everything about the building says history and class. We were shown around by a pleasant fellow who was in a bit of a rush to get somewhere. The indoor pool area was nice but needed a few more loungers, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear M1GT Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your treatments, for which Grayshott is renowned. I am sorry that you did not realise that we offered separate male and female spa areas. We highlight this on our website, in our brochures and in any information we send out, and I am sorry if you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayshott
17.0 mi away
Pennyhill Park Hotel and The Spa
24.0 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
the runnymede-on-thames
21.2 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 3 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,809 reviews
12.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay