We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

The Borough, Farnham GU9 7NN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    104
    92
    50
    29
See reviews for
54
119
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

pretty tired looking hotel although right in the middle of the town. feels like it needs some major investment for which it will never get payback. Staff are pleasant but communal areas are pretty poor and make the least of the historic building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the Bush may have been around for centuries, the character of the place is unbeatable. Other hotels feel sterile and corporate after staying there. Whatever deficiencies the Bush may have because of its age (not enough outlets in the rooms, odd layout, creaky floors, no elevators...), the friendly staff make up for it all with their genuine desire to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilkeston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in serious need of some TLC. I was in the old part of the hotel so can not comment on the standard of the newer part. I seriously do not think that there is one floor board in the whole place that does not squeak or move. The paint work, decor and carpetting in the corridors all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at the Mercure Bush Hotel, Farnham. Please accept my apologies that the corridors and your bedroom we not up to standard I can inform you that there is an ongoing programme of refurbishment throughout the old part of the hotel to improve the look and... More 

Duns, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights this week. Even the arrival was unusual with reception giving me the key for an already occupied. The room that I ended up in was old fashioned but comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet and OK. The bar was dominated by a TV seeming locked to football games. The food was good, basic bar food. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your recent Trip Advisor review following your recent stay here at the Mercure Bush Hotel, Farnham. Please accept my apologies that your arrival at the hotel was not as smooth and efficient that it should have been and also that you found the room to be old fashioned although comfortable. I will look... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I'm notoriously difficult to please and if I pay for something I expect the best. So I read the reviews and noting it was 3 star hotel I had no expectations that id do anything more than sleep and leave here. We arrived after a horrible stressful 3 hour drive where my 9 month old daughter screamed the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul M, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at the Merure Bush Hotel, Farnham. I was very pleased to read that during your stay we exceeded your expectations .I will pass on your positive comments to the team and especially Glenn who looked after you for your food and drinks service. It was... More 

Chateaugiron, France
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
115 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for 3 nights this week. The hotel is generally comfortable, and breakfast is very good, but I must admit that the permanently cracking wooden floor ended up being a pain in the end... it was very noisy. Also, the feather comforter I had on the bed was just a joke... all feathers would be on the edge, leaving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at the Mercure Bush Hotel, Farnham. I apologise that the creaking floor boards and poor feather comforter both of which made your stay uncomfortable I will look into both these areas with my housekeeping and maintenance team to improve the guest experience in the future.... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing wrong with the hotel. Room was as expected. A good breakfast. However the problems came at check out. Firstly at 8:30 there was only one receptionist on duty. Now I would think this would be classed as a busy period and the desk would be staffed accordingly. The receptionist on duty was having a problem with an invoice for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul M, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your recent review following your stay here at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. Firstly please allow me to apologise for the delay that occurred whilst you were checking out. We do recognise that a Friday morning is a busy period at reception and in fact the Lady who you asked to assist was... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked an executive room at the Mercure Farnham Bush hotel through Secret Escapes web site for Saturday 7 of March 2016. On our arrival we were provided with a so called Privilege room number 112 instead of executive room which looks completely different from the one advertised on their website. The room smelt really badly of cigarette smoke and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent trip advisor review following your recent stay at the Mercure Bush Hotel, Farnham. Firstly please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet with your expectations during your recent stay. I can assure we most definitely have no intentions of misleading our guests through the pictures of our rooms which appear on... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attending a course at the farnham bush conference center. Lots of nice looking food constantly being brought out for my colleagues. Just a tuna sandwich all day for me. Just as well I always travel with an emergency supply.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor after attending a course here at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. I do apologise that the buffet lunch served on the day had insufficient items for a coeliac. We always try to do our best to cater for all peoples dietary conditions but unfortunately on this occasion we were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question